Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Football Heeps! THE REVEAL

I'm going to get sick

Get your abacus out!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooop

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Congrats Ted!!!

You’ll never walk alone, Ted!

Hard luck JGF!

Well done me and saw duck

Wow ya to ruin an excellent sheep with that youtube clip :(

Im not bitter you're bitter

As for team results ......

• Registered Users Posts: 17,541 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

5th! In true United fashion :(

Homer needs his balls deflated :D

Hard luck

Team Average Score
    Team 1 53
    Team 2 55

Just kidding that was excellent great fun neccer

And well done Ted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

Feel like I just lost 5-4 on penalties.

Congrats Ted. At least it's a fellow Liverpool fan taking home the trophy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

holloway.png
    Objective achieved :p

Cracking game Necro, thanks as always!

Well done Ted, at least a proper red won!

quickbeam wrote: »
    Team Average Score
    Team 1 53
    Team 2 55

Did my team win? I can't remember which one I'm on

• Registered Users Posts: 29,371 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Well, that was quite the kick that Ted turned out to have in the final straight!

Congrats!!

Thanks Necro, that was a mighty entertaining Sunday evening caper, as close as I suspect I'll ever get to actually winning one of these things :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,367 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Thanks Necro and well done, Ted

Team results by player:

Player Score Team
    Ted_YNWA 73 Team 2
    JohnGreenFan 31 Team 2
    JohnGreenFan 41 Team 1
    Strawberry Milkshake 71 Team 2
    Sawduck 71 Team 2
    Trigger 70 Team 1
    lassykk 68 Team 2
    HeidiHeidi 67 Team 1
    Irish Aris 66 Team 2
    aaronjennings 63 Team 2
    Electric Nitwit 59 Team 1
    wrestlemaniac 58 Team 1
    hurlingman97 58 Team 2
    ShaneU 58 Team 1
    mustang shelly 55 Team 1
    EEFGGFEDCCDEED 55 Team 1
    davetherave 54 Team 2
    Zaph 54 Team 2
    Collie D 53 Team 2
    MicksJaguar 51 Team 1
    Piper Purring Geisha 51 Team 1
    Kolido 50 Team 1
    DJIMI TRARORE 50 Team 1
    Sheridan81 48 Team 2
    BuileBeag 47 Team 1
    Reberetta 46 Team 1
    quickbeam 44 Team 2
    Necrina 43 Team 1
    irelandrover 39 Team 2
    Homer J. Fong 38 Team 2

Final kick of the game. I was not expecting that midway through the game.

Feel a bit sickened that Ronaldo won it for me, but that won't make the victory less sweeter.

0_GettyImages-1257662170.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Congrats Ted, well-fought

Thanks for the game and reveal, Necro :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,069 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Trigger wrote: »
    5th! In true United fashion :(

And 8th for me to match Arsenal's last league position.
    I'm happy with how things went, didn't expect to win as I had an Arsenal theme going on in my answers.

Congrats Ted for the dramatic win, tough luck JohnGreenFan.

And thanks for organising another great competition Necro!!!

Feel like I just lost 5-4 on penalties.

Congrats Ted. At least it's a fellow Liverpool fan taking home the trophy!!

Least you’re on the winning team :D

Thank you necro I really really enjoyed this one.

Thanks QB and her spreadsheets too.

The team that bought you won.

\o/

giphy.gif

BOOM!!! :D

First ever Spoon, genuinely delighted with this, best place to come if you're not on the podium! Also providing some light relief in what's been a pretty stressful month, so many thanks for running Necro.

Oh and well done Ted I suppose, you did well too....I guess. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,007 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

quickbeam wrote: »
    The team that bought you won.
    Judas!

Oh, I just realised Ted was Team 2. I always believed in you Ted!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,516 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jaysus I'm not right after that lads, I dunno about ye. I had to triple check everything it was so so close.

Thank you everyone for playing, I think this was the most fun I've had running one. Makes me think a football themed WW might be on the cards... and possibly some more sheep/heeps shenanigans

Fair play Ted, the last 5 or 6 answers you did mighty in. Well done to the other podium placers too, some magnificent scoring.

Judas!

I never played as well after my transfer!

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭hurlingman97

Team 2 wins!!!
    That's the real victory here...

Congrats ted
    Thanks necro

Great game Neccers.

Well done on the spoon Homer.

Hard luck Heidi, you almost got there. It went right down to the last Q.

Thanks Necro. Was great fun!! Can't believe I went from second at one point to fourth last.

By which I mean I can't believe I ever reached the dizzying heights of second, and even fourth last was better than I expected.

I never played as well after my transfer!

You just didn't have the loyalty to Team 2 that you had for your original. You still helped bring us over the line to beat those meanies who nabbed you first.