Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

105 mins and a substantial meal, my arse

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

Kerry needs to have a curfew. No crowds congregating on the streets after 10pm. Surely the `guards can enforce that?

F*ck that.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Happydays2020

Padre_Pio wrote: »
    F*ck that.

Not for Covid - needs to be consideration for residents and hotel guests.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 253 ✭✭Xtrail14

Not for Covid - needs to be consideration for residents and hotel guests.

No fingering within 1 metre.

rob316 wrote: »
    A nation of absolute rats and curtain twitchers we have turned into in 6 months.

Screen-Shot-2015-11-06-at-175431.png

Ninthlife wrote: »
    Its amazing these crowds gather, make a substantial racket and not a Guard in sight

Yeah, it's not like they are covering a large area or might have to help out in other areas while only having 1 car on patrol.

Gardai huh? I mean, they are only one of the most under manned forces in the eu

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

We need a special craic Garda unit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

Padre_Pio wrote: »
    Depends how you define normal.
    This year is definitely not normal, especially if you're late teens, early 20s.

What were people in their late teens, early 20s in Allied countries doing in extreme circumstances between 1939 and 1945?

Yeh sacrificing for the greater good to save lives.

Are you saying our generation are too pampered and self interested to do probably 1/10th at most of their sacrifice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

rob316 wrote: »
    A nation of absolute rats and curtain twitchers we have turned into in 6 months.

There's a virus killing people that is spread readily by healthy asymptomatic people who socialise.

You come across as one of the selfish type that we have that are trying to justify their selfish and dangerous behaviour by spouting on social media and getting likes and backup from like minded selfish people.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

There's a virus killing people that is spread readily by healthy asymptomatic people who socialise.

You come across as one of the selfish type that we have that are trying to justify their selfish and dangerous behaviour by spouting on social media and getting likes and backup from like minded selfish people.

How many people? Maybe a handful a month here now?
    We're at single digits deaths most days in every European country.

Italy, Spain, UK, France, all were having hundreds, thousands die per day and now less than 10.

What's the endgame?
    We're not going to eradicate the virus by distancing. Can't be done.

Are we going to keep things locked down for another 2 years until maybe a vaccine is discovered?
    Are people going back to work?
    Is PUP going to pay people long term?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭Grab All Association

There's a virus killing people that is spread by readily by healthy asymptomatic people who socialise.

The world owes you absolutely nothing especially an existence. If you feel you are risk of dying from Covid-19 then surely you should take whatever precautions you need to to not contract it. Your health Issues and risks due to age, genetics or in most cases poor lifestyles, the 99% of the country and businesses shouldn’t have to pay the price for this.

I agree with masks and the 2m social distancing but those who are most at risk either stay home or accept the risks.

Seeing obese women outside Tesco in Nenagh without mask slugging down 2ltr bottles of sugar Cola. It would be their own fault if they contract and died from it.

• Registered Users Posts: 778 ✭✭✭no.8

rob316 wrote:

Explain there erf?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,329 ✭✭✭Heckler

Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    17h
    Crazy irresponsible scenes in Killarney last night.

The government on about giving extra powers to Gardaí to break up house parties, this is the Main Street in Killarney, where were they ?? https://twitter.com/CollinsChris67/status/1299977828558139399/video/1
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    13h
    My initial comment in relation to the Gardaí, perhaps was harsh, there is conflicting reports as to how this incident was responded to. I appreciate there was many incidents in the town last night and perhaps the issue is there wasn’t enough Gardaí on duty.
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    13h
    But, that certainly doesn’t excuse the behaviour and actions of these people and at peak season in Killarney we should have adequate numbers of Gardaí to stop this.
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    9h
    I’m told upon further enquiry, that 10 minutes after this video was taken the Gardaí has cleared the scenes, so my comment in relation to them and their response for unjustified.

Back peddling champion. Gardaí has cleared the scenes, so my comment in relation to them and their response for unjustified.

For unjustified.

At least the Gardai has cleared the scenes....

My 10 year old niece could do better.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Probably meant the Gardai themselves cleared the scene to get their supermax before the crowds migrated there.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

You can't beat a good moral panic.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Heckler wrote: »
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    17h
    Crazy irresponsible scenes in Killarney last night.

The government on about giving extra powers to Gardaí to break up house parties, this is the Main Street in Killarney, where were they ?? https://twitter.com/CollinsChris67/status/1299977828558139399/video/1
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    13h
    My initial comment in relation to the Gardaí, perhaps was harsh, there is conflicting reports as to how this incident was responded to. I appreciate there was many incidents in the town last night and perhaps the issue is there wasn’t enough Gardaí on duty.
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    13h
    But, that certainly doesn’t excuse the behaviour and actions of these people and at peak season in Killarney we should have adequate numbers of Gardaí to stop this.
    Jackie Healy-Rae
    @Jackie_HealyRae
    ·
    9h
    I’m told upon further enquiry, that 10 minutes after this video was taken the Gardaí has cleared the scenes, so my comment in relation to them and their response for unjustified.

Back peddling champion. Gardaí has cleared the scenes, so my comment in relation to them and their response for unjustified.

For unjustified.

At least the Gardai has cleared the scenes....

My 10 year old niece could do better.

Smackie Healy Rae, a thug who enjoys a punch up outside a chipper, attempting to insert himself into the controversy, would you ever fcuk off for yourself.

The world owes you absolutely nothing especially an existence. If you feel you are risk of dying from Covid-19 then surely you should take whatever precautions you need to to not contract it. Your health Issues and risks due to age, genetics or in most cases poor lifestyles, the 99% of the country and businesses shouldn’t have to pay the price for this.

I agree with masks and the 2m social distancing but those who are most at risk either stay home or accept the risks.

Seeing obese women outside Tesco in Nenagh without mask slugging down 2ltr bottles of sugar Cola. It would be their own fault if they contract and died from it.

You appear oblivious to the fact that a large amount of people’s lives are intertwined with vulnerable or elderly people and there is nothing they can do to avoid it on top of the people who are by vulnerable and now forced out due to things opening up way too much such as teachers, vulnerable students etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

You appear oblivious to the fact that a large amount of people’s lives are intertwined with vulnerable or elderly people and there is nothing they can do to avoid it on top of the people who are by vulnerable and now forced out due to things opening up way too much such as teachers, vulnerable students etc.

This is Me Feiner Ireland where people care about having their own fun and not give a **** about anyone else.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

This is Me Feiner Ireland where people care about having their own fun and not give a **** about anyone else.

This is not unique to Ireland. I think we've been remarkably meek and compliant. I've tried to put 19 year old me in this situation and I wonder how many f*cks i would have given, not too many i'd say. It is in the nature of young people to be risk taking and rebellious and it's a good thing too. I know it's very hard on people who have lost love ones and had to miss births, marriages and deaths but life goes on. Life must go on and I dont have the heart to pontificate about young people enjoying themselves, I had my youth and so should they.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,615 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Healy-Rae saying this is could be avoided if all pubs were open, as people would be served in a 'measured and sensible way' by the publicans.

https://www.rte.ie/news/munster/2020/0831/1162259-killarney-healy-rae/

Never mind that drunken young people have been congregating on streets for decades, long before any restrictions, regardless of pubs being shut or limited.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

we all live in fear of the parents catching it from the grandkids etc, i just walked by lad up to school for first day back.

but its not happening.. anywhere...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

nice ass on the blonde

I'd say she's won a few "lovely bottoms" competitions in her time...

On a slightly more serious note, this clip reminds me of the "White Bear" Black Mirror episode, bunch of sheeple wandering around video'ing any remotely interesting to add a bit of 'spice' to their usually dull, pathetic lives...

Came out in 2013...

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭larva

The people in the video are juveniles who clearly have nothing better to do and havent considered in any way that they might have contracted Covid just in time to pass it onto a relative come Sunday dinner time. Idiots. Is this actually what people consider a fun night out should look like? That moron dancing clearly missing the dance floor is his local kip of a niteclub

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭Happydays2020

This type of “event” on our streets disturbs the peace and was not acceptable before Covid, during Covid and certainly not after.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭plodder

Teenagers been getting a lot of stick lately, but I didn't see any teenagers in that video.

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Jim Root

I've been to the pub 8 times since they opened. Not once did they enforce 105 minutes. Three of those times I didn't get a meal. The pubs are effectively open doing table service.

whos fault is that then, the pub or Johnny Consumer willing to exploit the situation?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭Car99

I'm thankful mobile phones with cameras and social media were not around in my day.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,053 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Drunk young people are stupid, they have **** all responsibility and you expect them to behave like choir boys because a virus that is finished in the care homes doesn't actually kill anyone else. They hysteria over this virus is ridiculous at this stage.
    We're been threatened with lock downs by a piss weak government, 75% of the cases are coming from clusters that were totally avoidable if managed better but no we are been told to turn our anger on a group of people drunk, singing and causing a bit of trouble.

I'm getting it all weekend "did you see Killarney at the weekend, disgrace wasn't it?". Not really no

• Registered Users Posts: 16,023 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

All my grandparents are dead, am i technically allowed have the craic so, that i cant kill my granny.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,053 ✭✭✭✭rob316

And the bloke dancing in his jocks is an idiot but he's no more of an idiot than he would be pre-covid.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Remember when the UK opened pubs (2 months ago). Super Saturday they called it. There were clips of tons of drinkers out on a street in London after closing. People were pissing themselves saying there will be a second wave.

Was there a 2nd wave? Nope.