Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for guidance

Options
  • 10-10-2020 4:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭

Hi All.

I've had 2 Nespresso machines, original and vertuo and I'm looking to move to a better machine, either bean to cup or a separate grinder and coffee machine to improve my coffee. I am totally new to this and really have no idea of where to start. Whatever I go for will be used 7 days a week and will be for a mixture of coffee types, espresso / americano / latte etc. I'm not looking at spending a huge amount, probably €500 max so would welcome suggestions as to how / where I can best spend this to ensure maximum value. Many thanks.

Comments

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,129 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

You really need to make a decision between bean to cup and separate setup.

How much learning to want to do or do you just want the press of a button and everything just to work?

Bean to cup, try https://www.did.ie/sage-the-barista-express-been-to-cup-coffee-machine-black-sesame-ses875bks2guk-ses875bks2guk-prd

Separate, probably Gaggia classic plus something like a rancilio rocky but hard enough to source for under €500.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭mossie

adrian522 wrote: »
    You really need to make a decision between bean to cup and separate setup.

How much learning to want to do or do you just want the press of a button and everything just to work?

Bean to cup, try https://www.did.ie/sage-the-barista-express-been-to-cup-coffee-machine-black-sesame-ses875bks2guk-ses875bks2guk-prd