Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer Rumours/Gossip 2020/21- Mod Notes OP [17/10/20]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,988 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Hererra the turncoat.

Wasn’t a surprise to see him leave judging by how Woodward runs things. At least he had a pair of balls about him like Bruno does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

That strip is awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

FourFourFM wrote: »
    You’re so consistent with the nonsense you post in here. Congrats. God help us if that phone gets fixed.

Suprised anybody here knows I exist, feels kind of nice, thanks you made me feel great today. A good result tonight where we leave with an away point will be great. Should we drop Bruno, Rashford or Martial?

What kind of logic or evidence suggests to you that Fred or McT are capable of covering the back 5 on their own. When have they shown that.

Now take into account we have Shaw and Bissaka who have both shown they can push up the wing on a counter. When this happens we cant leave Lindelof, a debutant and a kid who hasnt played all year against Neymar, DiMaria and Mbappe. We need the two lads to cover.

This will be a counter attacking game, ball will be won in defence and given to Bruno who will feed Rashford and Martial on the counter. Donny only really works in this formation in Brunos position. Donny seems to go in whatever direction he wants, again against a defensive team he is usefull doing mad stuff and going the unpredictable route but in a uniform diciplined set up he hasnt shown he can do whats needed over 90 minutes. This isnt the game to try stuff, against PSG away with a depleted defence.

Im sure this will have been explained to him or maybe he can figure it out himself, probably been around football years and knows a thing or two about the game.

To sugget going toe to toe with a depleted struggling defence against Psg in Paris with Neymar DiMaria and Mbappe who I think are all rested and suggest Im talking nonsense is abit mad in fairness.

How come you dont care about my feelings?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭world class wreckin’ cru

Hererra the turncoat.

Eh...what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,113 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Hard to see anything other than a PSG win by a couple of goals at least.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,330 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Jaysis the strip is horrendous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,114 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Happy enough with that team, anything more than a good, solid team and ill be very happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

Hard to see anything other than a PSG win by a couple of goals at least.

I've a terrible feeling about it. Could be embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,704 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Kenny Cunningham. Joy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

limnam wrote: »
    I've a terrible feeling about it. Could be embarrassing.

Utd lineup wouldnt put the fear into any CL team but we may get PSG on the counter attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Are they using the striped kit to try disorientate the PSG players

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭world class wreckin’ cru

Headshot wrote: »
    Utd lineup wouldnt put the fear into any CL team but we may get PSG on the counter attack

It’s literally the only thing we’re good at.

I just seen the utd kit

god it's atrocious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Something very satisfying seeing a referee ignore Neymars antics.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

That was an unreal ball from Bruno. Shame Rashford didn’t get onto it.

We arent doing bad so far.

At least we have a hard working side out there tonight. Lots of effort so far.

God it feels so weird to have no crowd for a CL match.

Neymar v Mctominany is a worry. He is far too quick for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,114 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Bit of a let off there. McT struggling with Neymar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Dave0301

Neymar looks up for this tonight. McT needs to get closer to him.

Two good saves from De Gea already.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

That was close. Good saves Dave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,369 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

beakerjoe wrote: »
    Neymar v Mctominany is a worry. He is far too quick for him.

There's not a defender or midfielder in the world he's not too quick for...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭Tippex

Mctominey is gonna be hooked pretty quickly if he keeps playing as he has started

Referre appears to have forgotten his whistle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Stop putting the ****ing ball out!!

Liam O wrote: »
    There's not a defender or midfielder in the world he's not too quick for...

I disagree. Concentration, stamina and good awareness are key. Scott looks slow to anticipate him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,493 ✭✭✭EltonJohn69

Is anywhere/anyone showing this with crowd noise ?

Well deseved penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭Relikk

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Stop putting the ****ing ball out!!

Aye. Irritating. Play to the whistle.

Whoop! Pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,303 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Good man Martial.

Defender nowhere near the ball.

Clumsy.

Great bit of pressure, defenders on PSG very poor.

Feck.

Fcuk sake.

Oh ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,329 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Ffs Bruno. Two in a row now. Take the next one off him.

Oh wow

Get out of jail card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Retake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Miles off the line.

Retake

De Gea fell foul of this a few weeks back, what goes around in all that

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Ah here ffs Bruno !!

Please don't miss, please don't miss, please don't miss...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Come on

YESSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Phew.

3rd time lucky for Bruno.

Wont count as a miss either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,329 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Always have faith in Bruno...

Thank feck for that. Get in!

Brunooooooooooooooooooooo

Great bravery by Bruno. After 2 misses it took courage and coolness. Back in business