Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vote Trump? Cant be on olympic team.

Options
2»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Basically the bulk of the left is now unconcerned with actually organising ordinary people. They’re far more interested in creating and maintaining a subculture policed by an increasingly acane jargon and set of values with everyone sh*t scared to point out basic realities because they’ll be mobbed and tarred a racist or a transphobe or whatever is flavour of the month. An atmosphere of virtue signalling, bad faith, bullying and burnout exists.

I work as a trade union organiser and if you sent half of these characters into a binman depot or a bus garage they’d be completely and utterly unable to relate to anyone in there. In 2017 I organised hundreds of African cleaners in London, do you think any of them gave a sh*te about multiple genders and privilege theory and all that rubbish? They did in their holes. They wanted decent treatment and were happy to work with black, white and Arab to achieve it.

Lefties really need to get their house in order and focus on income inequality, economic theory, and the environment.

I would argue that it is the left, and only the left, who focus on those three things.

Is this getting rediculous now. When did we decide that you have to vote liberal or else you need to be chased from your job?