Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Moaning of Death: Liveline 23/9 forward

sligojoek wrote: »
    Good

Good

Not good because I can't get my little video clips of likes of Brendan O'Caddle shouting obscenities in front of chiselers on Christmas Eve as I did last year :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Dis came up in me Yew Tubes and I see taking de p!ss out of Mr Duffy is not a new thing so to speak. Never seen this before.

De Meaning of Life: Joe asks Harry Crosbie what is the cure for ego, and Harry replies...a dose of failure. You can almost see Joe shudder at the thought. Good interview all the same, this series somehow manages to be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

De Meaning of Life: Joe asks Harry Crosbie what is the cure for ego, and Harry replies...a dose of failure. You can almost see Joe shudder at the thought. Good interview all the same, this series somehow manages to be good.

Still won't get me to watch it. I've seen a few clips of earlier shows with Joe making contrived faces at "key times". Gay and Gerry Ryan used to do the same thing.

Dis came up in me Yew Tubes and I see taking de p!ss out of Mr Duffy is not a new thing so to speak. Never seen this before.

The laughs after 3.15

Art imitating life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Listened back to Whacker McFoyrewurk.

Mr. Duffy trying to make out that de wunderful fantastic Young Einstein had lost a finger and denied the opportunity to discover the cure for cancer through his future research; when in fact de chiseler was at best “not suited to academia” - and I’m being kind there. WHOY does he do this? Plamás-ing and licking de hole off whoever calls in regardless of how stupid or in some cases criminal the behaviour being discussed is?

De show and the host have always been an embarrassment, now it’s either comedy, farce, misery, or death.

€400k!!!!:mad:

Actually, I thought that made more sense than the show ever does when Joe’s at the helm

I use the phrase “at the helm” in its loosest interpretation, btw

The laughs after 3.15

Art imitating life.

If memory serves me correctly, that clip is from 2002. Regardless of how old it is, isn’t it great to see how much Mr. Duffy has improved a broadcaster in the intervening period?

Mr. Duffy trying to make out that de wunderful fantastic Young Einstein had lost a finger and denied the opportunity to discover the cure for cancer through his future research; when in fact de chiseler was at best “not suited to academia” - and I’m being kind there. WHOY does he do this? Plamás-ing and licking de hole off whoever calls in regardless of how stupid or in some cases criminal the behaviour being discussed is?

De show and the host have always been an embarrassment, now it’s either comedy, farce, misery, or death.

He sees himself as de great encourager. "Look at me you bewriful buoy, I could have been throwing de foyrewurks an dat, but look at me. I went to Trinners, and became a social wurker rescuing kids like you. Then I met the right people and look at de fortune I take home now in spite of having de same diction as you. You could be me."

If memory serves me correctly, that clip is from 2002. Regardless of how old it is, isn’t it great to see how much Mr. Duffy has improved a broadcaster in the intervening period?

It's from 2000BC (Before Covid, as we say). De man o' de peeple has never changed and dat's whoy his fans luv him and whoy we are all happy to give him €400K PA for his service.

That was brilliant. I'd not seen it before.

It's been posted here a lot caller over the years so to speak as they say. Have you ever seen Mr. Duffy welcoming the irish Soccerball Team back to Eire after the 2002 Wurldid Cup and dat? Anudder classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

He sees himself as de great encourager. "Look at me you bewriful buoy, I could have been throwing de foyrewurks an dat, but look at me. I went to Trinners, and became a social wurker rescuing kids like you. Then I met the right people and look at de fortune I take home now in spite of having de same diction as you. You could be me."
    Theres also his messiah complex Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

withless wrote: »
    Theres also his messiah complex Joe.

But byGod if that young scut was seen around Chateau Clontarf, it wouldn't be long before the Guards or security was called to send him back to wherever he came from with a flea in his ear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I wonder will Joe get Car Loss and Sean of missing non-scrolling finger on the show at the same time so that Car Loss could try and influence Sean to go back and do the Leaving Cert. If I can live in a tent in the Phoenix Park and do the leaving Sean, so can you.

The funny thing is that Sean would probably have gotten over 400 points this year - 100 of those from PE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,170 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

BPKS wrote: »
    I wonder will Joe get Car Loss and Sean of missing non-scrolling finger on the show at the same time so that Car Loss could try and influence Sean to go back and do the Leaving Cert. If I can live in a tent in the Phoenix Park and do the leaving Sean, so can you.

The funny thing is that Sean would probably have gotten over 400 points this year - 100 of those from PE.

5 years later no sign of carlos taking over from raymond darcy

September 2015

Joe Duffy gives tour of RTE studio to homeless teen who dreams of radio career

https://www.independent.ie/entertainment/radio/joe-duffy-gives-tour-of-rte-studio-to-homeless-teen-who-dreams-of-radio-career-31532797.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,855 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Today...
    Preggers women wanting the partners allowed visit.
    Casinos closed but arcades not.
    Student nurses not being paid on 8 weeks training.

1) maternity hozpitals, wimmins partners banned
    2) musement arcaids open, casino closed.
    3) stoodent nurzez werking for free.
    4) poynant letter, no vizits to dee the hozpital.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

De poor jockeys
    Believe it or not.!!
    Open the kacinos
    Pay the stooodent nurses
    Poignant letters...from France ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Joe's multilingual skilz...not

Maternity hospitals. Women in to give birth, please god.

Student nurses not being paid..

Poignant letter from someone in hospital. No visitors. Are you in hospital? get in touch.

Ronan trolling Joe about the irish language.

De wimin who do be do be do be do be expectin' de babbies are feeling very let down and dat - believe it not. "Pie-njant"

HOW THICK DO YOU HAVE TO BE TO GET THIS - IF A MEDIC GETS INFECTED THEY CAN TAKE OUT A WHOLE TEAM, AND POSSIBLY DE HOSTIBBLE BECAUSE OF SOME ENTITLED FAAAAADER OR MUDDER. FFS COP ON YOU MUPPET AND STOP ENTERTAINING THESE ENTITLED SELFISH TWATS.

Amusement arcades are open. WHOY?

Paying influencers - de lunacy and dat - and anudder "pie-njant" - WHOY can't we pay de nurses?

Onna onna onna onna WHA air fodd.

Joe's multilingual skilz...not

I'd be happier if he concentrated on improving his English without speaking Irish badly as well.

Maternity hospitals. Women in to give birth, please god.

Student nurses not being paid..

Poignant letter from someone in hospital. No visitors. Are you in hospital? get in touch.

That was priceless!

He wasn't praising you, Joe

There's promise in de show today. Nothing like angry wimmenz to stir up a bit of Gold. Have de capacity in spades meself.

giphy.gif

...said no-one. Ever.

Between de Groomzilla we had a few weeks ago and de entitled faaaaaaaaders we had back in March, I'm sad to say that those angry wimin will probably be joined by angry min too.....and no doubt representatives of the other 125 genders that now exist.

#woke

Between de Groomzilla we had a few weeks ago and de entitled faaaaaaaaders we had back in March, I'm sad to say that those angry wimin will probably be joined by angry min too.....and no doubt representatives of the other 125 genders that now exist.

#woke

De first country in de wurrrld I've come across dat gives de choices on its entry visa application form as you arrive (Gender: Female Male Other) is of all places Nepal. One wouldn't have imagined dat one of de most economically backward countries in de planet would be so woke.

• Registered Users Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Abel Ruiz

Will Joe discuss some american fello's taxes that is in the news today???
    Maybe he can randomly call some americans folks and have them talk nonsense for 75 minutes like that beautiful gorgeous show in the summer?

And maybe Joe can explain his tax affairs to the TV licence payer's.
    And explain what a company like Claddaghgreen Ltd. do.
    I do not understand.
    How come every worker in the country isnt a contractor and have their own company to pay less tax?
    I do not understand Mr. Duffy!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,811 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Abel Ruiz wrote: »
    Will Joe discuss some american fello's taxes that is in the news today???
    Maybe he can randomly call some americans folks and have them talk nonsense for 75 minutes like that beautiful gorgeous show in the summer?

And maybe Joe can explain his tax affairs to the TV licence payer's.
    And explain what a company like Claddaghgreen Ltd. do.
    I do not understand.
    How come every worker in the country isnt a contractor and have their own company to pay less tax?
    I do not understand Mr. Duffy!!!!!

Joe no understando de taxo, I come from Ballyfermo

RTE News Online, On Radio and on TV, guaranteed to make a bad sitiuation seem worser.

De wimin who do be do be do be do be expectin' de babbies are feeling very let down and dat - believe it not. "Pie-njant"

HOW THICK DO YOU HAVE TO BE TO GET THIS - IF A MEDIC GETS INFECTED THEY CAN TAKE OUT A WHOLE TEAM, AND POSSIBLY DE HOSTIBBLE BECAUSE OF SOME ENTITLED FAAAAADER OR MUDDER. FFS COP ON YOU MUPPET AND STOP ENTERTAINING THESE ENTITLED SELFISH TWATS.

Amusement arcades are open. WHOY?

Paying influencers - de lunacy and dat - and anudder "pie-njant" - WHOY can't we pay de nurses?

Joe: Mary from Clontarf, your point please
    Mary: Tis a disgrace Joe. De yung people do be inside in Dr Quirkeys but I can't visit my mudder in hospital. It's a disgrace.

A ban on blankets

The pain and compassion in Joe's voice

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

13:46 - miscarriage. The man is a pro

A ban on blankets

A Blanket Ban?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Wot 'e sed. In spades.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

husband was stuck in an important conference call for 3 hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Better when they get angry with each other than if they are just angry about some grievance or other and others agree with them.

Tears imminent.

A Blanket Ban?

A blanket ban on blankets so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Duffy - "this would have been your first child"

Caller - "it is our first child"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,069 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

He's sighing and grunting again.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,855 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Mid Whoyfe.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I'm out, record time. Il keep cheking the thread incase it picks up but I cant abide the exploitation of this poor lady by this demented ghoul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I am very sorry for you caller but you will achieve nothing but further pain by making this call.

shes a hard listen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Desperate.

But who goes on the radio at times like this?

This has been covered as nauseum..

We have to adhere to rules and guidelines during the pandemic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I'm out, record time. Il keep cheking the thread incase it picks up but I cant abide the exploitation of this poor lady by this demented ghoul.

She is exploiting herself..