Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lost Werewolf - GAME THREAD

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

Emily WW wrote: »
    I'm so feckin confused

You’re not the only one

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Abigail - OTHER - GOOD
    Angus - Auditor - OTHER - GOOD
    Barbara - unknown
    Conor - WOLF
    Derry - OTHER - GOOD
    Emily - Claimed Oracle, no counter - GOOD
    Fiona - Peeked NRV - GOOD
    Gertrude - unknown
    Mary - unknown
    Nigel - unknown
    Patrick - OTHER - GOOD
    Vernon - WOLF
    Wendy - Detective - OTHER - GOOD

That's the state of play lads. So either you believe that all of Frank, Orla, Senan, me, Derry, Phil, Patrick, and Angus are wolves in a 23 person game, or else you believe that Frank, Orla, Senan, Vernon and Conor are the wolf team.

While Vernon answers the last question here’s on for abi and Vernon

Why does vernon come out now-were numbers really so against the wolves?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Emily WW

Abigail WW wrote: »
    Abigail - OTHER - GOOD
    Barbara - unknown
    Conor - WOLF
    Derry - OTHER - GOOD
    Gertrude - unknown
    Mary - unknown
    Nigel - unknown
    Patrick - OTHER - GOOD
    Vernon - WOLF

That's the state of play lads. So either you believe that all of Frank, Orla, Senan, me, Derry, Phil, Patrick, and Angus are wolves in a 23 person game, or else you believe that Frank, Orla, Senan, Vernon and Conor are the wolf team.

What wolves were in your room though? You alright if we actually stop entering the numbers?

Can you clarify a few things for me?
    How many are in the room? Seven originally, Phil died though and we invited in Wendy today. So there's still seven.
    Whos in the room? See above
    How many are dead? Phil died
    Do you think your room is clean now? No. Hurley and Claire are still there. They never revealed their anon account names so we don't know who they are in here but we suspect it's Vernon and Conor now.

If we don't put in the codes what happens? Do you all die? Dunno. We've had no instructions about the numbers.

Is Vernon in the room or not? We assume he's one of either Hurley or Claire so yes.

****, I need a lie down

See above.

13 players left by my count. 5 in the Others core with an extra 2 confirmed good villagers and an upcoming lynch. I think they know they're goosed.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,600 ✭✭✭Nigel WW

So there are at least five "others":

Patrick
    Angus
    Abigail
    Derry
    Wendy

I think everyone is agreed on that?

@Vernon, how do you know the names of the five others?

@Others, how do you know each other's names?

I'd like to see a detailed explanation of how this backroom has worked and how the smoke has been controlled from both sides if possible?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,760 ✭✭✭Angus WW

What wolves were in your room though? You alright if we actually stop entering the numbers?

We only know their character names. Hurley and Claire. They didn’t reveal their player identities. Hurley messed around a bit trying to ruin our powers and Claire disappeared after day one I think. Phil was with us also but got killed.

Can you clarify a few things for me?
    How many are in the room?
    Whos in the room?
    How many are dead?
    Do you think your room is clean now?

If we don't put in the codes what happens? Do you all die?

Is Vernon in the room or not?

****, I need a lie down

Oh sorry I just realised I answered question 2 wrong. I thought you said how many were in the room, not who.

In the room is:
    Abigail - Juliet
    Derry - Sun
    Patrick - Sawyer
    Angus - Kate
    ??? - Hurley
    ??? - Claire
    Wendy

Abigail - OTHER - GOOD
    Barbara - unknown
    Conor - WOLF
    Derry - OTHER - GOOD
    Gertrude - unknown
    Mary - unknown
    Nigel - unknown
    Patrick - OTHER - GOOD
    Vernon - WOLF

The number seem to add up better for the Others being good rather than bad tbf

Oh sorry I just realised I answered question 2 wrong. I thought you said how many were in the room, not who.

In the room is:
    Abigail - Juliet
    Derry - Sun
    Patrick - Sawyer
    Angus - Kate
    ??? - Hurley
    ??? - Claire
    Wendy

& Phil - John Locke

Nigel WW wrote: »
    So there are at least five "others":

Patrick
    Angus
    Abigail
    Derry
    Wendy

I think everyone is agreed on that?

@Vernon, how do you know the names of the five others?

@Others, how do you know each other's names?

I'd like to see a detailed explanation of how this backroom has worked and how the smoke has been controlled from both sides if possible?

we came out to each other in the backroom after some discussion. We confirmed each other by posting a random word or gif on the thread.

We just give the smoke monster a target each day, last post at 4pm is who gets smoked. On day 1 Hurley went rogue and killed Brendan. We've all been in there spamming the thread every day since at 4pm to make sure our nominee is the one killed.

Angus WW wrote: »
    We only know their character names. Hurley and Claire. They didn’t reveal their player identities. Hurley messed around a bit trying to ruin our powers and Claire disappeared after day one I think. Phil was with us also but got killed.

Messed around how specifically??

Angus WW wrote: »
    & Phil - John Locke
    Of course Phil (RIP). He made a great sacrifice to get us Frank. #neverforget

Ok guys I'm off to make dinner and then I've bingo with the granny on zoom. I'll be back in a few hours before the lynch.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Patrick WW

Even if there’s three wolves left they’re done

Say the good Others plus Nigel vote for Vernon tonite - Angus confirms even or odd. That clears Nigel

Wendy asks about Barbara and Emily - that clears Barbara

Munch happens, say Angus

Smoke Conor tomorrow

Lynch Mary

That leaves just Gertie versus Nigel, Emily, Wendy, Patrick, Abbi, Derry, Barbara

Even with two more wolves after Conor and Vernon it’s done

we came out to each other in the backroom after some discussion. We confirmed each other by posting a random word or gif on the thread.

We just give the smoke monster a target each day, last post at 4pm is who gets smoked. On day 1 Hurley went rogue and killed Brendan. We've all been in there spamming the thread every day since at 4pm to make sure our nominee is the one killed.

Oisin was killed yesterday by the smoke, talk me through the process of how you chose him?

Messed around how specifically??

Used the smoke D1 and moved the island

Vermont’s gone quiet

Maybe put a placeholder in for him for the mo

Oisin was killed yesterday by the smoke, talk me through the process of how you chose him?

4-1 vote. Abbi voted against

I can’t remember the thought process. Just thought he was dodge

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

I didn't say ye were all wolves I said ye we're a secret behind the scenes group

TRUTH

Kling wolves and villagers

TRUTH

Because you're working for you own ends not village or wolf purely.

Patrick WW wrote: »

Looking back I think he was pushing that he’d been all over Senan was my reasoning.

As it happened he was all over Senan with the shot

My hypothesis is if we don't enter the code, everyone of the others die (affects both good and bad)

Vernon telling us no to enter makes him wolfy to be honest, he might die but he'd take 6 relatively clear villagers with him

My guess at mechanics here btw

Vernon WW wrote: »
    I didn't say ye were all wolves I said ye we're a secret behind the scenes group

TRUTH

TRUTH

You kinda blew your beans a bit tbh Vern

Vernon WW wrote: »

TRUTH

TRUTH

Why are you not remaining as part of the group? If you're in there, surely you'd win too??

Patrick WW wrote: »

I was definitely up for killing him as he was on my case and defending Orla (who I “correctly” believed was evil).

Why are you not remaining as part of the group? If you're in there, surely you'd win too??

We’re not a “team”

I buy the other either being wolf or village and a mix. Its the only win conditions, there is no other win conditions and no way there is that many wolves left

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

Ive a lot to digest here.