Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who thinks Trump will win?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Well seeing as Lincoln was assassinated in 1865 and the Nobel peace prize was only started in 1895 im going to take a wild guess and say none?
    ttj.webp

• Registered Users Posts: 865 ✭✭✭ollkiller

Maybe, but he is bringing world peace, he will have the economy back to as good as he had it before by sometime 2021 after a pandemic, the likes not seen since a century ago.
    He had to deal with democrat New York refusing to lockdown when he said and refusing to open up when he said. The population of New York are moving to places like Virginia. He had a look at Obamas emergency pandemic department and found out it was all just a facade, an empty useless department that wasnt actually ready for a pandemic.
    He is twice nominated for the Nobel Prize for two different major peace deals.
    He hasnt started any new wars.
    He hasnt been in politics all that long.
    He seems to make really annoying peolple really annoyed.

So maybe he likes false tan and has funny hair but hes still great, still box office still making the world hum like a well oiled machine.

Bringing world peace. Give me a break lad. Won't stand up to his master Putin. Hasn't the first notion how to play the foreign affairs game. Talking to North Korea. North f**ing Korea that has detention camps where if you break the law your whole family gets imprisoned.

Made a peace deal with Bahrain and Israel. They weren't at war mate. Make a peace deal with Israel and Palestine and then I'll give him credit. But he won't. Not a hope.

The economy. You might want to brush up on some economics there. Obama inherited a recession and had the economy booming in his last 2 years and Trump rode on its coat tails. Also Obama didn't start any wars. And there's multiple nominations for the Nobel peace prize. Hundreds even. Some far right gombeen nominated him. Oh what an achievement. Praise be.

The pandemic. Liberate blah blah in the middle of a pandemic. Nearly two hundred thousand dead. Wouldn't wear a mask for months. Wouldn't tell the American people the truth. Countless thousands needlessly dead because of his cowardice. And all that's before we get into his daily ramblings of an idiot on Twitter, his mocking of a person with a disability, his frankly disgusting comments on women and his 22, mark it, 22 allegations of rape, one a 13 year old girl and one from a former wife.

You may be able to see past all that but anyone with a conscience or even a bit of empathy, you know what empathy is ya, won't.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Mic 1972

the nobel price could be assigned posthumously until recent years

• Registered Users Posts: 5,330 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Of course they are. 3 huge peace deals. A recovering economy. Democrats on the thread screaming oompa lumpa, trying to win arguments by accusing people of being gay and one fella said something absolutely reprehensible last night im not going to repeat but he got actioned for it.
    The only answer the boys with the blue badges have is to call the winning side comedy gold.

200 thousand dead, deficit 3 trillion, millions of jobs lost forever, economy in tatters.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

The Trump zealots are on fire tonight!!! Pure comedy gold:pac:

Unfortunately the joke will be on us if when trump wins again.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

ollkiller wrote: »
    Bringing world peace. Give me a break lad. Won't stand up to his master Putin. Hasn't the first notion how to play the foreign affairs game. Talking to North Korea. North f**ing Korea that has detention camps where if you break the law your whole family gets imprisoned.

Made a peace deal with Bahrain and Israel. They weren't at war mate. Make a peace deal with Israel and Palestine and then I'll give him credit. But he won't. Not a hope.

The economy. You might want to brush up on some economics there. Obama inherited a recession and had the economy booming in his last 2 years and Trump rode on its coat tails. Also Obama didn't start any wars. And there's multiple nominations for the Nobel peace prize. Hundreds even. Some far right gombeen nominated him. Oh what an achievement. Praise be.

The pandemic. Liberate blah blah in the middle of a pandemic. Nearly two hundred thousand dead. Wouldn't wear a mask for months. Wouldn't tell the American people the truth. Countless thousands needlessly dead because of his cowardice. And all that's before we get into his daily ramblings of an idiot on Twitter, his mocking of a person with a disability, his frankly disgusting comments on women and his 22, mark it, 22 allegations of rape, one a 13 year old girl and one from a former wife.

You may be able to see past all that but anyone with a conscience or even a bit of empathy, you know what empathy is ya, won't.

Yeah, just keep believing what the crybabies make up about him while he solves the middle east.

200 thousand dead, deficit 3 trillion, millions of jobs lost forever, economy in tatters.

Covid says hi

come on lads, try harder

Mic 1972 wrote: »
    Covid says hi

come on lads, try harder

Huh?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,375 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

Yeah, just keep believing what the crybabies make up about him while he solves the middle east.

Trump solving the Middle East? This must be parody.

Huh?

you listed a number of issues that are due to covid, nothing to do with Trump
    it's generally accepted that under the trumps administration unemployment was at an all time low

Trumps fault, sorry.

How was the deficit doing? How's the deficit after the mess he made of Covid-19?

• Registered Users Posts: 25,592 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Covid says hi

come on lads, try harder

You mean Covid19, the pandemic that has resulted in 200,000 deaths in America? The one that Trump deliberately played down meaning many thousands died needlessly because of his stupidity?
    “It’s one person coming in from China. We have it under control. It’s going to be just fine.”
    “When you have 15 people … within a couple of days it’s going to be down to close to zero. That’s a pretty good job we’ve done.”

The following day he returned to the theme, saying: “It’s going to disappear. One day – it’s like a miracle – it will disappear.
    “We’re doing a great job with it. And it will go away. Just stay calm. It will go away.”
    “This is going away. It’s gonna go. It’s gonna leave. It’s gonna be gone. It’s going to be eradicated … If you have a flare-up in a certain area – I call them burning embers – boom, you put it out.”
    In a radio call to Fox News he said: “It’s fading away. It’s going to fade away. But having a vaccine would be really nice.”

How was the deficit doing? How's the deficit after the mess he made of Covid-19?

Covid messed the global economy, every country is affected.
    You can't blame Covid on Trump and you know it

You mean Covid19, the pandemic that has resulted in 200,000 deaths in America? The one that Trump deliberately played down meaning many thousands died needlessly because of his stupidity?

Yes mate, Covid.
    The pandemic that affected the global economy. Every country handled the best they could and we all lost people and money because of it.
    On the other hand, how may of those 200,000 people got infected as a result of the BLM protests while the country was in lock down?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭Man with broke phone

Trump solving the Middle East? This must be parody.

Yeah must be, every president has looked at the middle east since oil was discovered and not been able to bring peace and then a guy who isnt a career politician, who isnt in the pocket of oil and arms companies with funny hair comes out of nowhere and starts bringing peace to the centre of the earth.

What really brings the parody is the people who believe they are the goodies are so annoyed by this they try everything in their power to discredit him and rough up his reputation rather than admit their wrong doings they accuse him of causing their wrongdoings.

He should have made the democrats lockdown New York earlier they say. It doesnt matter that under the constitution he didnt have that power. It doesnt matter that when he said he was considering it Coumo told him
    to back off.

He tweeted about being a leader before that proves its his fault.

Covid messed the global economy, every country is affected.
    You can't blame Covid on Trump and you know it

You conveniently ignored the question about the deficit prior to the pandemic. I wonder why.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Pyongyang Joint Declaration of September 2018 bringing north and south Korea together in historic agreements

Treaties and peace deals between Israel and middle eastern countries which includes a suspension of further annexing Palestinian territories.

And would you believe it the Taliban and Afghan government have signed a United states backed ceasefire agreement which is being described as "monumental "

A man of peace. A strong president who is able to use his business skills to bring sides to the table as well as creating the strongest American economy in recent memory.

On the opposing side you have 78 year old life long politician Joe Biden.

Shouldn't even be a competition if facts mattered

Great reply there to my post. You couldn't refute anything in it. Just something about crybabies.

A man of peace. A strong president who is able to use his business skills to bring sides to the table as well as creating the strongest American economy in recent memory.

Are any of ye able to look at any of the preceding years of Trump presidency. Obama created more jobs than Trump. More. Fact. After inheriting one of the greatest recessions in American history. Trump literally rode the wave. You can actually find this out yourself. It's not hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭kenmm

What's that sound? Gobble gobble*..

Trump will still win, this thread is silly, but it's like bad TV or a car crash, just can't take my eyes off it!

(*Like turkeys voting for Christmas, of course).

Yeah must be, every president has looked at the middle east since oil was discovered and not been able to bring peace and then a guy who isnt a career politician, who isnt in the pocket of oil and arms companies with funny hair comes out of nowhere and starts bringing peace to the centre of the earth.

What really brings the parody is the people who believe they are the goodies are so annoyed by this they try everything in their power to discredit him and rough up his reputation rather than admit their wrong doings they accuse him of causing their wrongdoings.

He should have made the democrats lockdown New York earlier they say. It doesnt matter that under the constitution he didnt have that power. It doesnt matter that when he said he was considering it Coumo told him
    to back off.

He tweeted about being a leader before that proves its his fault.

Great post

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Even if he loses in November Trump can be proud he didn't start a war. Tried to get peace between North and South Korea. Got 2 Arab countries to normalize relations with Israel. First US President not to start a new war in years and years.
    A man of Peace as ExMachina1000 said above.

statesaver wrote: »
    Even if he loses in November Trump can be proud he didn't start a war. Tried to get peace between North and South Korea. Got 2 Arab countries to normalize relations with Israel. First US President not to start a new war in years and years.
    A man of Peace as ExMachina1000 said above.

And will have killed 400 thousand Americans by the end of the year.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Silentcorner

Do we blame the Chinese then for all the deaths across the world...is that how this works?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

He tried to save the Iranian wrestler also but in vain as he was executed this morning.

I hope if Trump does get reelected he does something to help the Iranian people, particular given how many of them had his back and showed him (and America) respect by refusing to walk on the American flag at a time when it most expected of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,592 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

He tried to save the Iranian wrestler also but in vain as he was executed this morning.

I hope if Trump does get reelected he does something to help the Iranian people, particular given how many of them had his back and showed him (and America) respect by refusing to walk on the American flag at a time when it most expected of them.

How many Americans on death Row has he tried to save?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭LessOutragePlz

Using that logic Leo and Micheal have killed over 1,700 in Ireland right?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Silentcorner

Do we blame the Chinese then for all the deaths across the world...is that how this works

if that number is in any way the result of Covid you should blame it on the BLM protests. Trump is the guy who imposed the lock down, remember? had people stayed at home instead of flocking the streets for 3 months, the US wold have had the same Covid stats as Europe