Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer Rumours/Gossip 2020/21- Mod Notes OP [17/10/20]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,316 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Ole's treatment of him seems very poor.

From dropping him without warning vs Seville through to this.

A poor way to treat him.

If that's true about finding out on social media, it's fúcking harsh on a human level. Like what has he really done to be treated like that you'd wonder.

Was happy in his role as a reserve keeper, never seemed to kick up a fuss, always did a good job when asked of him, priced out of a move in the Summer although it was somewhat understandable.

Shítty way to treat someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

A really crappy way to treat people

It’s fine with not wanting players but let them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,670 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

His wife’s Instagram post on deadline day showed he’s not been happy himself with how he’s been treated by Ole too.

Remember when we were the club that left loyal players move on with little to no fuss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,316 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

https://twitter.com/SimonPeach/status/1318611694021758976?s=20

5 at the back about right.

Look forward to seeng Telles.

Tough game back for Tuanzebe.

No Pogba starting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

His wife’s Instagram post on deadline day showed he’s not been happy himself with how he’s been treated by Ole too.

Remember when we were the club that left loyal players move on with little to no fuss?

Remember everybody complaining we didnt get good money for players we let go.

Very defensive team. Martial and Rasford will be constant counter attack threat. The lack of game time for some of the defence is workying but 5 at the back and two dms should cover that.

Hopefully 88 minutes of back to the wall stuff followed by an almighty counter attack to leave the city of love with all 3 points.

Id happily take a misfiring 0-0 draw away in Cl GROUP to Psg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Remember everybody complaining we didnt get good money for players we let go.

Quiet you,you'll disturb the pile on :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,386 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Too afraid to drop Pogba they said. I probably did as well.

2 big calls in the last 2 matches, fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,853 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

I was convinced Van Der beek would start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,098 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Donny won’t be impressed.

Nalz wrote: »

You would think he is much better at keeping possession than Fred.

I was convinced Fred wouldn’t.

FourFourFM wrote: »

How in the name of jaysus do you know that?

Lads make up their own scenarios and run with them wildly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

https://twitter.com/SimonPeach/status/1318611694021758976?s=20

5 at the back about right.

Look forward to seeng Telles.

Tough game back for Tuanzebe.

No Pogba starting...

No one can blame Ole for making a big call leaving him out. He's not a yes man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭All_in_Flynn

PSG front 3 are quality but wouldn't be fearing the rest of that team at all.

If we get the passing going as crisply as we did against Newcastle then I think we can hurt these. Strong bench too.

Dozyart wrote: »
    How in the name of jaysus do you know that?

Lads make up their own scenarios and run with them wildly

To see Fred staring ahead of him? Yeah I’d say he’s delighted. I didn’t mean it literally but if you think he’s impressed to be sitting on the bench then you haven’t a clue.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,450 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Dawsons creek supposed to be on Netflix soon if that helps :o

MattS1 wrote: »
    No one can blame Ole for making a big call leaving him out. He's not a yes man.

His press conferences/interviews as the window was coming to a close (and after) would suggest otherwise.

Given we are the third best team in the Premier League we should be expecting a big performance tonight i take it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

His press conferences/interviews as the window was coming to a close (and after) would suggest otherwise.

As in he didn't say the board were a mess and get fired?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Very happy with that lineup. Yes it's a defensive lineup but we're missing our centre-backs and our overall shape is so much better with 2 midfielders in front of the defence.

Looking forward to finally seeing Telles too.

To see Fred staring ahead of him? Yeah I’d say he’s delighted. I didn’t mean it literally but if you think he’s impressed to be sitting on the bench then you haven’t a clue.

I'd imagine he is aware of the job the McTominay and Fred have been selected to do and respects that he's not going to get in ahead of Bruno...

I'm not sure where that sits on the impressed scale though.

I have as much clue as you do,you have no idea what DVB feels,what he has been told about his role when joining etc etc etc

To go on like you have an idea about some strangers feelings is weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,474 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Herrera starting for PSG.

Their midfield a lot weaker looking without Veratti.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Fred was our best player in both legs last time out IMO.

Maybe hes not fully fit, maybe he does something the boss doesnt like, maybe instead of being upset he should work on whatever that is. I doubt Ole just took a disliking to him.

I have as much clue as you do,you have no idea what DVB feels,what he has been told about his role when joining etc etc etc

To go on like you have an idea about some strangers feelings is weird

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,033 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

I think PSG are very beatable, I'm feeling optimistic about this one but I'd be happy with a draw

Maybe hes not fully fit, maybe he does something the boss doesnt like, maybe instead of being upset he should work on whatever that is. I doubt Ole just took a disliking to him.

He played very well when he came on against Newcastle. Offers so much more than Fred could dream of offering. Funny how everything has to be an argument around here. Strange atmosphere.

They dont have the same roles in the team at all though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Annabella1

Even if we get our a*** handed to us tonight
    Still great to be back in CL

They dont have the same roles in the team at all though!!

He could have taken Pogba’s place in the normal team. We have five at the back. We don’t need McTominay and Fred in the same team tonight in my opinion.

Quite weird how you somehow have taken offence to me suggesting (not literally) that someone wouldn’t be impressed to be overlooked to start the game tonight. Very odd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,349 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Zeek12 wrote: »
    Herrera starting for PSG.

Their midfield a lot weaker looking without Veratti.

has marquinos been dropped or whats the story there? thought he looked very good in the latter stages last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,432 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Given we are the third best team in the Premier League we should be expecting a big performance tonight i take it

Tonight is the Free Hit night :pac:

He could have taken Pogba’s place in the normal team. We have five at the back. We don’t need McTominay and Fred in the same team tonight in my opinion.

Quite weird how you somehow have taken offence to me suggesting (not literally) that someone wouldn’t be impressed to be overlooked to start the game tonight. Very odd.

I didn't take offence to it all,i just found it odd how you were trying to create an unhappy player narrative from how you felt he would feel when there's no proof at all...no biggie to me tbh,enjoy the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,758 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Pogba dropped for two games in a row.

Personally love that decsion and would love Ole to get a result. Brave line up.

Big hanes for Telles and Tuanzebe.

Sad for DVB though. He must be frustrated.

He offers much more going forward than Tuanzebe too, madness.

I didn't take offence to it all,i just found it odd how you were trying to create an unhappy player narrative from how you felt he would feel when there's no proof at all...no biggie to me tbh,enjoy the game

There’s a bit to go on following his agents comments a few weeks ago surely? Anyway, I’d other to see him start and I’d like us to take the game to PSG. They are definitely beatable. You enjoy the game too.

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Pogba dropped for two games in a row.

Personally love that decsion and would love Ole to get a result. Brave line up.

Big hanes for Telles and Tuanzebe.

Sad for DVB though. He must be frustrated.

Carefull apparently you cant make judgements on how players might feel on thread now.

Ole deserves credit for dropping Pogba again

Although he really needs to give a start to VDB

Anway I'm happy enough with the formation and team

has marquinos been dropped or whats the story there? thought he looked very good in the latter stages last year

Is on the bench.
    Surprised too that he’s not starting. Maybe a fitness issue.

Glad to see he isn't playing!

Zeek12 wrote: »
    Is on the bench.
    Surprised too he’s not starting. Maybe a fitness issue

Doubt he's impressed

He offers much more going forward than Tuanzebe too, madness.

You’re so consistent with the nonsense you post in here. Congrats. God help us if that phone gets fixed.

Ole deserves credit for dropping Pogba again

Although he really needs to give a start to VDB

Anway I'm happy enough with the formation and team

Its a solid looking side.

I'd worry our inability to keep the ball in midfield will hurt us. One of McT or Fred will likely be off by the hour mark.

Hopefully it's VDB and not Pogba who comes on.

Great sign that Pogba is benched again. Players being picked on form and/or on who fits the formation.

Have a feeling we'll be in for a few goals tonight.
    Don't know where the confidence is coming from but I'll go 4-3 United.

Donny with an impressive late winner obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

This is actually the team I would have picked given the personnel available to us tonight. Nicely surprised that Ole has gone with this XI though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭downwesht

Very worried about our backline,if we concede early we could be in for a hiding.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,175 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Hererra the turncoat.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

PSG by 2 maybe 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,758 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

You’re so consistent with the nonsense you post in here. Congrats. God help us if that phone gets fixed.

I had to make sure Axel wasnt playing beside Bruno ot a second.

DVB has to be annoyed he didnt get a look in against Newcastle.

Be interesting to see where Rashford and Martial play. If one is up top we will lack width unless Bruno is out wide. 5 at the back and two defensive minded midfielders. Wont be expecting much attacking unless AWB and Telles roam forward a lot.