Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate All-Ireland Landmark Tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭mallards

The Sperrins for me, quiet country roads, great for cycling or walking on warm summer evenings. Unspoilt.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

The Tinnies advance to the Tyrone Qualifying play-off

How is the All Ireland part of this competition going to run?

Provincial Championships (to find each province's best landmark), Champions League style groups or straight knock out?

This. This process has been arduous enough! Random Number Generator will decide the matches in an open draw. One on one.

Tullaghoge Fort

FEATURE-Tullyhouge-Fort.jpg

VS

The Tinnies

35790215534_ca76898b93_b.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Gonna go with the fort here, just think it's absolutely fab.

Tinnies are great too mind.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,245 Mod ✭✭✭✭cdeb

Not sure if either is particularly noteworthy, but I've seen the Tinnies a few times driving up to Derry, so I guess that makes it a good landmark.

The Tinnies for me, a good landmark and more noticable than the fort

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Can't see either going much further into the tournament, but I'll go for The Tinnies

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

The Tinnies

• Registered Users Posts: 973 ✭✭✭mallards

Tullaghoge, crowning place of the O'Neills so earns is place in Irish history.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

Tullaghoge Fort - that picture is stunning

• Registered Users Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

The Folk Park. Its well worth a visit.

Dunno what's in the next Tyrone round, but if it isn't, Let The Dance Begin ("The Tinnies") in Strabane should be there.
    It is :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

The Tinnies have not seen anything like it evet i like the idea of the seasonal changes with it. Keeps the landmark interesting and would lift your spirits i bet.

I like the tinnies. If you’re driving by them then the fort will just look like another bunch of trees but the tinnies are great to look at and unique.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

The Tinnies

Jaysus, lads, yiz are awful early risers around here!!!

Just got in in time to vote for my nomination (was I the only one??) - the sheer size of them, the fact that you're more often than not stuck in a traffic jam so can properly admire them, and how they dress them up for the current circumstances (Hallowe'en at the moment, PPE all summer, GAA colours during the season etc) is brilliant.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Purgative

Tullaghoge Fort - that picture is stunning

Same

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Tinnies. They're very impressive up close

The Tinnies advance and will represent Tyrone

4 counties remain to be decided, all the W's. We'll kick them off later this afternoon...

video-evidence-of-how-much-the-people-of-waterford-adore-john-mullane.jpg

John Mullane actually could count as a landmark for Waterford.

hqdefault.jpg

I'd vote for it. As second choice. Behind my nomination here. :)

He is a landmark! #ChipsCansJohnMullane

I have no idea who John mullan is!

Waterford hurler. One of the top hurlers of the past 20 years. Scored a hat-trick in the Munster Final of 2003 against Cork (from where the famous photo of him giving the finger to Cork fans) but Waterford still lost. Helped them to the final in 2008, but they lost and so didn't break their 50-year duck (now a 60-year duck)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭r439z5ifwt8soq

cdeb wrote: »

Waterford hurler. One of the top hurlers of the past 20 years. Scored a hat-trick in the Munster Final of 2003 against Cork (from where the famous photo of him giving the finger to Cork fans) but Waterford still lost. Helped them to the final in 2008, but they lost and so didn't break their 50-year duck (now a 60-year duck)

Possibly best known for the 'I loves me county' interview after getting sent off (in the same match, I think?)

I'm starting to think I'll never see it in my lifetime. That 2008 final was soul destroying.

https://youtu.be/fC-xMTkslD8

• Registered Users Posts: 38,461 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Possibly best known for the 'I loves me county' interview after getting sent off (in the same match, I think?)

I'm starting to think I'll never see it in my lifetime. That 2008 final was soul destroying.

https://youtu.be/fC-xMTkslD8

John Mullane FTW Loves Me County

Yeah 2008 was Heartbreaking and recently the 2017 AI final in which we had our chances of winning but didn't go our way. Let's hope the future is brighter for Waterford hurling

Waterford is coming up in the next wee while. You’ll have to bare with me as I’m posting from my phone. If any images are bogey/not showing tell me and I’ll amend. Thanks

Coumshingaun Lough

coumshingaun-lough.jpg

Ballysaggartmore Towers

inner-castle-gate-which.jpg

Bishop's Palace

image_480_304_c1.jpeg

Reginald's Tower

Reginalds-Tower.jpg

Clock Tower

watef-clock.jpg

Waterford-Dungarvan Greenway