Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,912 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Unlucky for Elliott.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Robbo is going to have some proper competition for his place this season.

this game might Kost him his place.

Jones again in the same spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

Jones again!!! Beauty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

magma69 wrote: »
    Jones has played quite a few games now and I'm pretty sure I've been impressed with him every single time.

Whatever 'it' is he seems to have it. Football just seems to come easy for him.

And he scores again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

And again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,022 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Peach! Lucky with the deflection, but brilliant few touches to set himself up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

4 goals of the highest quality. Cracking stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Curtis Jones is on fire.

Someone here was banging on about him needing to go out on loan. Pah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I watch on a dodgy box that sometimes loops and it can take a minute for me to notice. Thought it was happening. Three of the four goals were extremely similar!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,931 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

How about that spin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

This is great stuff. Terrible opposition, but great to see such talent coming though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Jones took 3 players out with that Cruyff turn

Pure filth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Poor jota must be ragin he isnt on the pitch!

94% possession (which isn't everything it's cracked up to be of course as we know)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Shaq covering vvd at the back... I've seen it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

DVDM93 wrote: »
    one of the lads has €5 on Jones to score a hattrick at 55/1, I laughed at him, he has 2 now.

Careful sharing that barcode mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

The squad is there to make a go for all competitions

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,821 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Early call but next summer Keita will leave and Jones will become the new number 8

Richard Keys is that you?

Origi isn't going to score and he'll leave in a huff.

Can’t blame him trying that with Adrian in goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,821 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Origi really stands out but in the wrong way,
    He just doesn't suit us anymore,
    He needs a move badly and he'll go a legend of sorts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Just me or is Neco Williams playing brutal?

Hasn't been good at all defensively and poor crossing going forward

Anyone else worried it's going to go Pete Tong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Take the main man off now Jurgen.
    Thanks.....
    Liverpool supporters worldwide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

He's probably thinking about what music he's going to listen to on the way home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Anyone else worried it's going to go Pete Tong.
    Only thing Pete Tong about this game is our kit.

My 10 year old just said he likes it...he is now in bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭RonanG86

Ken Tucky wrote: »
    Only thing Pete Tong about this game is our kit.

Shorts don't look right. The shirt & socks are fine, since their main colour is the darker green from the patterns, but the shorts don't have a pattern.

Is it supposed to have black shorts, but we can't use those cos Lincoln have black shorts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,065 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Curtis Jones is only 19. What do we think his ceiling is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Tusky wrote: »

Nine feet I’d say, he probably still lives at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

Kits is awful. What's going on this year? Man City had some crazy stuff on the other day too. Looks white from a distant but has some weird grey design on it. And Man U has some black and white design? assumed it was a pisstake but after seeing these I'm not so sure.

Anyway, quality goals across the board so far. Take off Virg and give Jota a run too. Good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,079 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Imagine Curtis Jones with a bit more confidence in himself! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Could be Everton high.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Non solum non ambulabit

Yes. Origi no longer has a role in this team. Not involved in the play. Needs to go for his own sake.

Macca circa Spice Boys.

Ok I think VVD now has paid his punishment for the Leeds game you can take him off now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Fab on for Virg

We want 10

Go on Minamino :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,022 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Taki right out of the blocks!

starting to think they're just keeping Origi around for the artist to work off while he sculpts his statue outside Anfield, he'll be off once it's complete.

Minamino going to be chasing that Lincoln high.

Stream died at half time :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

18 seconds and a goal.

Klopp must have given them a bollocking at half time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

DVDM93 wrote: »
    starting to think they're just keeping Origi around for the artist to work off while he sculpts his statue outside Anfield.

He’s just a Cisse tribute act now, but not as injury prone.

Minamino chasing that Firmino high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

Stream died at half time :(

Same as that, anyone for a working link?

Adrian jaysus that's terrible.

PMs on the way to you both lads, hold on.

Good stops from Adrian...fully expected them to score one of them.