Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

URGENTL LOAN NEEDED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 DJWK18

Is the debt related to anything illegal? Are you being blackmailed? Or is there a much less dramatic reason?

Yeah it's illegal. Going to the guards isn't a option

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,870 ✭✭✭✭banie01

You wouldn't expect people to donate to a gofundme for you?
    But you expect someone to rock up and give you 5k on a return of 300 a month?

You confirm you have poor credit and even provident won't loan to you.
    There is no hope of you being given a loan from a legitimate source.
    Anyone giving a loan here based on your post, well they really would be making a donation as you have a stated history of default.
    You ruled out crowd funding in the hope of an Angel coming along and throwing money at someone who by the sounds of it...
    Has no money management skills, and is likely to be disappeared?

What security could you offer a prospective lender?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭niallers1

You're not credit worthy but you are looking for credit.
    Good look with that.

Your going to have to reason with the people you owe money to.
    300 per month is better than nothing.

Are you working - If yes you could ask your boss if they will help.

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭grayzer75

DJWK18 wrote: »
    Yeah it's illegal. Going to the guards isn't a option

You didn't pay for your drugs so Nidgey or Fran are gonna have you clipped?

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭Sonic the Shaghog

So you need to pay off 5k due to something illegal where you'll get your legs broken and you are gonna go to a loan shark who'll probably break your legs anyways when you can't pay him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,121 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Go to the credit Union, they offer really flexible terms.
    Although I suspect this is a drug debt which may be an issue

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

Dear OP, I sense your desperation, but seriously? You have admitted you have a bad credit rating and that you are involved in something illegal. How can you possibly expect blank strangers to stump up their hard earned cash? You got your bad credit rating from not paying your debts. How is anyone, however sympathetic, expected to believe that you will pay back five grand?

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

Gael23 wrote: »
    Go to the credit Union, they offer really flexible terms.
    Although I suspect this is a drug debt which may be an issue

Its rare they give a loan if you don't have an account with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,682 ✭✭✭monty_python

Sounds like someone has a drug debt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 220 ✭✭daveville30

You may just get outta dodge till it blows over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭alanhiggyno1

I suspect he might lose his kneecaps or be clipped from what Ive been reading. Most likely a drug debt needs to repaid and if so these guys will go to any length to get their moneys worth. Credit LOVE/HATE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Wuff Wuff wrote: »
    what will happen if you dont Pay?

can you arrange a repayment plan with the person/agency/company you owe the money to?

Precisely what I was going to post ! €300 per month is a lot to pay on a €5k loan! If this is a legitimate creditor there is nothing they can do to make you pay other than go to court, try and get a judgement against you and then proceed to enforce the judgement by returning to court and try and get an installment order against you. A judge will only make you pay what you can afford.

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭rainagain

I've no idea why you need the money, but putting this up in case it's of use (to you or someone else)

"Are you or your family suffering from Drug Related Intimidation? Do you know a family suffering from Drug Related Intimidation? For support contact Garda Confidential number 1800 666 111 National Family Support Network 01 8980148"

https://twitter.com/gardainfo/status/1235333080900132871