Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Slovakia vs Ireland, Nations League Playoff - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

You won't get a better chance. It would have been a greatly worked goal too. He had the whole goal to aim at, and really, kicked it straight at the Slovak player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Horrible miss. No composure. You can score all the 30 yard screamers you want but if you cant score from 6 yards well then......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,258 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

thats unfortunate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    What a chance
    That's the most excitement there's been all night!

Shocking

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭TheQuietBeatle

McGoldrick was fantastic creating the opportunity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Wtf was that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

Enjoyable last 15 minutes, opened up a bit, some nice football getting played

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

What an excellent run by McGoldrick though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

That was absolutely fantastic play! Tore them to pieces, really brilliant clever football.

Shame about the finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭colly10

Goal in the 85th, just don't know which team

Thought ye called it for a second

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Tippy-tappy boot the f**kin thing in for heavens sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

****, what a chance. Great play from Mcgoldrick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What a chance. It's like all the lads up front are afraid to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭pgj2015

I blame robinson there.

What an excellent run by McGoldrick though.

Yeh went at them and they didnt like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 877 ✭✭✭jk23

I would have preferred of it hit over the bar with power than hit it as nonchalantly as that!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

It's so amazing to see us with players running into the box though. I cant remember when I last saw an irish team do it

Get up the ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,418 ✭✭✭secman

Presumably 30 min extra time and pens ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,369 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Tippy-tappy boot the f**kin thing in for heavens sake

McCarthy, O'Neill and Trap reading the above:

LongGrandAcornwoodpecker-size_restricted.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

Must be near time for us to get a corner and Duffy to head it in.

secman wrote: »

Next goal wins.

secman wrote: »

Yip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ratracer

Yip

Is it not just straight to pens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,369 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Next goal wins.

This is a Euro 2021 qualifier not the Nike ad on the ship where Eric Cantona makes up the rules :pac:

Next goal wins.

Ahh here I need to go to bed at some point

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

This game has equal enjoyment and frustration. It's like this weird FIFA matches on the Xbox. Al Jazeera Khalid FC versus Brisbane Shark DC.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Didzy should get MOTM

ratracer wrote: »

No info from commentators. Shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

McGoldrick has been brilliant in second half. Been at the centre of all good play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,179 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

piplip87 wrote: »
    Should have scored there. Should be two up. Hopefully it doesn't come back to bite us

You can be sure it'll come back to bite us in the backside.

Andrew00 wrote: »
    Didzy should get MOTM

Id have Hendrick tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,118 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Hendrik gone very sloppy

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

fullstop wrote: »
    McGoldrick has been brilliant in second half. Been at the centre of all good play.
    He has been fantastic really good at holding onto ball and chasing them constantly

fullstop wrote: »

Himself and the fullbacks have created all out chances

gmisk wrote: »
    He has been fantastic really good at holding onto ball and chasing them constantly

If we got some help up there with him it might an idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Sky have said it, Mick getting excited about getting some overtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,916 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

McGoldrick is dead on his legs however I wouldn't want him taken off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Can't score for sheet.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,800 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Oat23 wrote: »
    McCarthy, O'Neill and Trap reading the above:

LongGrandAcornwoodpecker-size_restricted.gif

Nice one but I was referring to Hourihane tryin to pass it into the net that time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

They've said several times throughout the game that there'll be extra time.

ratracer wrote: »

Nope, much to my chagrin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,934 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

not able

Yeh we just need to support him. Could we do without Hourihane and put Long in? Or perhaps another CB and push stevens and doherty forward? These are there to be beaten. **** it amd go for it.

Would have been nice to have idah about now

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭TheQuietBeatle

Pretty much all the playoffs going to extra time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Id have Hendrick tbh.

Are you serious haha he's given the ball away loads and couldn't be bolloxed even trying to retrieve it.

Really don't get the praise he's been getting on here this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Both games going to extra-time.

McGoldrick had a great half. Hope he has the legs to go on a bit longer. I'd like to see Doherty run at them more as I think we can get at them on that side. All to play for.

Would have been nice to have idah about now

I think things getting so stretched it would suit Shane Long. There defenders are tired too. Get some ball in behind them and see what happens.

Hendrick has dropped so deep in comparison to the first 60 mins or so. Done well but think he is moee effective further forward.