Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Conor McGregor Arrested for Sexual Assault

• Registered Users Posts: 16,582 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

He better hope the yanks don't tire of his antics and ban him from the US because thats where he makes the big bucks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

dis is jst part of da show, he'z sellin a fite, u loosers wish u wer connor and hav his $€$€, double champ doez whar he wants :cool:

WTF is this? Wingdings?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭Curious_Case

inthenip wrote: »
    The double champ does what the **** he wants.

A lot of. very jealous people in this thread .

RU4 Real ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Relikk

A kid from Dublin with more than a dream
    He knew one day he'd be the king of the UFC...

The state of that. Cringe.

dis is jst part of da show, he'z sellin a fite, u loosers wish u wer connor and hav his $€$€, double champ doez whar he wants :cool:

In that case, both his fiancée and the female at the bar would have to be in on it.

I don't think so.

He knew one day he'd be the king of the UFC
    With a group of fighting Irish not to be pushed over
    Not here take part they were here to take over
    From the start John Kavanagh by his side whoever though they'd be known worldwide
    After 60g's baby and a contracts to sign leaving his old life and the social welfare behind
    And after two years came the featherweight champion of the world
    And Conor said he's make him look like a little girl it only took ten seconds to show his talk wasn't cheap
    As he connected with the left, and put Also to sleep
    There's only one Conor McGregor, and there's no fighter better
    And he's going to knock out Floyd Mayweather
    So Floyd watch out 'cause the Irish are coming
    You can talk all you want, buy you'll do nothin'
    The lightweight belt was next in store
    To do what no other fighter had ever done before
    Became the first same time double champ in history
    And took the chance to apologize to absolutely nobody
    And came from working on a building site to getting million dollar pay cheque
    From Dana White and his money, his cars and his clothes he flaunts
    'Cause the double Champ does what the **** he wants
    Mayweather, your old and your small and the is that you'll do feck all
    'Cause precision beats power and timing beats speed
    Why have you got a school bag Floyd you can't even read
    Well he dress to kill, buys Lamborghinis at will
    Can get inside your head like he was Dr. Phil
    And if you call him out, have a good reason why
    Or he'll turn around and say who the **** is that guy
    And on the twenty-six of August we're taking over Vegas
    The Irish invasion you can't mistake us
    Singing songs day and night 'til our voices are sore
    Because when one of us goes, we all go to war
    You'll do ****in' nothin'

I must confess to being unfamiliar with this work.
    Yeats perhaps ?

Odhinn wrote: »
    What is it exactly that hes accused of doing?

He jumped on the bar and dropped his pants and then he tried to slap the plaintiff in the face with his penis but it was way too short and he missed badly.

His lawyer made a statement "you can't slap someone with a 3 inch penis and we have the proof"

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,562 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

I must confess to being unfamiliar with this work.
    Yeats perhaps ?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,562 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Relikk wrote: »
    The state of that. Cringe.

I dunno, it's kinda catchy tbh. Clever guy earned himself ringside seats to the fight in Vegas with that so fair play says I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Would be interesting to hear from someone who knew him growing up to hear was he always like this.

Ask Jedward. They grew up in leafy Lucan too.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,479 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Poor guy, it's not like there's widespread rumours of him being fond of the rape.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭Millionaire only not

Conor ur welcome to boards , u might try find one of your house cleaners to write your reply’s - Thks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

He knew one day he'd be the king of the UFC
    With a group of fighting Irish not to be pushed over
    Not here take part they were here to take over
    From the start John Kavanagh by his side whoever though they'd be known worldwide
    After 60g's baby and a contracts to sign leaving his old life and the social welfare behind
    And after two years came the featherweight champion of the world
    And Conor said he's make him look like a little girl it only took ten seconds to show his talk wasn't cheap
    As he connected with the left, and put Also to sleep
    The lightweight belt was next in store
    To do what no other fighter had ever done before
    Became the first same time double champ in history
    And took the chance to apologize to absolutely nobody
    And came from working on a building site to getting million dollar pay cheque
    From Dana White and his money, his cars and his clothes he flaunts
    'Cause the double Champ does what the **** he wants
    Mayweather, your old and your small and the is that you'll do feck all
    'Cause precision beats power and timing beats speed
    Why have you got a school bag Floyd you can't even read
    Well he dress to kill, buys Lamborghinis at will
    Can get inside your head like he was Dr. Phil
    And if you call him out, have a good reason why
    Or he'll turn around and say who the **** is that guy
    And on the twenty-six of August we're taking over Vegas
    The Irish invasion you can't mistake us
    Singing songs day and night 'til our voices are sore
    Because when one of us goes, we all go to war
    You'll do ****in' nothin'

Don’t give up the day job. Unless the day job is poet, then quit that ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭donspeekinglesh

someone like Prince William. What has he done all his life, he would probably shrivel up and die if he had to fend for himself.

I think being an RAF Search and Rescue helicopter pilot and Air Ambulance pilot are worthwhile things. He's certainly contributed more to society that McGregor.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

I think being an RAF Search and Rescue helicopter pilot and Air Ambulance pilot are worthwhile things. He's certainly contributed more to society that McGregor.

And not assaulting anyone or waving his micky about

glasso wrote: »
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/sport/other-sport/conor-mcgregor-could-re-arrested-18926727
    Conor McGregor is waiting for the results of "key physical tests" before learning whether he will be re-arrested over alleged sexual assault and indecent exposure.

The UFC star was taken into police custody on the French holiday island of Corsica last Friday following a complaint from a young woman.

She has claimed the 32-year-old Irishman assaulted her in the upmarket port town of Calvi on September 6

What would “key physical tests” be exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭Hoboo

DNA......Semen/Blood/Saliva I'd imagine. One some or all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

In fairness it's a low bar to contribute more to society than McGregor.

Bit off topic, I wouldn't say Prince William doesn't contribute anything, but at the same time I doubt he works long shifts and huge hours in that job either, more a hobby than a career to pay the bills. He wouldn't be considered self made but still a better person than McGregor though.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Bit off topic, I wouldn't say Prince William doesn't contribute anything, but at the same time I doubt he works long shifts and huge hours in that job either, more a hobby than a career to pay the bills. He wouldn't be considered self made but still a better person than McGregor though.

There is no need to compare Conor.

Hes a a thug, no comparison will make him look any better.

Sucker punching an aul lad is all the info I need to know hes sub human scum.

Necro wrote: »

Ah, I see

Modern day urban,
    Gritty and real.
    Imbued with passion,
    Spirit and feel.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Analysis of the dog water left on the bar countertop after Mac's penis helicopter

• Registered Users Posts: 56,305 ✭✭✭✭walshb

William is owned by the state. Has to do what he does. No real say...

People too easily think the senior royals have this easy and great life..

I’d much rather be a normal joe than a servant..that is what they are..

William puts a hell of a shift in to positively benefit and better society..

Anyway, no idea whatsoever of the comparing here...silly beyond belief.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

walshb wrote: »
    Anyway, no idea whatsoever of the comparing here...silly beyond belief.

It goes back to a comment where someone said that people don't respect McGregor because he's a self made man. I was making the point that in general I very much respect self made people rather than those that just inherit huge wealth, using the classic example of a member of royalty.

Anyway I think most agree that McGregor doesn't deserve respect.

• Registered Users Posts: 56,305 ✭✭✭✭walshb

It goes back to a comment where someone said that people don't respect McGregor because he's a self made man. I was making the point that in general I very much respect self made people rather than those that just inherit huge wealth, using the classic example of a member of royalty.

Anyway I think most agree that McGregor doesn't deserve respect.

I get ya..

And agree with ya..

I couldn’t give a fiddlers if someone is self-made or silver-spooned. If they are good decent and caring people, they get a thumbs up from me

But there is a huge amount of contempt, hostility and jealousy from people regarding the silver-spooned variety I find...

It’s the chip on the shoulder jealousy/begrudgery in society.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,857 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

So are you telling us that both have been associated with some form of "helicoptering"?

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Joe Kane

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    She used to drive him to training when he was a nobody in a bashed up 206.

Shes been with him since the start. Maybe ****ing learn something around what you are talking about.

she's cut from the exact same cloth as he is ffs. you haven't a clue what your're on about, sonny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Joe Kane wrote: »
    she's cut from the exact same cloth as he is ffs. you haven't a clue what your're on about, sonny.

I don't dispute that, that's not the point I was responding to.

I'm sure you know it all. Good man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭inthenip

Mcgregor is the most famous Irish person in the world.

People here should be on his side and support him, Every Irish person hates anyone with a bit success.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭bobbyy gee

Mcgregor is the most famous Irish person in the world.

People here should be on his side and support him, Every Irish person hates anyone with a bit success.

he got his ding dong out and tried to molest a girl
    he would make a great Irish ambassador

• Registered Users Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Truthvader wrote: »
    And not assaulting anyone or waving his micky about

I'd say the mickey waving would be more of a Prince Andrew thing.