Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Best ways we can deal with Antisocial Behaviour

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭pgj2015

newhouse87 wrote: »

The Indian/Pakistinian taxi drivers are way too soft here,they are always the ones who are robbed by customers. I would have got out and pinned that little c**t to the floor until the guards came. yer one should have kept her mouth shut that the driver had a dash cam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭J_M_G

Why are these people here again? Sorry, but I'm sick of the endless gaslighting of being told that Africans being in Europe is somehow "our strength".

Thank god people are now finally waking up to the lies of diversity and multiculturalism. We need our own homelands. We need to peacefully separate. This experiment has utterly failed. They all have to go back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,909 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

J_M_G wrote:
    Thank god people are now finally waking up to the lies of diversity and multiculturalism. We need our own homelands. We need to peacefully separate. This experiment has utterly failed. They all have to go back.

Say wha?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,834 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

jrosen wrote: »
    We are far too reactive in Ireland, always looking to punish rather than invest and look at ways we can be proactive.

There is feck all to do in Ireland once your past playground age. Not that I am excusing anti social behavior. But give these kids somewhere to be, something to do and something to be part of and I bet we would see alot of them channel their energy into something positive.

We cant all be from good homes where our parents are supportive and available. For lots of kids/teens they are left to their own devices. Early intervention could see a very different outcome which would benefit whole communities.

There are also those who are from generations of troublesome families. I would imagine it to be far more difficult to change the path for one of those kids.

I don’t know. It’s a country ultra rich in sports for a start...

Get the kids involved in their local football team / club, GAA, tennis club, they can be training a couple of nights a week and playing matches at the weekend. They won’t be bored, they will be focused on wellbeing, fitness and winning, achieving their goals. It’s a great way of making friends.

An art class, kids gym, whatever can augment that.

They are busy, focused, goal oriented and doing it all for the most part as part of a team.

They are making friends , expanding social horizons outside of sports and because they have more friends it’s cinema, attending sporting events, birthdays, just hanging out etc...

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Say wha?

J_M_G wrote: »
    Why are these people here again? Sorry, but I'm sick of the endless gaslighting of being told that Africans being in Europe is somehow "our strength".

yes, its not like our own caravan owners do the the same as that guy on the bike.

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Turquoise Hexagon Sun

One method, and I don't like the police/state having too much power but this is a problem...

Why do these guys feel empowered? Because they are in large groups. It's "safety in numbers." What happens when people are in large groups? They feel less and less repsonsible incidents that occur. So, if something bad is happening, they are less likely to intervene. Also, if they are the cause of that bad thing, they feel almost justified, or that it's OK because they're all doing it.

Whats the solution? Empower Gardai to be able to break up groups of lads of 5 or more. Will that solve it? No. But it will reduce the probability of large gangs forming and thus getting into the destructive large/herd mentality.

Incentivise parents of these kids with tax breaks if their kids are enrolled in a local football club, GAA club, or any local club that keeps their activity off the streets. Basically, putting the kids in positions where they learn more skills and team work through excercise, fun and sport. The tax savings the parents make can be contributed to the clubs.

J_M_G wrote:

Again, say wha?
    Incentivise parents of these kids with tax breaks if their kids are enrolled in a local football club, GAA club, or any local club that keeps their activity off the streets. Basically, putting the kids in positions where they learn more skills and team work through excercise, fun and sport. The tax savings the parents make can be contributed to the clubs.

Yup, monitisation has always worked in changing behaviours!

That’s depressing, we are really importing some beauts.

It would be brilliant if the law would be of the ability and want to on that evidence, do the fûcker for attempted fraud, dangerous use of a bike or the appropriate wording thereof.

pgj2015 wrote: »
    yes, its not like our own caravan owners do the the same as that guy on the bike.

I agree, they need punishing too. The difference however is that they are Irish and we cannot just kick them out of the country. This is their ancestral homeland. Not so with Africans.

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Again, say wha?

J_M_G wrote: »
    I agree, they need punishing too. The difference however is that they are Irish and we cannot just kick them out of the country. This is their ancestral homeland. Not so with Africans.

what about immigrants who become successful and live a non criminal life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

cap childrens allowance at four , this would curb traveller reproduction significantly , the level of fraudulent insurance scams committed by travellers dwarfs anything chanced by africans

outside the cities , the bulk of serious crime is committed by travellers

J_M_G wrote:

Hahaha yea right, ffs!

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    cap childrens allowance at four , this would curb traveller reproduction significantly , the level of fraudulent insurance scams committed by travellers dwarfs anything chanced by africans

Instead of measuring travelers vs Africans, just fücking charge, prosecute, convict and sentence any and all individuals regardless of ethnicity. IF those convicted just happen to be asylum seekers or have been granted asylum or citizenship.. one strike of a serious nature and good luck, fraud, assault or any violent crime, robbery etc and good luck and goodbye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Mad_maxx wrote: »

Dragging travellers into the 21st century would be a help too. Serious interventions in the way traveller children are educated, mental health supports for traveller men, emancipation of the women but as positive as that would be, it would be seen as an attack on their culture by some :rolleyes:

Can't really see any government minister addressing the traveller issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

eviltwin wrote: »
    Dragging travellers into the 21st century would be a help too. Serious interventions in the way traveller children are educated, mental health supports for traveller men, emancipation of the women but as positive as that would be, it would be seen as an attack on their culture by some :rolleyes:

Can't really see any government minister addressing the traveller issue.

at the behest of media and do gooder lobyists , government chose to go the opposite way by granting ethnic status , thus enshrining this toxic dysfunctional culture as protected

the traveller problem will get way worse before anything is done

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭celticWario

yer man! wrote: »
    Not sure if it's been mentioned already but I definitely think a lot more needs to be invested in apprenticeship training in Ireland. This could maybe catch a lot of the older teens that contribute to this lawlessness. For the younger teens, this is probably not an option yet and as other have mentioned, more needs to be provided for youth services or even just better promotion of the current offerings, just have one central place where people can get an idea of everything ongoing in their area. In addition of all of that, Ireland needs better policing. Just having police walk around on patrol I think would help.

Unfortunately young lads dropping out of apprenticeships is the norm now, I know a few tradesmen and builders and they cant keep the young lads in work, they make more dealing a bit of coke and can pretty much party and do what they like, even if they give them chances over and over they still just end up ditching the job.

The endemic drug cocaine culture in this country has a generation of young men sleeping in till the afternoon, doing a bit of dealing then out all night partying, and the younger kids see them wearing the canada goose and moncler and want to be part of that too, so you see them acting the gangster, it also doesn't help that a generation of young kids have a role model in a certain mma star who is in every way an absolute scumbag.

And again, the "there's no facilities/services" line feeds into this pathology that they are the eternal victims of being in a disadvantaged area so they may as well do as they like, there is an overabundance of youth services and clubs, the kids we're talking about jeer the kids that use them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,033 ✭✭✭✭bnt

To be honest, having a load of antisocial scrotes proficient in weapons and combat probably isn't going to be a solution
    One of things that military service would achieve (if done right) is to turn them in to ex-scrotes. Look at countries such as Switzerland and Israel where every young person does some military service, and nearly all adults are proficient in weapons. When you actually learn about weapons in a controlled environment, with good instruction, you learn to respect them.

As usual, Ireland’s people and problems are unique, and no other country anywhere in the world has experienced anything like them throughout history, or figured out ways of handling them ... :rolleyes:

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭Valresnick

Strumms wrote: »
    Instead of measuring travelers vs Africans, just fücking charge, prosecute, convict and sentence any and all individuals regardless of ethnicity. IF those convicted just happen to be asylum seekers or have been granted asylum or citizenship.. one strike of a serious nature and good luck, fraud, assault or any violent crime, robbery etc and good luck and goodbye.

Agree, no need to separate races here. Anyone guilty of anti social behaviour should be charged no matter who they are or where they are from. The issue is that our judicial system is doing nothing and allowing it to carry on.

bnt wrote: »
    One of things that military service would achieve (if done right) is to turn them in to ex-scrotes. Look at countries such as Switzerland and Israel where every young person does some military service, and nearly all adults are proficient in weapons. When you actually learn about weapons in a controlled environment, with good instruction, you learn to respect them.

As usual, Ireland’s people and problems are unique, and no other country anywhere in the world has experienced anything like them throughout history, or figured out ways of handling them ... :rolleyes:

Totally agree about military service or some form of volunteer work without it their dole could be capped or reduced. If someone is sleeping in until mid afternoon - out dealing and then partying it’s simple that our state has failed this generation by letting them do whatever they want with zero repercussions. Humans always take the easiest route. This problem is only going to get worse so the state will eventually have to intervene at some level.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Ultrflat

Or encourage parents to not raise kids that are toe rags.

Won't work. Becuase those kids will have to go out to get money some how, all you'll see is an increase in petty crime.

You need to look at the overall situation and understand whats going on with those kids first.

Their board.
    Their parents clearly don't care about them.
    There are no facilities.
    There's a level of frustration for them as humans
    They show of by behaving antisocially in order to gain status
    The kids are not brought up with any morals, and are subjects to there environment. They can't retain any self control and have no idea how handle their emotions.
    Essentially their little sadists with zero morals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

bnt wrote: »

Israel needs conscription for defence, Switzerland is one of the few European countries still with conscription ,recently having a referendum about whether or not its needed.
    Neither country really uses conscription as a way of dealing with anti social behaviour.

We on the other hand barely fund our defence forces , why on earth would you expect our defence forces to baby sit troublemakers or even be able to justify it with little or no funding they have.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭bobbyy gee

In my day the garda would beat them up I don't know if they can get away with it. Now

Find out were they buy the alcohol underage and close it down this will stop half of it

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭celticWario

About the defence forces, it's rife with bad behaviour, bullying and drug/alcohol abuse, sending these scrotes in would be like throwing gasoline on a fire.

bobbyy gee wrote: »
    In my day the garda would beat them up I don't know if they can get away with it. Now

Find out were they buy the alcohol underage and close it down this will stop half of it

this is a fantastic idea, and keep shutting places down, until..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

About the defence forces, it's rife with bad behaviour, bullying and drug/alcohol abuse, sending these scrotes in would be like throwing gasoline on a fire.

A whole other thread needed for that one , I think even the cadet school is under the eye at the moment.

Valresnick wrote: »
    Agree, no need to separate races here. Anyone guilty of anti social behaviour should be charged no matter who they are or where they are from. The issue is that our judicial system is doing nothing and allowing it to carry on.

You have the lunatic elements of the left wanting hall passes and special consideration and privileges for certain elements of society due to ‘personal’ circumstances, lack of x y or z in their lives... they claim there should be special consideration... they think it’s unfair. Fairness is treating everyone equally. The law simply needs to be applied fairly and proportionally regardless of ethnicity, background, means or otherwise.

If I go over and punch somebody in the face for the craic, I get sentenced to 8 months, 4 suspended.

If an asylum seeker or non national is guilty of the same I want the same punishment, I don’t want more, I don’t want anything aside from the law of the country being applied evenly and fairly to all those here.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Limpy

Socialism. The communist kind. Gulags are usefull.

Limpy wrote: »
    Socialism. The communist kind. Gulags are usefull.

fcuk that, lifes too short

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

bobbyy gee wrote: »

All the offies and supermarkets in my area are really strict to be fair. They might getting older people to get it for them which I did when I was underage. Can't blame the off license for that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭bobbyy gee

Bring back industrial schools

https://caranua.ie/history/

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭kapisko1PL

Does anyone know if there are any other motions going ahead with regards to this? I know there was one few weeks ago where they tried to "address" it but it ended as it ended with no further mention of whether they're actually going to tackle it or not.

Have to laugh - 10 guys cycling on the road opposite the cycle lane on the coast road in Clontarf. Holding up traffic and abusing the walkers out walking along the coast. All in grey tracksuits and black jackets. Lovely bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Feisar

Valresnick wrote: »
    Have to laugh - 10 guys cycling on the road opposite the cycle lane on the coast road in Clontarf. Holding up traffic and abusing the walkers out walking along the coast. All in grey tracksuits and black jackets. Lovely bunch of lads.

Yea cyclists are cnuts.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭bertiebomber

send all anti social brats out to the war zones of the world and watch them **** themselves 6 months minimum that will see them dead or damaged for life, decapitated or at least with out a limb or arm . They could be trained to search for land mines even better blown to bits and sent home in a bag.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,063 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

bertiebomber 24 hour forum ban, and do not post in this thread again once that ban is up