Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Slovakia vs Ireland, Nations League Playoff - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Thays our subs gone now? A long 20 mins ahead if so.

Isn't there 5 subs allowed?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

In 3 windows. We have used our 3 windows?

Are we not allowed another because of extra time?

O'Dowda is an uninspiring introduction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

edgecutter wrote: »

Thought we were allowed a 6th sub. Not sure tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,345 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Stephen Kelly, so I switched to Sky.

Yaaa weeell, that looks too beeeeee a good poss it on al switch thereeee by youuu thereee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

The rumours (for anyone interested) are the FAI made a mess of the team sheet and left off Connolly and Idah when submitting it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,477 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Only 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

That's true actually. Three more subs but must be at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

4th window allowed in extra time.

6th sub also allowed in extra time.

I think we've only used 2 opportunities to make the 3 subs anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

No we haven't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,369 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

We made a double sub at the 60th minute.

That's one window. Second window was just now with O'Dowda.

We can make more subs.

Lads at least we dont have to look at Kellys suits FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

First one was a double sub.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Fromvert wrote: »
    The rumours (for anyone interested) are the FAI made a mess of the team sheet and left off Connolly and Idah when submitting it

It's the FAI, so it wouldn't surprise me. That said, it may be a blessing, McGoldrick has been very good.

Oat23 wrote: »
    We made a double sub at the 60th minute.

That's one window. Second window was just now with O'Dowda.

We can make more subs.

Ok sound. My mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭Citizenpain

2 pages on how many subs we have left . In extra time In a playoff
    A new low

• Registered Users Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭purple hands

Aaaaargh

Getting closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Ugh!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭TheQuietBeatle

If we don't win we have ourselves to blame...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

It's not going to be our night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

FS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Christ

Fromvert wrote: »

Christ above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

Ah lads that’s 3 that should’ve gone in. We are toxic in front of goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

It's the FAI, so it wouldn't surprise me. That said, it may be a blessing, McGoldrick has been very good.

Sorry, should have been clearer both lads were on the bench and where left off it, as they are the first two alphabetically.

It's only a rumour though

Should he have gone with his left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

Ah here lads. Browne should have a brace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

That might have been the chance. Damn it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,711 ✭✭✭This is it

Put your left foot through it ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭PhilipsR

**** pens. This is here for the taking.

We are literally playing with no striker. McGoldrick is MOTM without a doubt but we need a forward on.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

In fairness to them, theyre playing like it's 105 minutes+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭tanko

Christy brown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Feck!

I don’t even know what I’m watching here... at times we actually look really good at football!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭micar

My nerves are shot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭Akabusi

Great play, Brown has done well too since his introduction. We are looking more the likely to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,933 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

were not winning on penalties

a goal in the next 15 or nothing

Surely you make those few changes now for fresh legs of nothing else

PhilipsR wrote: »
    **** pens. This is here for the taking.

Yep go for it now. Forget about pens. They look like to have shut up shop.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

That was actually great football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,044 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

sugarman wrote: »
    Cant be true, they were listed on the bench of the official team sheet submissions to UEFA.

Rte reporting that the FAI had a 2md positive case and those 2 were close contacts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Bridge93

So if Browne has hourihanes chance and vice versa both probably score. Or no knowing our finishing

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭TheQuietBeatle

Come on lads, get us a final - we've been the better team!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,324 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Thars what I thought too. If he had off hit it with his left it might have been in the net. Slovakia have not been bad either but I think we deserve the win more.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

tastyt wrote: »
    That was actually great football

Really impressive at times!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,398 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Better off scoring late.

Less time to hang on.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

We have them on the ropes. 15 minutes to make something happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,418 ✭✭✭secman

In fairness i cant remember the last time an Irish team passed the ball like we are tonight, no hoofball , players showing for the ball and generally getting it to feet.