Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,051 ✭✭✭✭Seve OB

patrons.

is it masters week already??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Great battle between Westwood and Bryson. Such a contrast. Lee needs his putter to warm up a bit

• Registered Users Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭waynescales1

Seve OB wrote: »
    is it masters week already??? :D

The excitement of having the fans back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

Is Bryson the most compelling golfer since Tiger?

I haven't been watching as much golf the last few years as I had previously, bar keeping tabs on Rory and Shane, but I want to see what Bryson is up to.

That slashing action of his is quite jarring, but I want to see what he does next. Plus he's a little bit of a jackass (just highlighted again there), but that just makes him more watchable :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Bill Ponderosa

Massive putt from Bryson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,483 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Ah here. When it’s your week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,459 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

May as well wrap up now if the leader is sinking 50 footers to save oar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Brooks WD from the players next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,935 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Fair play to Westwood - this is like a Ryder Cup or something.

I don't mind Bryson as a character - but jaysus. He is being very selfish as a playing partner. Very hard to play with him.

Fair play to Westwood - this is like a Ryder Cup or something.

I don't mind Bryson as a character - but jaysus. He is being very selfish as a playing partner. Very hard to play with him.

The crowd will start getting at Westwood shortly. Waiting for the USA chants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭gypsy79

Nearly 2 full holes behind now

fullstop wrote: »
    The crowd will start getting at Westwood shortly. Waiting for the USA chants.

IF Westwood - could find his inner Ryder Cup self - you never know.

But up against it alright.

Nothing dropping for Spieth today.

Average hitting Westwood beating the circus that is Bryson would make my weekend

ForeRight wrote: »
    Average hitting Westwood beating the circus that is Bryson would make my weekend

I'm not into the crazy old etiquette of golf. But Bryson and his carry on is out of order as a playing partner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,124 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Feel Westwood needed that birdie

I'm not into the crazy old etiquette of golf. But Bryson and his carry on is out of order as a playing partner.

He thinks he is the centre of the universe now and playing up to the gallery.
    You’d think he was destroying the field with the carry on from sky even. They were playing thunderstruck when he was driving on the 6th. Cringe stuff imo.

ForeRight wrote: »
    He thinks he is the centre of the universe now and playing up to the gallery.
    You’d think he was destroying the field with the carry on from sky even. They were playing thunderstruck when he was driving on the 6th. Cringe stuff imo.

Lol - missed that. Who was playing that ?

Sky were when replaying his drive. Horrific!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,124 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Would land in a divot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,377 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Drills the drive, ends up in the divot. Sick!

Rikand wrote: »
    Drills the drive, ends up in the divot. Sick!

That just sums up Lee's career.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 663 ✭✭✭mjsc1970

Any way to switch off the crowd ?

C'mon Westwood

Fair play to Westwood. Thought after the first few holes he’d fall away, but impressive performance from him. Unfortunately looking like he’s gonna be 1 short.

nothing on line

should give it a rattle

he did

in some ways were that is means he goes next to put pressure on

crowd getting on his back after backing off

Big Bryson, unflappable!

Westwood lost that on 16 when he missed the green with a wedge for his second and made a par 5.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Can't help but think that Bryson will end up a bigger cripple than Woods, those repetitive mad swings are not good for ur back

Quality golf from DeChambeau. 17 holes in a row without a bogie on a day when they were being made left, right and centre.