Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump tests positive for Coronavirus (Mod warning in the op)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,237 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

The state of his orange face in that video

He looks more traditionally masculine than ever

• Registered Users Posts: 15,663 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

Giving it for free doesn't mean the company don't get paid, it just means the government will pay for it. So of course the shares go up, he is essentially saying that everyone will get this particular drug.

Just to remind everyone that goes on about the socialist Sanders or AOC, this is quite possibly the greatest socialist ever to be POTUS. $BNs of subsidies to farmers, now basically giving free healthcare to everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

Leroy42 wrote: »
    now basically giving free healthcare to everyone.

200,000 died before this hare brained notion entered his steroid addled head. He spent 6 months playing it down and sneering at the science, and now he's caught it, its suddenly free drugs for all.

Transparent lies, just like he was going to have the military dishing out mass vaccinations (when there is no vaccine to dish out)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭trashcan

Giving it for free doesn't mean the company don't get paid, it just means the government will pay for it. So of course the shares go up, he is essentially saying that everyone will get this particular drug.

Just to remind everyone that goes on about the socialist Sanders or AOC, this is quite possibly the greatest socialist ever to be POTUS. $BNs of subsidies to farmers, now basically giving free healthcare to everyone.

What a great way to scupper his campaign. Just call him a socialist. He'll be voted out in a heartbeat. We know how the yanks hate that Commie sh*t :P

• Registered Users Posts: 13,588 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Absolutely spot on. The US taxpayer dollars being used to pay for this 'free' treatment to benefit a minority. Transferring wealth to corporations and MD's who get a kickback from prescribing it (at least that's usually the case in the US for new treatments.) No different than Venezuela, step one of nationalizing health care. What next from Trump, free health care for all? Socialism, I tell you, Socialism! They'll be putting CCTV under the bed and fining your children for not reciting the Pledge of Allegiance in classrooms each morning (some of us remember those days in US public schools, stand up next to your desk, hand over the heart, etc. Religious exemptions did exist. No one believed me when I said I was a Jehovah's witness, though.)

<sarcasm/>

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

200,000 died before this hare brained notion entered his steroid addled head. He spent 6 months playing it down and sneering at the science, and now he's caught it, its suddenly free drugs for all.

Transparent lies, just like he was going to have the military dishing out mass vaccinations (when there is no vaccine to dish out)

I know, it just makes me wonder if he's spewing out lies, what kind of outcome would it be if the Democrats were in power???
    Probably absolute devastation, since the leftys supposedly love destroying property and cultures.

No matter what Trump would have done he's snookered by the left.

Trump is playing everyone like a toy and the haters are as distracted as his followers.

Chaos magic they call it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭threeball

Its also a relatively expensive drug to manufacture, not cheap like a vaccine so its going to take trillions of dollars to get this out there in the volume he describes if everyone that gets infected gets treated with this. Off course its all bullsh1t because the FDA have to approve it first and no one will end up getting it on the free, it will be thrown back to insurance companies who will refuse to cover the cost.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,574 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

So if Pence turns out to have indeed been infected,

Has he been showing signs of this?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,857 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Igotadose wrote: »
    <sarcasm/>

That's a self closing tag

• Registered Users Posts: 19,794 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Billy Mays wrote: »
    The state of his orange face in that video

He looks more traditionally masculine than ever

Do you know when some people start using tanning beds. They keep going well past the point of normalcy because they get used to their tone and think it looks pale. Others can really see it though.

Do you think that's what is happening with Trump's make up??

It looks like he has pink eye. Apparently that is one of the symptoms. Besides, he was low energy - even for him,

He's attracting flies, but I think that's a sign of Beelzebub rather than Corona virus.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,574 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

everlast75 wrote: »
    Do you know when some people start using tanning beds. They keep going well past the point of normalcy because they get used to their tone and think it looks pale. Others can really see it though.

It looks like he has pink eye. Apparently that is one of the symptoms.

Saw something about the eye in one of the 'fly' twitter feeds. Didn't realise it could be a symptom...

Do you think that's what is happening with Trump's make up?

I think it is magical thinking.

The Apprentice saved Trumps bacon, made him hundreds of millions and staved off going broke for years. On the Apprentice, he had to do a half hour in the make up chair every morning and everyone was paid to tell him he looked great.

So in his head, pancake makeup = money and praise.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,237 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

I think the person who usually does his make up caught Covid from Donnie so they had to get a replacement in at short notice

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

He showed up to the debate with very visible conjunctivitis, which is one of the less common symptoms but is a known one. Anecdotally I've heard from HSE folks people with Covid who get the big red eye tend not to have other symptoms too severely.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭greenfield21

Trump to speak on fox news at 8am ET.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

iguana wrote: »
    Well he's clearly not recovered. He still has the little gasp for breath nearly every few words. He's also very clearly caked in make-up. He really should be resting.

Didn't notice the gasping so much but his hair's grey too. Not orange.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,663 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

It was actually quite an extraordinary speech.

The day after he shut down negotiations over a stimulus and benefits package to help those impacted by the economic effects of COVID, he came out to promise free medicines for everyone in the entire country if they contract COVID.

He offered no costings, no details of where the funds will come from, any conditions. He seemingly has got no actual approval for this from either Senate of the House. It doesn't fit anywhere within the current budgets. He gave no time frame. There was no details of when it was due to start, whether people already treated could claim back their treatments in lieu of this new offer.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

It was actually quite an extraordinary speech.

The day after he shut down negotiations over a stimulus and benefits package to help those impacted by the economic effects of COVID, he came out to promise free medicines for everyone in the entire country if they contract COVID.

He offered no costings, no details of where the funds will come from, any conditions. He seemingly has got no actual approval for this from either Senate of the House. It doesn't fit anywhere within the current budgets. He gave no time frame. There was no details of when it was due to start, whether people already treated could claim back their treatments in lieu of this new offer.

There are only 50,000 doses of REGN-COV2 in existence today as it stands, so probably not possible to supply it for free to whoever needs it......but don't let that get in the way of a good empty promise if you are Trump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Look lads, if the Donald says it’s free drugs for all then it’s free drugs for all - that’s it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

The cynic in me now thinks it was all a desperate stunt to profit from that drug he is pushing.

Unreal.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    The cynic in me now thinks it was all a desperate stunt to profit from that drug he is pushing.

Unreal.

That's not being a cynic it's being a fantasist.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

He's almost not taking anything.

I don't think he knows what hes on or even cares.

https://twitter.com/therecount/status/1314185931956588544?s=19

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

For those who struggle to understand basic logic, almost nothing = something

• Registered Users Posts: 19,857 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

A few yokes don't count.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

He seems a little unsure and muddled.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,794 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

He seems a little unsure and muddled.

Which is different how exactly?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

I'm looking for the source of the quote below. I'll post it if I find it.

Very insensitive to the families of 200,000 + who lost their lives. I don't think it even registers with him.

https://twitter.com/ddale8/status/1314193497990336517?s=19

Edit
    Here it is. It's from the same interview as in previous post.
    https://twitter.com/girlsreallyrule/status/1314183295027105792?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 16,735 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

Very insensitive to the families of 200,000 + who lost their lives. I don't think it even registers with him.

It looks like he has dementia, the problem is his normal behaviour is very like he has dementia anyway. Him taking a dementia test now makes sense (he probably failed it, but they don't want America's enemies to know he's gone senile).

It would actually explain a lot of what has happened in the last 6 months.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

ChikiChiki wrote: »

Unreal.

Danzy wrote: »
    That's not being a cynic it's being a fantasist.

yeah - the fantasy that he even gives a fcuk about that.

winning and validation, that's all that matters to poor fragile broken ego Trump.

The rest of ye in America are just caught up in that wet dream.