Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Friday 18th September.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Oh please, give me the numbers of people that have died with COVID that have NO underlying conditions. Dying WITH does not count. We're being sold a scary story.

Sure. Anyway family and friends who are medical professionals working in the health system who'd disagree. Night.

Oh I agree with you but sometimes you have to be told the worst case senario. It's like if your going for a medical procedure would you not think the doctor should tell you everything but should focus on the positives

I myself always think of worst case scenarios about everything and am told a lot that I am very negative, so obviously I have to realise very many people just don't respond well to it.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

David O'Doherty driving the lawnmower in that Lotto ad?

That's what he's at since he left Achill.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Be gas if they showed the boyzone clip again by mistake

After the Shane Lynch meltdown it is locked up secure never to see again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Who’s on next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Oh please, give me the numbers of people that have died with COVID that have NO underlying conditions. Dying WITH does not count. We're being sold a scary story.

It's a bit disingenuous to compare the numbers of Covid deaths to car crash deaths.

Because car crashes aren't highly contageous.

Derby final tomorrow night folks.have ye yere dog picked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Tubridys so sick and tired talking about covid so after 30 minutes talking about it and getting nowhere but hoping to elevate his status to saint, heres the Lord Mayor of Dublin( who should have plenty to talk about in how to improve our capital city for the citizens and her great initiatives (?) shes spearheading) ...to talk about covid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,154 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Who’s on next

Racist Irish I'd say.

David O'Doherty driving the lawnmower in that Lotto ad?

That's what he's at since he left Achill.

I want to know what level gets us back to isolating tripods?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Denise Chaila and her iconic hit?

It's been out about a week.

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Racist Irish I'd say.

Who

''Iconic" :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Who’s dis lad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

More Covid talk from the man who’s fed up talking about Covid..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

More misery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The arse has fallen out of the staycation idea.

"chances are you'll know Gloria for being one of the most popular Latina singers of all time.

But she won't be singing tonight. We'll just be talking about Trump and that terrible bus crash she broke her spine in during the 90s"

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Come off it you have been listening to Ben Gilroy Gemma and the like a bit to much. Yes it does count regardless as the reason the died regardless of age is more then likely because they got COVID. A person with cancer will probably die of something else but the cancer was the cause same thing

10:80 for a scone and coffee in Killarney.
    Wouldn’t be long taking the shine off it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

The word staycation makes me want to break things in anger

Fri nite..Covid and Hospice...yay!!!

Ryan has to turn every topic to a death hard on

''Iconic" :confused:

Don't get me started.

A gorgeous man... you utter prat!

Francis please, one illness at a time!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

They said just take the inevitable step and broadcast the cctv live from dignitas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

CH3OH wrote: »
    Ryan has to turn every topic to a death hard on

Future J Duffy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Seamai

"chances are you'll know Gloria for being one of the most popular Latina singers of all time.

But she won't be singing tonight. We'll just be talking about Trump and that terrible bus crash she broke her spine in during the 90s"

"One day at a time" Gloria? Sweet Jesus!

Good up beat telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Oh for **** sake I seen this lad and thought he would act the ejit and be a bit of craic but no hospice and his dead mother.

This show is fascinating

No sir.

Went to West Cork for 2 weeks in August.

I can honestly say, of all the places I've ever been, it the one I'm absolutely certain to go back to. Loved it.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I felt it was a relief my parents were dead for this. It does sound bad but it is how it has been.

Expecting Ryan to say " we have your mother on the line"

Tubridy has a weird obsession with death..he’s giddy here..

Just realized where Francis has been getting his hairstyle tips from...

Till you get a call from that number.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Deleting dead peoples numbers from your phone. This is the type of question the toyman LIVES for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

He's got a lot of face going on, god love him

I keep a book to. With the names of people that must die.

Page 1...had a helluva a wa&k this morning...

Sorry, sorry. Wrong page!!!

Palliative care and funerals. On Friday night.

They'll probably make Gloria come out and play 'RhythmCOVID is gonna get ya"?

M

walshb wrote: »
    Fri nite..Covid and Hospice...yay!!!

On next weeks show he should review coffins, they could discuss that age old topic of why it's better to go with oak rather than marine plywood to bring you to the other side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Come off it you have been listening to Ben Gilroy Gemma and the like a bit to much. Yes it does count regardless as the reason the died regardless of age is more then likely because they got COVID. A person with cancer will probably die of something else but the cancer was the cause same thing

30 people die every day die from cancer. Why is that not leading the news. I'm not saying that people are not dying, I'm saying the proportion is being deliberately skewed. But hopefully the Dublin shutdown will bring the issue to a head.

But on to more important things - have I missed the woman who has an issue with people forgetting her name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Time for an ad break here, Tubridy is getting aroused with the talk of death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,552 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

This is chronic altogether. Just waiting for the obligatory 100 year old granny to win the 20 grand and I'm off to bed.

M

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    No sir.

Went to West Cork for 2 weeks in August.

I can honestly say, of all the places I've ever been, it the one I'm absolutely certain to go back to. Loved it.

I was meaning more us Dubs have been imprisoned in our own county, can't appreciate any of it :D

"Whilst I don't want to dwell on the sadness..."

200.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    No sir. Went to West Cork for 2 weeks in August.

Admit it. You listened to the podcast when you were there didn't you?