Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Conor McGregor Arrested for Sexual Assault

• Registered Users Posts: 8,077 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Possible so but like most businesses, it's profits are after a few years and generally pumped back in and used to develop a reserve before paying out to shareholders. The sales number is not indicative of his actual profits. I don't think he has ever said his actual percentage has he?

He was majority shareholder in February 2019. Since then Cuervo have increased their shares to 29% so I presume it is around something similar for Conor. Sales have increased by 4-5% but Gross Profit has decreased slightly, more than likely to a slightly cheaper sales price and the requirement to advertise more if he isn't in the limelight in the ring as much with the logo front and centre on the ring. Reckon it will net him 7-9 mill annually for the foreseeable.

inthenip wrote: »
    You've not included his UFC rights and his sponsorship with Reebok and Monster energy is worth something like 8 million a year.

What ufc fights? He's retired.

His sponsorship is worth 8 million for the contracts over 3 years according to articles. It's a fair point, it's income but won't last. Says a lot about the companies and their market that his negative press hasn't resulted in both dropping him already.
    joeguevara wrote: »
    He was majority shareholder in February 2019. Since then Cuervo have increased their shares to 29% so I presume it is around something similar for Conor. Sales have increased by 4-5% but Gross Profit has decreased slightly, more than likely to a slightly cheaper sales price and the requirement to advertise more if he isn't in the limelight in the ring as much with the logo front and centre on the ring. Reckon it will net him 7-9 mill annually for the foreseeable.

They own 49% with other shareholders having an unknown amount. Of course if they bought shares from conor then that's profits for him.

I'm suspicious of the 1 billion number, it's from his mouth only.

As there's no accounts for Eire Born Spirits, where are you getting his profit number?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭inthenip

His sponsorship is worth 8 million for the contracts over 3 years according to articles. It's a fair point, it's income but won't last. Says a lot about the companies and their market that his negative press hasn't resulted in both dropping him already.

They own 49% with other shareholders having an unknown amount. Of course if they bought shares from conor then that's profits for him.

As there's no accounts for Eire Born Spirits, where are you getting his profit number?

He'll be back in the UFC I have no doubt about it.

UFC will eventually hand him a rematch against Khabib for big money.

Another boxing match with Floyd could easily happen or with Manny.

He's wealthy but also full of sh1t and always over-stating things

He announced that he was a billionaire in 2019 when he was at most a 1/10th of that

https://www.businessinsider.com/conor-mcgregor-says-hes-a-billionaire-in-instagram-post-2019-8?r=US&IR=T

• Registered Users Posts: 13,186 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Gatling wrote: »
    Like the time he got a girl pregnant but wait it turned out he wasn't the daddy .

I'd imagine that most of the stuff written him about is bs

Well he did hit the ould lad.
    And he did smash up the bus in the underground carpark in US.
    And he was caught speeding like a mad eejit.

Maybe he is innocent of this and some of the other sexual related incidents, but really he has proven to have acted like an asshole and a maggot in other ways.
    Listen i can't stand the guy but nobody can say he's not a smart business man.

He has a lot of other business interests that make him a lot of money. I think i read last year alone his whiskey made over 1 billion dollars in sales of his taste like piss whiskey proper 12. It's one the reasons he can't motivate himself to fight an actual opponent anymore.

As Marvin Hagler once said, "it's hard to get out of bed at 5am in the morning to do road work when you've been sleeping in silk pajamas"

Hang on when did his whiskey come on the market first ?
    I though it was only last year or so ?

Now whiskey is meant to be aged for minimum of three years so how fecking much of the stuff was he making 4/5 years ago to have turnover of a billion in a year or so ?
    Or how much is a bloody bottle of the stuff ?

BTW if you want to feel hard why not drink Kinahans ?

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users Posts: 4,527 ✭✭✭tobefrank321

We spent decades trying to overcome the drunkan fighting Irish man stereotype and if McGregor is the most prominent representative of Ireland internationally, he's gave new life to the stereotype. He's a one man negative advertisement for this country. Lets hope his career is over and he's not wrapping the Irish flag around his shoulders any time soon.

Apologies, tired at work. I misread the article. The figures related to Beccle the parent rather than the Proper 12 sales.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,433 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

jmayo wrote: »
    Well he did hit the ould lad.
    And he did smash up the bus in the underground carpark in US.
    And he was caught speeding like a mad eejit.

Maybe he is innocent of this and some of the other sexual related incidents, but really he has proven to have acted like an asshole and a maggot in other ways.

Hang on when did his whiskey come on the market first ?
    I though it was only last year or so ?

Now whiskey is meant to be aged for minimum of three years so how fecking much of the stuff was he making 4/5 years ago to have turnover of a billion in a year or so ?
    Or how much is a bloody bottle of the stuff ?

BTW if you want to feel hard why not drink Kinahans ?

If it's a blended whiskey then he just has to buy some that someone else made already

• Registered Users Posts: 2,388 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Listen i can't stand the guy but nobody can say he's not a smart business man.

He has a lot of other business interests that make him a lot of money. I think i read last year alone his whiskey made over 1 billion dollars in sales of his taste like piss whiskey proper 12. It's one the reasons he can't motivate himself to fight an actual opponent anymore.

As Marvin Hagler once said, "it's hard to get out of bed at 5am in the morning to do road work when you've been sleeping in silk pajamas"

I think you're mistake there. Last year worldwide Whiskey sales topped $1 billion, not HIS Whiskey sales.

His Whiskey entering the market did play a factor

GiftofGab wrote: »
    I think you're mistake there. Last year worldwide Whiskey sales topped $1 billion, not HIS Whiskey sales.

His Whiskey entering the market did play a factor

Are you mad? 1 billion for worldwide sales? It is like 86 billion.

https://www.finfacts-blog.com/2019/11/jameson-irish-whiskey-among-top-global.html#:~:text=Global%20whiskey%20revenues%20in%202019,5th%20place%20at%20%243.3bn.

joeguevara wrote: »

The 1 billion I think it's in the US and proper 12 contributed 40 million to that from what I read.

It's typical Connor though,

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

He’s a gurrier and a scumbag .
    If he wasn’t a famous fighter I speculate he’d be in prison for assault , sexual assault or drug dealing .

100 million, minus Vegas tax on that amount would be about 40% all in. Leaves 60 million

60 million. 3.5 million on latest yacht. 12 million for original apparently. Use of private jets. Cars, jewellery amounting to millions more. Let's say 4.5 million to keep it simple

He's down to 40 million already.

Now there's three house at an additional 2 million. 38 million left. If course I'm also missing euros and dollars.

Now he has continued expenses that's pecking at that already plus the actual cost that he paid for the fight to happen.

Some estimates are that he walked with 30 million dollars (25 million euro at the time) from that fight which would mean it's almost completely gone already within a few years.

No one that gets that kind of money is going to be smart from the start. Yuu buy a house, you buy a car and yeah you splash out but he's gone nuts.

You know that when you "buy" a yacht and the like you don't use your own money? It's why the Oligarchs from Russia do it along with London property. Also because believe it or not those things don't suddenly have a value of 0 as soon as they're purchased. Looking at the company he keeps and the lifestyle they have without seemingly having much of a legitimate income would probably be able to point him in the right direction for tax, accounting and legal specialists to keep money in the right places.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Conor put this up on facebook. Looks like it was all nothing and he got good news although we will have to see fully in time.

Eh93-mGX0AM4WZU?format=jpg&name=900x900

• Registered Users Posts: 8,124 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Conor put this up on facebook. Looks like it was all nothing and he got good news although we will have to see fully in time.

Should there be [Sniff], [/Sniff] tags there?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,474 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

What about the CCTV of him boxing that oul fella?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,589 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Every day I see another good reason not to be on Facebook.
    This is today’s.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

Maybe he has addiction problems and needs treatment for his outbursts and binges.

Many a talented person went off the rails at his age,best he bites the dust and books himself in somewhere for treatment.

Maybe talk to Mike Tyson or someone.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Annd9

Sure that's real ? Not on his Facebook and not even his profile picture .

IMG]

I’m somehow reminded of Shakespeare right now- Hamlet to be exact:

“The lady doth protest too much, methinks.”

Funny how Conor McGregor can remind you of Shakespeare :P

• Registered Users Posts: 11,474 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

nthclare wrote: »
    Maybe he has addiction problems and needs treatment for his outbursts and binges.

Many a talented person went off the rails at his age,best he bites the dust and books himself in somewhere for treatment.

Maybe talk to Mike Tyson or someone.

Tyson has lived a very different life and had a very different upbringing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

breezy1985 wrote: »
    If it's a blended whiskey then he just has to buy some that someone else made already

its cheap white label bushmills with some blending that actually makes it taste worse .

I wouldn't clean my drains with it

• Registered Users Posts: 9,032 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Annd9 wrote: »

And no blue tick.

Edit: this article claims it's from his "personal Facebook page"

https://mmapowerhour.com/conor-mcgregor-releases-statement-amid-recent-arrest-the-truth-will-always-set-me-free/?cn-reloaded=1

• Registered Users Posts: 8,124 ✭✭✭Odhinn

I’m somehow reminded of Shakespeare right now- Hamlet to be exact:

“The lady doth protest too much, methinks.”

Funny how Conor McGregor can remind you of Shakespeare :P

It's tragic, certainly. The Greeks would see it as hubris, followed by the inevitable fall.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,551 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Annd9 wrote: »

Personal facebook page

He should do a state of the nation address again like he did about closing the airports and ports on the subject.

Nicely ironic of course that he would be making it from a non-green-list country after all his bluster.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,857 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Since when did Crumlin/Lucan people start talking about dimes?

dime bags

• Registered Users Posts: 19,857 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

glasso wrote: »
    dime bags

https://dimebags.com/

First one is a "fanny pack" :pac:

https://dimebags.com/

First one is a "fanny pack" :pac:

not those ones

https://hightimes.com/guides/what-is-a-dime-dub-key/