Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA 21 Ultimate Team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

I must’ve done about 30 of those 81+ player picks too and no fof player.

I did get some high rated fodder like 91 lewa, and a couple of 88’s so it’s probably evened out but then you look at threads on Reddit etc and see people getting griezmann after 5 picks.

But like everyone always says, it’s usually only the people who get great pulls that post about them, you don’t hear so much about the numerous others who did 10, 20, 30 and got nowt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,222 ✭✭✭Calvin

Same, have done 30+ picks no FOF but **** loads of fodder - completed Jota and banked the rest.

Hogey007 wrote: »
    I must’ve done about 30 of those 81+ player picks too and no fof player.

I did get some high rated fodder like 91 lewa, and a couple of 88’s so it’s probably evened out but then you look at threads on Reddit etc and see people getting griezmann after 5 picks.

But like everyone always says, it’s usually only the people who get great pulls that post about them, you don’t hear so much about the numerous others who did 10, 20, 30 and got nowt.

I dunno, I'd say the person who got nothing is even more vocal than the person who got lucky.

With reviews that will often happen, the good ones aren't as vocal. But with gambling/luck?.. I'd say it's just as common to hear the unlucky than lucky.

I was waiting to finish the objectives before rinsing my club into the player pick as I still had Swaps outstanding and whatever came since Friday.

I did about 9 so far and it was mainly 84 to 85s.

If anything it's a good way of clearing stuff you dont need, and as most people are saying, the game is nearly dead so why hold onto anything you dont need at this point.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭Boulders8

If anything it's a good way of clearing stuff you dont need, and as most people are saying, the game is nearly dead so why hold onto anything you dont need at this point.

I hate discarding duplicates as always think there should be a use for them so these player picks are ideal. Have loads of packs still to open so can do that and then recycle the duplicates into the player picks in the hope of at least hitting some high rated fodder.

Guaranteed packs on the way. Hopefully will be reasonably priced:

https://twitter.com/futwatch/status/1405158761036189705?s=21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Calvin wrote:
    Guaranteed packs on the way. Hopefully will be reasonably priced:

Gonna be 87 or maybe even 88 surely given the upgrade path.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

Prime pack #7 is available to claim now.

That 82+ was an absolute scam.. 2x 83 dupes and the rest were 82 dupes :pac:

The 83+ was a lot better though… got FOF Veratti and 2x 87, 2x 85 the rest 84.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,491 ✭✭✭stuchyg

Calvin wrote: »
    That 82+ was an absolute scam.. 2x 83 dupes and the rest were 82 dupes :pac:

The 83+ was a lot better though… got FOF Veratti and 2x 87, 2x 85 the rest 84.

Inspired by your Veratti pull I just did it myself.

FoF Acuna, never and Robertson with the rest all 84

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,487 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Mr Moon wrote: »
    Prime pack #7 is available to claim now.

Golovin. Sweet for a free pack.

Huh……

The 83x10 pack.

I guess I can call it a win. Griezmann feels a pretty decent pull…

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Huh……

The 83x10 pack.

I guess I can call it a win. Griezmann feels a pretty decent pull…

Sweet, congrats man!

Got to imagine a French player is going to get a few upgrades too.

Does kill the idea of doing a United P&P team this weekend though. Can’t not give him a whirl.

He'll be the best card on the game if France win the tournament.

Serious pull that. I got golovin. Not so incredible but better than most!

Got neymar and van dijk in mine, can’t complain for what I put into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,834 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Great pull from the Daily SBC

xrZyjgc.png

That dupe Oblak has also convinced me to do the Icon SBC so here we go :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Done the 84 X 20 from swaps, mbappe was the walkout. Very underwhelming

Prime Lahm, I just want a PIM

I did it a few minutes ago against my better judgement as had a few high rated dupes from player picks

Prime pep.

Probably the worst card possible.

I did it a few minutes ago against my better judgement as had a few high rated dupes from player picks

Prime pep.

Probably the worst card possible.

Cheapest 90 rated card is 40k so I basically converted 600k of fodder to 40k worth of fodder.

They really failed with actual icon sbc’s this year

• Registered Users Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭dmigsy

What a waste of fodder! :pac:

image.png

Crazy to be doing icon SBCs now. Only a handful are better than tots cards that you most probably already have.

The nation SBCs are very good, Pity we won't be getting one. Would love a useable Irish player. Don't think we've ever really had one.

RossieMan wrote: »
    Crazy to be doing icon SBCs now. Only a handful are better than tots cards that you most probably already have.

The nation SBCs are very good, Pity we won't be getting one. Would love a useable Irish player. Don't think we've ever really had one.

None of your business what I do with my fodder. It's a bit of craic, I'll throw it into crappy SBCs if I like. For someone who hates the game so much you're very quick to tell people how they should play it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭Liamalone

Similar result this end when I did it last night, Prime Schweinsteiger.

dmigsy wrote:
    None of your business what I do with my fodder. It's a bit of craic, I'll throw it into crappy SBCs if I like. For someone who hates the game so much you're very quick to tell people how they should play it.

Uh what? I didn't mention you at all. It was a general statement, which is true. It's not alright to be releasing a prime or moments pack in June.

dmigsy wrote: »
    What a waste of fodder! :pac:

image.png

Yep I got exact same. As soon as I seen the Spanish flag I was thinking “ah feck…..but please be ST next as I could work with moments Torres”

But no, that cdm appearing was a kick in the stones.

For me, I’m almost done with the game, I’ll still play a little casually but can’t see myself playing weekend league again so figured I might aswell chance me arm trying to get a ronaldinho or R9 as no other way to get them this year other than rolling the roulette wheel in the ea casino

Yep I got exact same. As soon as I seen the Spanish flag I was thinking “ah feck…..but please be ST next as I could work with moments Torres”

But no, that cdm appearing was a kick in the stones.

For me, I’m almost done with the game, I’ll still play a little casually but can’t see myself playing weekend league again so figured I might aswell chance me arm trying to get a ronaldinho or R9 as no other way to get them this year other than rolling the roulette wheel in the ea casino

Exactly. There's no real worthy upgrades to be earned or much to played for at this stage so a spin of the wheel with all the junk in the club is all it is. I don't think Prime Guardiola would have got in my team in January, never mind now!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭RedRochey

Just on the objectives, I've done most of the weekly objectives but not much else and I'm a good bit away from level 30, think we underestimate how much XP you get from playing rivals or weekend league

dmigsy wrote: »
    Exactly. There's no real worthy upgrades to be earned or much to played for at this stage so a spin of the wheel with all the junk in the club is all it is. I don't think Prime Guardiola would have got in my team in January, never mind now!

I find it frustrating that almost everything is change based now.
    Grand to have them there for the people who like rolling the dice on a gamble but if they just had some decent permanent icon sbc’s to put the fodder into if you wanted to guarantee yourself a good card over time