Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump vs Biden 2020, Ultimate battle for the fate of our universe (pt 3)Read OP 01/11

• Registered Users Posts: 33,503 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

MoonUnit75 wrote: »
    I'm sure they must meet US state workers regularly if they are in prison or in another facility and can say they haven't been able to contact their children held elsewhere? If they are back across the border I'm sure they would be happy to fill out a form to get their kids back. It's a very strange situation.
    Maybe their "parents" are actually people traffickers.

It's kind of interestng the way your opinions are based on "I'm sure that they must...." and "maybe...."

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

I'm having trouble finding the part where it says Hunter Biden's laptop and emails are part of a Russian hoax, can you highlight it in bold?

Anonymous, 'former' sources. Did you read their advice above? Don't accept information provided by anonymous sources, try and verify it with evidence. This is unverifiable disinformation if I have been interpreting your previous posts correctly?
    And you really think you've verified these emails with what we've gotten to date? You've already claimed that an FBI agents signature was verified to be from a specific agent. It's pretty clear that you're desperate to believe it to be true and combined it with a paedophilia investigation, with no proof. So the only real posters who are accepting this are pretty gullible and tend to fill in the blanks themselves. Question for you, do you believe in Pizzagate?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭MoonUnit75

It's kind of interestng the way your opinions are based on "I'm sure that they must...." and "maybe...."

Well I'm inviting discussion and reasons why these are incorrect. Are you able to contribute anything?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,768 ✭✭✭timsey tiger

nthclare wrote: »
    What's that supposed to mean ?

Are we living in a free world or do I have to go with the liberals white Knights and SJWs etc

I listened to the debate, trump made more sense as an observer.
    Biden reminded me of of a guy who I met years ago working in a gas station a snowy road in forrested area in upstate New York.
    I was looking for directions and the guy didn't even know where he was himself.
    I hope he's ok but that's back in 2002 .

Ironically I came across a raving flamboyant Hunter further on and he reminded me of Trump, brash alert and off the wall with personality.
    He told me I needed to get rid of the heap of sh1,T I was driving and hire a big gas guzzling grand Cherokee from his brother in law in the next town.
    He told me that I was going the right direction and where to turn off for the big town I was heading for.
    But it gave me a great laugh, I chugged away and got to my destination.

You gotta love rural America :)

At the risk of coming off all Ed Burnish that should be coincidentally not ironically.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,423 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Overheal wrote: »
    Bit of a catch 22 since you have to come to the US to present for Asylum.

If you show up at a Border Patrol crossing post and say "I would like to request asylum", you've not exactly immigrated. You have begun the process to do so.

If you bypass or avoid border patrol, requesting asylum apparently is not your priority.

• Registered Users Posts: 83,603 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

In that case they should expose a criminal hoax

They can do it after November 3rd, doing it before the election would be seen on the right as election interference.

Nevermind that they may still be verifying all of their investigating. The last time the FBI announced an investigation this close to an election it swung the outcome significantly - and then the investigation turned up nothing.

Well I'm inviting discussion and reasons why these are incorrect. Are you able to contribute anything?

But you're not, you've literally made up nonsense. Eg the claim about checking the signature of an FBI agent. It's basically slinging **** and hoping some of it sticks.

If you show up at a Border Patrol crossing post and say "I would like to request asylum", you've not exactly immigrated. You have begun the process to do so.

If you bypass or avoid border patrol, requesting asylum apparently is not your priority.

Proof that they all avoided or bypassed CBP?

And you really think you've verified these emails with what we've gotten to date? You've already claimed that an FBI agents signature was verified to be from a specific agent. It's pretty clear that you're desperate to believe it to be true and combined it with a paedophilia investigation, with no proof. So the only real posters who are accepting this are pretty gullible and tend to fill in the blanks themselves. Question for you, do you believe in Pizzagate?

I think you need to take a few minutes to go back over my posts. I actually tried to disprove the 'paedophilia' angle. I know very little about 'pizzagate' except that its some kind of conspiracy to do with phone numbers of high profile people written on a pizza box. That could be completely wrong of course.

You're desperate to believe this isn't true and have slotted it into the box you keep mad conspiracies in, just remember this discussion when it's all done and dusted in a few months.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

eagle eye wrote: »
    What?

No you clearly did not.

Are you that Buzzard flying above my head or are you the short eared owl, watching its prey.. lurking in the shadows, or you the 4 legged prey with the long tail...

Or are you like Biden trying to control North Korea, hungry for control and power...hmmmm the power...power

Or are you a liberal SJW white eagle ahem white knight, telling me to think like you, then I'm right...

You do realise what psychotherapy suggests about men and women who likes to do other people's thinking for them, it's lack of power and control that's your dillema :)

I think you need to take a few minutes to go back over my posts. I actually tried to disprove the 'paedophilia' angle. I know very little about 'pizzagate' except that its some kind of conspiracy to do with phone numbers of high profile people written on a pizza box. That could be completely wrong of course.

You're desperate to believe this isn't true and have slotted it into the box you keep mad conspiracies in, just remember this discussion when it's all done and dusted in a few months.

Correction, you claimed it related to the FBI investigating child exploitation. Care to divulge the signature verification that confirmed it was that specific agent? Also yes, you're very much so moving into conspiracies with statements like that.
    Yes, on the FBI agent, it looks like it's just the same name as another guy who works in child exploitation. Unless his signature changed dramatically in the last 10 years or so.

But the laptop was Hunter's, the emails have been independently verified by one of the recipients who is handing over phones which have copies of the emails and texts from the recipient side that will be cross checked. There are very compromising photos and information that only Hunter could have known about. People have checked dates and can see meetings, conferences and flights mentioned in the emails all check out.

It's no longer credible to be in denial about this.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Illegal immigration.

It's only illegal if you don't leave once you've been ordered to. Most of the children were taken from parents who came seeking asylum and hadn't had their cases assessed yet.

I honestly can't believe you're blaming the people who had their kids taken away. That's disgusting.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,657 Mod ✭✭✭✭Quin_Dub

The bottom line is that Kids are separated from their parents because the Trump administration changed the interpretation of the law.

Under previous administrations people caught in the same situations were not prosecuted as "criminals" they were detained under a lesser level of offence (not quite misdemeanor but similar). That lesser level of offence meant that the children could stay with the Parents whilst they were processed through the system and sent back over the border.

Once Trump upgraded the offence to criminal level, the children could not longer stay with the parents as the Adults had to be taken to actual prison.

That change is the entire root of all of this.

It was compounded by the total lack of planning and foresight that has become the signature of the Trump administration.

But you're not, you've literally made up nonsense. Eg the claim about checking the signature of an FBI agent. It's basically slinging **** and hoping some of it sticks.

Here's the signature of the 'child exploitation' Joshua Wilson:
    https://www.justice.gov/archive/usao/nj/Press/files/pdffiles/2012/Frazer,%20Arthur%20Complaint.pdf

Here's the signature of the Hunter Biden laptop Joshua Wilson:
    https://nypost.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2020/10/Subpoena-GrandJury-redacted.jpg?quality=80&strip=all&w=960

They look very different to me. Therefore I think the paedophilia angle is wrong.

Brian? wrote: »
    It's only illegal if you don't leave once you've been ordered to. Most of the children were taken from parents who came seeking asylum and hadn't had their cases assessed yet.

I honestly can't believe you're blaming the people who had their kids taken away. That's disgusting.

The excuses must flow.

3 ****ing years.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

I'm sure they must meet US state workers regularly if they are in prison or in another facility and can say they haven't been able to contact their children held elsewhere? If they are back across the border I'm sure they would be happy to fill out a form to get their kids back. It's a very strange situation.

You actually have no idea. "Fill out a form"? What form? With who?

500+ kids separated from their parents. Another big win for Trump.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

https://www.justice.gov/archive/usao/nj/Press/files/pdffiles/2012/Frazer,%20Arthur%20Complaint.pdf

https://a57.foxnews.com/static.foxnews.com/foxnews.com/content/uploads/2020/10/640/320/thumbnail_image1.jpg?ve=1&tl=1

They look very different to me. Therefore I think the paedophilia angle is wrong.

Yl0Ba9y.gif

I wouldn't show up to my court date arguing with this.

Correction, you claimed it related to the FBI investigating child exploitation. Care to divulge the signature verification that confirmed it was that specific agent? Also yes, you're very much so moving into conspiracies with statements like that.

I think you just aren't willing or capable to read what I said. I am literally saying there are two agents with the same name and it's a coincidence.

https://a57.foxnews.com/static.foxnews.com/foxnews.com/content/uploads/2020/10/640/320/thumbnail_image1.jpg?ve=1&tl=1

Apologies,I actually misread you on that particular point.

Even if it was an agent that also dealt with pornography doesn't mean they don't have other cybersecurity expertise being tapped into anyway. Seems silly to think the FBI just hires one guy Josh who has to watch all the child porn who does nothing else at his job. Christ that would be miserable.

Yl0Ba9y.gif

I wouldn't show up to my court date arguing with this.

I've updated the post with a larger copy.

Even if it was an agent that also dealt with pornography doesn't mean they don't have other cybersecurity expertise being tapped into anyway. Seems silly to think the FBI just hires one guy Josh who has to watch all the child porn who does nothing else at his job. Christ that would be miserable.

I'm arguing the opposite, it's not the child explotation guy

I know, I was building on that convo and adding the "even if"

I've updated the post with a larger copy.

It says signature of clerk and has no name printed though.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,593 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

nthclare wrote:
    Are you that Buzzard flying above my head or are you the short eared owl, watching its prey.. lurking in the shadows, or you the 4 legged prey with the long tail...

Or are you like Biden trying to control North Korea, hungry for control and power...hmmmm the power...power

Or are you a liberal SJW white eagle ahem white knight, telling me to think like you, then I'm right...

You do realise what psychotherapy suggests about men and women who likes to do other people's thinking for them, it's lack of power and control that's your dillema
    You know it's so funny that you have come to the conclusion that I'm a Biden fan/follower. I've been attacked many times in this thread for my criticism of Biden.
    I'm not blinded by hate or anything else.

I see everything clearly from an unbiased perspective.

That's why I could see a statement saying that a person looked at the debate unbiased and found Trump to be more in touch with the American people as lies.

It says signature of clerk and has no name printed though.

Oh feck, my mistake! There's a copy of the rest of the document on Fox News and it actually does look like the same Joshua Wilson signature:
    thumbnail_image2.jpg?ve=1&tl=1

https://a57.foxnews.com/static.foxnews.com/foxnews.com/content/uploads/2020/10/1862/1048/thumbnail_image2.jpg?ve=1&tl=1

And TBH probably also a division of the FBI that handles this stuff normally - ie. laptops with potentially incriminating data.

Fun fact, Best Buy and the FBI are in bed with each other. When I worked there one of our Geek Squad agents was actually PT - his Full Time job? He worked for the Feds in data security...

https://www.eff.org/deeplinks/2018/03/geek-squads-relationship-fbi-cozier-we-thought

I'd say the FBI has to have all sorts of people in field offices around the country to go pick up these laptops full of material when customers bring them in for ransomware etc.

In this case it just happens to be allegedly hunter biden and allegedly foreign influence crimes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

eagle eye wrote: »
    You know it's so funny that you have come to the conclusion that I'm a Biden fan/follower. I've been attacked many times in this thread for my criticism of Biden.
    I'm not blinded by hate or anything else.

I see everything clearly from an unbiased perspective.

That's why I could see a statement saying that a person looked at the debate unbiased and found Trump to be more in touch with the American people as lies.

Well he's probably more in touch with himself than people.
    But the irony is the SJWs are the types who protest against war and American dictating other countries culture's and world views.
    They're all Democratic party supporter's the SJWs, liberals and white Knights.

But listening to Biden suggesting he wanted to control North Korea isn't exactly liberal or is only having a diplomatic mission to meet Noth Korea's leader with conditions which will support the democratic party's naritives.

I didn't think American forces killing the Iranian guy in Iraq was a nice thing to do really.
    I'm Persian extract myself and I long to get there to visit shrine's, monuments and museums etc

But getting back to Trump and the American people, I've a friend who was losing big time in the textile industry in America and since Trump laid on the tariffs on Chinese textiles it's made his and her business quadruple in the last few years.
    The same can be said about other American businesses.

We all know Trump's awkward but the biggest mistake the Blues'are making is their supporters are very emotionally driven rather than seeing what the result of the election can do for them.

By the way I'll take it back if I've insulted you, that was a bit immature and lacking respect for you.
    you're entitled to think what you like about my observation.
    No point in me being personal with you ...

The Trump Campaign has admitted to spying on voters in Pennsylvania.

https://twitter.com/nytimes/status/1319383344224796672?s=20

https://twitter.com/witfnews/status/1319445946481188865?s=20

The campaign said it did this to prove voter fraud. Their evidence is voters who also drop off ballots, presumably, for other family members. I wasn't aware there was a requirement for one voter one drop off.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,612 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

The Trump Campaign has admitted to spying on voters in Pennsylvania.

https://twitter.com/nytimes/status/1319383344224796672?s=20

https://twitter.com/witfnews/status/1319445946481188865?s=20

The campaign said it did this to prove voter fraud. Their evidence is voters who also drop off ballots, presumably, for other family members. I wasn't aware there was a requirement for one voter one drop off.

US needs the GDPR. Put a right quick stop to this nonsense with a few multi-million dollar lawsuits.