Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 2)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Another lad that thinks it's all Leo's fault!
    And given your comment ré how the assembly works, apparently you know damn all yourself on how govt works.

Calling Leo a liar now is a poster thinking its all Leo's fault.

Fair play to our 6 counties for listening to medical advice.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Michelle O'Neill is on Newstalk right this minute stressing the need for an all island approach, she says she would like to see the same implementation of restrictions island wide at the same time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

McMurphy wrote: »
    Michelle O'Neill is on Newstalk right this minute stressing the need for an all island approach, she says she would like to see the same implementation of restrictions island wide at the same time.

Is that for funerals or just in General, has she anything about group selfies from different households?

We went down this road yesterday bish and you slunk off with your tail between your legs and did not answer. Don't allow yourself to be tied in knots again bish.

We went down this road yesterday bish and you slunk off with your tail between your legs and did not answer.

Just a quip Mc, busy day yesterday.
    Suddenly Michelle is the all island authority, where was she till today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

The all island approach has a cock block in the way if I could use language Jeffrey Donaldson might understand and that's the DUP
    I'm surprised they agreed to today's measure tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

Apparently they're having a big dinner in Clifden to decide. The crowd is way too big to attend so they are going to sit in a room with a partition and pretend nobody is breaking the rules even though they'll be passing through multiple counties to get there ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,273 ✭✭✭jh79

Is she not contradicting MLD ? Haven't heard it as Newstalk won't work for me in work.

Just a quip Mc, busy day yesterday.
    Suddenly Michelle is the all island authority, where was she till today?

And slinks off on another tangent. Where did I say she was "an all island authority"?

Cop on.

jh79 wrote: »
    Is she not contradicting MLD ? Haven't heard it as Newstalk won't work for me in work.

Podcast will work after the show.

As for contradicting McDonald, no idea? What's she said on the matter?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

grayzer75 wrote: »
    Apparently they're having a big dinner in Clifden to decide. The crowd is way too big to attend so they are going to sit in a room with a partition and pretend nobody is breaking the rules even though they'll be passing through multiple counties to get there ;)

Sounds like a Sinn Féin group " think in ".

• Registered Users Posts: 480 ✭✭costacorta

Great to see SF doing such a great job with the virus up North sure they only have to ask their know all Party colleagues down south how to keep numbers down . They really are a sad bunch ..

costacorta wrote: »
    Great to see SF doing such a great job with the virus up North sure they only have to ask their know all Party colleagues down south how to keep numbers down . They really are a sad bunch ..

It's the FFG ****show running the mess down south....

Thank the Lord imagine if those idiots were running a country . They can’t look after 6 counties ..

And slinks off on another tangent. Where did I say she was "an all island authority"?

Cop on.

Well you alerted us all to her interview like we should race to the knob and tune in and hang on her every word.
    What's the cop on about?

Thank the Lord imagine if those idiots were running a country . They can’t look after 6 counties ..

You do know it's all the parties in the north 'look after' the six counties whereas you've two cheeks of the same arse running the show in the south and not even passing on info to each other.

6 parties run the show up North,

2 run it down here and neither of them is SF

Think you will find 3 parties not 2 . Always someone else’s fault with ye shinners ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

Actually its 3 down here
    Cork is a long way from the border so the south is only a few weeks behind unless people behave themselves and they won't

Nobotty wrote: »
    Actually its 3 down here
    Cork is a long way from the border so the south is only a few weeks behind unless people behave themselves and they won't

Exactly it’s all down to individuals and no matter what governments do if people don’t obey the rules the virus will keep spreading.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,930 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

If its blame you're for this you're trying to lay, where are you trying to lay it?
    Of course an all island approach is the best way to deal with it, but sitting harping about partition that happened 100 years ago is just a strawman argument about where we are now.
    Covid would be here whether we had a UI or not, and given the figures we have today that part of the island should be in tighter restrictions than the rest of us anyway.

Ok class - why can we not have an all island approach to our health and food security? Is it....

1. Because aliens have a force field around the north?

2. Because cows refuse to eat the grass south of the border?

3. Because the island was divisively partitioned and has never been able to establish normal systems of government.

Take your time. Choose what seems to be the most sensible answer to you. No cogging somebody else's answer and no conferring.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Sinn Fein protege got his 40 years, wonder what agreement will they use to get him out

• Registered Users Posts: 27,942 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Keep betting offices open and close schools?

No thanks.

Ok class - why can we not have an all island approach to our health and food security? Is it....

1. Because aliens have a force field around the north?

2. Because cows refuse to eat the grass south of the border?

3. Because the island was divisively partitioned and has never been able to establish normal systems of government.

Take your time. Choose what seems to be the most sensible answer to you. No cogging somebody else's answer and no conferring.

Why an all-island approach to something that requires localised solutions?

Think you will find 3 parties not 2 . Always someone else’s fault with ye shinners ..

3 haha The Greens are not in charge

Well how exactly is the rising cases in the 26 SFs fault

You do know it's all the parties in the north 'look after' the six counties whereas you've two cheeks of the same arse running the show in the south and not even passing on info to each other.

Remind me again whether it was you lot calling for a national government down South being required to solve the Covid-19 problem? Yes, it was the Shinners on here loudly and repeatedly calling for that.

So that means the closest example - the North - must be the greatest government of all time. But it isn't?

Try keeping a straight story together lads.

P.S. Don't forget how to count to three.

3 haha The Greens are not in charge

Well how exactly is the rising cases in the 26 SFs fault

Well it looks like the Green Party have more power than SF in the north as they can’t seem to get any of their policies implemented. SF don’t seem to have any say according to shinners . Oh the irony !!

Sinn Fein protege got his 40 years, wonder what agreement will they use to get him out

Show's how much you know, most definitely not SF.

Well it looks like the Green Party have more power than SF in the north as they can’t seem to get any of their policies implemented. SF don’t seem to have any say according to shinners . Oh the irony !!

Any chance of some sort of coherent statement.

Well you alerted us all to her interview like we should race to the knob and tune in and hang on her every word.

Eh - no I "alerted" you to the interview (or anyone else reading the thread) that O'Neill was on the radio saying that she wanted to see an island wide approach to the pandemic.

From what I've been reading there was "disagreement" among party's in the executive, about what or which restrictions to introduce.

Can you join the dots?
    What's the cop on about?

Because like yesterday, you wanted to try and bring up a funeral from almost four months ago, yet when you were asked to explain the difference in the shinner funeral, which didn't break any lockdown restrictions, but did see social distancing guidelines being flouted, and that with mourners at Garda Horkans funeral, which was held in the middle of the lockdown, and similarly had mourners flouting guidelines, you didn't answer and slunk off.

This morning, "the funeral" is brought up again, I inform you you ran off from that discussion yesterday, so you come back with something no-one said "Michelle O'Neill is an all island spokesperson"

Cop on.