Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday 18th September.

• 18-09-2020 4:33am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,744 ✭✭✭

Domhnall Gleeson supports the Hospice Coffee Morning on Thursday, September 24.

Gloria Estefan will analyse US politics.

Hazel Chu - The Lord Mayor of Dublin, discusses her work, growing up in Ireland as the child of Chinese immigrants and how the capital is coping with the pandemic.

Dermot O'Leary will discuss becoming a father, discovering that he had Covid-19 antibodies and his new career as a children's author.

Denise Chaila the Zambian-born Limerick rapper performs her single, Chaila.

James Vincent McMorrow gives a special acoustic performance.

Irish dancing group and TikTok stars Cairde talk about their meteoric rise to fame.

And

Francis Brennan will discuss "keeping a diary in times of turmoil".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Wasn't Dermot O'Leaary on it last season? I seem to recall a video call with him due to covid.

Wasn't Francis Brennan on it last season? I seem ...

Wasn't Domhnall Gleeson on it last season? I seem ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭rtron

Has Mario been on this season yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will they have a guest on some week who likes Trump or is that level of balance not allowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,876 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

That chaila song does my head in

Some randomer complaining about ppl not pronouncing her name to her liking or something ffs

I wonder would Denise be able to pronounce Sadhbh or Blaithnead correctly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,981 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Of course Francis is on again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,497 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Looks like anti-racism week on the LLS with Hazel Chu and Denise Chalia.

When is he having his anti-Trump show? Himself, Miriam O'C., D'Arcy, Joe Duffy and others in RTE seems to be of the belief that they have the potential to swing the US election a certain way with their coverage of Trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭HBC08

That chaila song does my head in

Some randomer complaining about ppl not pronouncing her name to her liking or something ffs

I wonder would Denise be able to pronounce Sadhbh or Blaithnead correctly?

In fairness Id say she would as shes from Limerick. Decent tune aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Someone better do the beep test or I'll be mightily píssed off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,199 ✭✭✭mistersifter

So Gloria, you're well known for your upbeat Latin music. Naturally, that begs two questions:

1. Isn't Trump a cúnt?

2. Do you have any serious illnesses at all? An aul tumour or a dose of Alzheimers or something? Anything at all, like, as long as it's incurable?

(edit: 3. and do you like Ireland and/or know what shifting means?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,744 ✭✭✭brian_t

I don't know where Gloria Estefan stands but Trump does quite well among Cuban-Americans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

Will they have a guest on some week who likes Trump or is that level of balance not allowed?

Dream on....!!!
    They are all hoping and praying for a Biden victory. (Jesus wept).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

KevRossi wrote: »
    Looks like anti-racism week on the LLS with Hazel Chu and Denise Chalia.

When is he having his anti-Trump show? Himself, Miriam O'C., D'Arcy, Joe Duffy and others in RTE seems to be of the belief that they have the potential to swing the US election a certain way with their coverage of Trump.

Trump has exposed spoofers like the abovementioned for what they are and it does'nt sit well with them at all....;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

tenor.gif?itemid=13096347

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

Tubs will mention Boris Johnson/Brexit to O'Leary. Black Lives Matter/George Floyd to the singer, and a recent incident in Dublin to the Mayor. Nailed on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

Love JVMcM, we've seen him a rake of times

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

The mere mention of the words ‘Gloria Estefan’ causes me to spontaneously form a conga line.

Dress optional... :D

12d48ded6d06dd83ceccd29c1d9fc783.jpg

What about Jimi?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

rtron wrote: »
    Has Mario been on this season yet?

I got Super Mario Allstars 3d this evening. I'm far, far more excited than a man my age should be about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Wasn't Gloria Estefan (who is triple A as far as LLS guests go) famous for being in a terrible bus crash or something? Wonder will that geta mention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,076 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I got Super Mario Allstars 3d this evening. I'm far, far more excited than a man my age should be about it.
    Good for you. PlayStation VR and Xbox for me. I'll be keeping an eye on the thread though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Wasn't Gloria Estefan (who is triple A as far as LLS guests go) famous for being in a terrible bus crash or something? Wonder will that geta mention.

I'd like to know what happened to the Miami Sound Machine,

they started out as the Miami Sound Machine,
    then they morphed into Gloria Estefan and the Miami Sound Machine
    and then one it was just Gloria Estefan and the MSS were never head of again

Your man from CSI Miami should get onto that

:cool:

Or maybe he is in cohoots with Gloria ... ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,442 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

washman3 wrote: »
    Dream on....!!!
    They are all hoping and praying for a Biden victory. (Jesus wept).

Aren't all sane people. Something wrong with a person if you think Trump is in anyway a good person or President. He is so lazy he can not even stand up straight at the podium he is at. That is the joke of a president America currently have. So ye I will admit I can not wait till he is gone gone in Januarary and when Joe Biden takes over.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Hope trump wins.. if only to annoy rte and tv3 morning show staff.

Evening all :)

I, Welsh Megaman, have made a pact.

From now on, during the misery p0rn segment, I will use that time constructively and brush my teeth, moisturize and get ready for bed.

I call it BTT (Brush Teeth Time).

In before somebody says ''So you'll be brushing your teeth for two hours and ten minutes, then?'

HBC08 wrote: »
    In fairness Id say she would as shes from Limerick. Decent tune aswell.

Decent tune? Really?

Some randomer scuttering on about ppl not pronouncing her name to her liking

As they say in limerick - gerrrrup the yard sham

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Decent tune? Really?

Some randomer scuttering on about ppl not pronouncing her name to her liking

As they say in limerick - gerrrrup the yard sham

She's a ride

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Gleeson on again..

Numpty that lad!!!

giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f2919e71ac75d9230ed0b9101b60b0c4487c54fafbb&rid=giphy.gif

M

Evening all from behind the Iron Curtain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

AMKC wrote: »
    Aren't all sane people. Something wrong with a person if you think Trump is in anyway a good person or President. He is so lazy he can not even stand up straight at the podium he is at. That is the joke of a president America currently have. So ye I will admit I can not wait till he is gone gone in Januarary and when Joe Biden takes over.

High IQ take.

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Mullaghteelin

AMKC wrote: »
    The mainstream news really have done an excellent job hiding Biden's dementia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,033 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

An actor from the worst trilogy because that's what star wars fans want

M

This from an arsehole who got Covid.

Of course we'll let you talk about Covid, Ryan.

It's not as if you constantly go on about it on your radio show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Seriously, fook off with the preaching, you tit..

Get on with the Sh1t show..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Shut the **** up Tubridy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Roots 2020

This from an arsehole who got Covid.

In a threesome with Claire Byrne and Mary Lou.

Pontificating bol*ix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,226 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

What a tosser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,938 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Is it just me, or does the announcer call him 'turbidy'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,981 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

"Im not trying to be a hero..."

Shut up you smug repulsive turd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭Roots 2020

RAVAGGED him. Oh shut up.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 204 ✭✭CiarraiManc

Take notes lads anyone wailing about not being able to go to the pub for a few weeks

Roots 2020 wrote: »

Pontificating bol*ix.

Is that he how got it?

Would love it if Ryan was spotted out and about without a mask on.

Preachy McPreacherface won't be so, er...preachy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Roots 2020 wrote: »

Pontificating bol*ix.

Nmmmm Mary Lou.....mmmmmmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Ffs. Like watching fair city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

"Im not reading from a press release"

This is so bloody patronising
    Ugh

M

This won't end for a number of years, current approach is complete economic and social suicide.