Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wokeism of the day *Revised Mod Note in OP and threadbanned users*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Biker79 wrote: »
    Yes, but most people still lived a subsistence-level existence under Darwinian selection, until recently.

Agriculture introduced wealth inequality too, as people with greater abilities and resources accrued most of the fruits of productivity.

Everyone should get the same even if they are lazy bastards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Strumms wrote: »
    Jesus fùcking christ....

Presenting... ok, I’ll present tomorrow as a gender fluid multi racial tri sexual called Flog Mungbean Daffodil Fallopian.

Next day, I’ll be presenting as Tony McCarthy from Drumcondra.

If you want to present, go get a fûcking job in RTÉ...
    Good God no ....
    Every single presenter (teleprompter reader) at RTE is already woke.
    RTE is woke-capital of Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Can I still dream of a white Christmas?

Course you can, sure they even dream of one in the home of the...eh... the em.... shít, in the home of the Guinness:D

my daughter is a white presenting child with 2 black parents. i tell her every day she is valid and has black girl magic

Holy motherfúcking black jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

What the hell is a white presenting child?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

But I thought there were no races?
    The "woke" are just as obsessed with "race" as any racist and have similar hierarchies.

The daft stuff coming from America on twitter and the like is just an extension of the long standing American confusion and obsession with the background behind the hyphen. [insert origin here]-American. Add in social media weaponising attention and you get a load of attention whores trying to outdo each other in how many origins stories they have. Bonus points for White middle class kids with Native American or Black in the mix. Often an imaginary mix or because the genetic test scams like 23andme told them they were more exotic than they are.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Biker79

Edgware wrote: »
    Everyone should get the same even if they are lazy bastards

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

statto25 wrote: »
    What the hell is a white presenting child?

cis or non cis ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Varik wrote: »

The left/liberals used to be about saying everyone is the same ie There’s no race except the human race. Now it’s flipped completely and they’re mad to pigeon hole themselves.

And of course the above individuals have “tells” straight out of the gate in their handles. One has the LGBT icon because its probably the only interesting thing about him (or whatever pronoun they use). The other one has that needy she/her thing on her bio, which is the calling card of a complete tool in most cases. Then lists herself as a blacktivist.

Utter melts.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Wibbs wrote: »
    The "woke" are just as obsessed with "race" as any racist and have similar hierarchies.

The daft stuff coming from America on twitter and the like is just an extension of the long standing American confusion and obsession with the background behind the hyphen. [insert origin here]-American. Add in social media weaponising attention and you get a load of attention whores trying to outdo each other in how many origins stories they have. Bonus points for White middle class kids with Native American or Black in the mix. Often an imaginary mix or because the genetic test scams like 23andme told them they were more exotic than they are.

This is brilliant.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ev373c7wSRg

Wibbs wrote: »
    The daft stuff coming from America on twitter and the like is just an extension of the long standing American confusion and obsession with the background behind the hyphen. [insert origin here]-American.

Bit of an off-shoot here but for a nation that loves the whole USA USA USA stuff they equally are crazy about calling themselves Italian, Irish, Mexican when they really aren’t. Even worse is these attributes they imagine they should have. “I’m Italian, so that means I’ve a short temper”.

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    cis or non cis ?

Are you asking me that question?

statto25 wrote: »
    Are you asking me that question?

Well actually now you ask, I actually am asking you that question, quite specifically.

Are you referring to non cis white presenting children or cis white presenting children?

There cannot be any middle ground here, unless you are attempting to obfuscate the answer, which is categorical subjugation of the truth, which is undue patronisation?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭CountNjord

https://youtu.be/H0p2LFGlWTA

Back before the woke crowd were a twinkle in their daddy's eye...

They reinvented racism, because of their lack of respect for how society evolves.

Not only was the breakdance scene all inclusive of race and culture, so was the rave scene during the 90's

Although the house music scene is still there, music and dance is definitely the answer to bringing people together from a young age...

The you'th of today are not dancing in a creative self expressive way, but just TicToc ing and plagerising other people's routine's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

i see the WOKE fundamentalists have the knives our for TD Holly Cairns today , apparently for the crime of being in a relationship with a FF td

You know things have gotten out of hand when arch WOKEsters the Soc Dems are being attacked , the lunatics are absolutely running the asylum

Well actually now you ask, I actually am asking you that question, quite specifically.

Are you referring to non cis white presenting children or cis white presenting children?

There cannot be any middle ground here, unless you are attempting to obfuscate the answer, which is categorical subjugation of the truth, which is undue patronisation?

Ha?

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    i see the WOKE fundamentalists have the knives our for TD Holly Cairns today , apparently for the crime of being in a relationship with a FF td

You know things have gotten out of hand when arch WOKEsters the Soc Dems are being attacked , the lunatics are absolutely running the asylum

These woke liberal lefty types need a fong up the hole, looking back now I understand why long ago the odd ball's in the families were sent away to be nuns and priests.
    Control freak's of the highest order.

Shower of pricks.

Anyhow these woke pricks have a bang of weirdness and unsavoury attributes about them...

Weirdos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Invidious

Why is this suddenly an issue? Cairns and O'Sullivan have been in a relationship for some time. They were together before the election, and voters knew all about Cairns' boyfriend before electing her as a TD.

CountNjord wrote: »
    These woke liberal lefty types need a fong up the hole, looking back now I understand why long ago the odd ball's in the families were sent away to be nuns and priests.
    Control freak's of the highest order.

Shower of pricks.

Anyhow these woke pricks have a bang of weirdness and unsavoury attributes about them...

Weirdos

all hail our new clergy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I don't understand - has he said something or done something, and she's guilty be association?

Or is it something really insidious, like did he hold a door for her and they want her to press charges?

Don't leave us hanging!

Invidious wrote: »
    Why is this suddenly an issue? Cairns and O'Sullivan have been in a relationship for some time. They were together before the election, and voters knew all about Cairns' boyfriend before electing her as a TD.

no idea but as new crimes are invented every day by the purists , i suppose being in bed with a perceived ideological enemy is enough to get you gulaged

shes a fine filly by the way , pity about her politics but still would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

Because of the awareness raised in this ad I'll be able to stop myself from randomly walking up on a woman in a park, in broad daylight, just to arrogantly invade their space and touch them in a sexual and highly inappropriate way. I will also not follow them as they run away from me. I appreciate this ad. I now know I cannot yoga. Much awareness.

Men, you never receive unwarranted, inappropriate comments and physical attention from women. Please repent for the sins of other men as we are responsible for their abhorrent actions. We can do it. Awareness.

all hail our new clergy

Well it's almost like role reversal of the witch hunts long ago, now the witches and wizards are getting their own power back lol

Choose your enemies, yada yada

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

all hail our new clergy

The wokeys are the new clergy alright. More like the old oppressive clergy we used to have. Where do they get off telling somebody who they can and can't have a relationship with :confused:

The left used to be about personal freedoms, etc, this lot have gone so far left they have swung round the back end and are extreme right-wingers now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Invidious

no idea but as new crimes are invented every day by the purists , i suppose being in bed with a perceived ideological enemy is enough to get you gulaged

shes a fine filly by the way , pity about her politics but still would

At least he's honest about his politics.

Far too many men pretending to be woke so as to get girls into bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Ridiculous. Even sky sports news going to every ad promoting BLM, rainbow microphones, sacking excellent pundits, bringing in token gesture useless female pundit.

Fair fcuks to the Millwall fans for what they did the other day. I waited for their statement on why they did it and fair play for showing the courage they did.

This kneeling sh!t has just been diluted down to a point where it is laughable now
    Thought the QPR lads’ celebration for the goal was pretty funny.
    Omackeral wrote: »
    I personally loved that QPR celebration too. Thought it was very on the nose and even powerful. But the organised choreographed and pretty much mandatory taking of the knee before kick off is so empty.

I'm a bit confused by all this.
    In Septemeber, the QPR director Les Ferdinand said the taking of the knee of was good PR, but little more than that.
    So was the qpr player offended by Millwall fans? I dont remember any player coming out saying Les was wrong and everyone football player should take a knee before matches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,553 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Strumms wrote: »
    Jesus fùcking christ....

Presenting... ok, I’ll present tomorrow as a gender fluid multi racial tri sexual called Flog Mungbean Daffodil Fallopian.

Next day, I’ll be presenting as Tony McCarthy from Drumcondra.

If you want to present, go get a fûcking job in RTÉ...

Pretty sure you can only be "presenting" about the bad stuff as they precisive it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,691 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭AllForIt

I think he's dead right but he forgot to mention that it turns girls in female only schools into toxic b*tches.

See, I'm really getting the hang of this equality thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭Cordell

There is no such thing as toxic masculinity, but gender segregated schools don't belong in the present. It's not natural and it doesn't have any benefits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,691 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

Cordell wrote: »
    There is no such thing as toxic masculinity, but gender segregated schools don't belong in the present. It's not natural and it doesn't have any benefits.

schools arent natural, if you wanted something natural most boys would start apprenticeships at age 12 or 13

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

AllForIt wrote: »
    I think he's dead right but he forgot to mention that it turns girls in female only schools into toxic b*tches.

Kinda reminds me of this gem

8196d60a4f33510ba0fdfc98ca5b713f.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,870 ✭✭✭CrabRevolution

silverharp wrote: »

I'd love to see the minutes of the Labour Party meeting where they were discussing how they are becoming more and more of a political irrelevance. Judging from their statements and positions in recent times they have somehow come to the conclusion that embracing hardcore wokism is the key to winning back votes.

Because of the awareness raised in this ad I'll be able to stop myself from randomly walking up on a woman in a park, in broad daylight, just to arrogantly invade their space and touch them in a sexual and highly inappropriate way. I will also not follow them as they run away from me. I appreciate this ad. I now know I cannot yoga. Much awareness.

Men, you never receive unwarranted, inappropriate comments and physical attention from women. Please repent for the sins of other men as we are responsible for their abhorrent actions. We can do it. Awareness.

I saw that ad and it was only at the end I realised it was a stranger who wandered up to yer one. I don't know anyone who would see that and be like "Heh, he's some boy!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Feisar

Their relationship goes against the woke types tools of shouting the opposite side down/cancel culture. IMHO the above is the way it should be, one should be able to have a different point of view and still have a friendship/relationship.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Lived experience trumps everything. (c) 2015-202?

535715.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭Gervais08

AllForIt wrote: »

See, I'm really getting the hang of this equality thing.

I went to an all girls school till 16 and a mixed till 18.

The last two years were a joy. Women are bitches!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,833 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

silverharp wrote: »

Interesting, having gone to all boys schools, being a boy, I never found myself with the need, interest or inclination to become abusive towards anybody ....I can say the same for friends..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

https://www.dictionary.com/e/slang/wypipologist/
    Wypipologist is a humorous slang term for someone, usually a Black person, who "studies" wypipo, or "white people."
    Wypipo, after all, do some crazy stuff in need of expert explanation.

There is a lot here to unpack but mainly:
    Can a White person be an expert on black people?
    Blapipo, after all, do some crazy stuff in need of expert explanation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Gervais08 wrote: »
    I went to an all girls school till 16 and a mixed till 18.

The last two years were a joy. Women are bitches!!!

I went to mixed till I was 9, then all girls till Leaving. Repeat Leaving they enrolled boys for that year and the bitching started then. I think mixed all the way through is the way to go. I genuinely think its unhealthy to separate kids like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,395 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

https://www.psypost.org/2020/12/researchers-identify-a-new-personality-construct-that-describes-the-tendency-to-see-oneself-as-a-victim-58753

Hmm...social media mentalists now have their own category.

"An initial three studies established the TIV as a consistent and stable trait that involves four dimensions: moral elitism, a lack of empathy, the need for recognition, and rumination. "

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I went to mixed till I was 9, then all girls till Leaving. Repeat Leaving they enrolled boys for that year and the bitching started then. I think mixed all the way through is the way to go. I genuinely think its unhealthy to separate kids like that.

Absolutely agree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,039 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Sardonicat wrote: »

Oh sure, blame the lads. Typical.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

Wasn’t that way in my school - adding the lads was a breath of fresh air!!

Well expect for the pretty ones who went from - in one case - acceptance into Cambridge to do chemical engineering into Sugar Kane whenever a lad was around!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I'm not blaming them at all! There was a lot of vying for male attention and getting male attention with girls who simply weren't used to it and amongst other things, the bitichiness started either as a way to get popular with the lads or out of jealousy. If we were all used to each other I dont think it would have happened at all.

Gotta laugh at women blaming the fact that men exist, on them acting like bitches.

Pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssee.......................

Talk about the chicken and the egg.

I thought I had heard it all.

Gotta laugh at women blaming the fact that men exist, on them acting like bitches.

Pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssee.......................

Talk about the chicken and the egg.

I thought I had heard it all.

You might have but you certainly haven’t read it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Alejandro68

They failed at reaching alpha, so now they are content celebrating being 2nd.When will all this nonsense end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭Cordell

Woke or not, alpha males are strong leaders, and masculinity requires to be able to care and provide for your female and cubs. Successful Silicon Valley tech guys are both masculine and alpha males.
    Mark Zuckerberg is a very alpha male, like it or not.

The whole alpha male crap is pure marketing for self-help books, and management courses.

Utterly nuts that so many people fall for it. We are not primitives, nor are we animals consumed by our most basic needs.