Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who were the left wing fascists attacking peaceful protestors yesterday?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

Bunch of whackos, larping around thinking they're storming the beaches of Normandy.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

enricoh wrote: »
    No response about the sharia law from any of the posters on here, quelle surprise!

perhaps they believe those sharia law enthusiasts are hunky dory about homosexuality etc ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 396 ✭✭Open the Pubs

Zebra3 wrote: »
    And FFFG who let the paedos in the RC church rape their way around the country while subverting democracy? Any thoughts on them?

Dev visiting Chief Nonce McQuad for advice on how to run the country.

And don't forget about FF cosying up to criminals with their amnesties. The Monk loved that.

And who could forget how DOB has never faced charges for bribing Lowry?

And that's without mention Haughey, Burke and Lawlor.

Any thoughts?

Funny you mention the Monk, because SF are involved with the Kinahan cartel according to the Gangland thread.

Janice Boylan, Mary Lou's is Daniel Kinahans first cousin. And Finucane solicitors represent Kinahans boxers and now Fat Freddie. And probably Daniel and Christy if they are extradited.

Now this is good timing Zebra, Fine Gael just now calling out SF over Kinahan cartel links and so are crime journalists like Nicola Tallant

https://mobile.twitter.com/nealerichmond/status/1315375464811237376

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Danzy wrote: »
    Lots of us support the armed struggle.

The Republican movement being taken over by middle class sticks and people who think Mao is an example to follow is deeply concerning.

Indeed, you look at the absolute state of post Republicanism and wonder if poor ould Ruari O Bradaigh wasn't right after all:D. Shinners gone full internationalist sticky, the dissos all knuckledraggers or British agents, a few other fringe loons involved in drug dealing and extortion, poor oul Slab persona non grata after all those years of thinking he was financing a revolution, I wonder did he ever ask Gerry to show him the reciepts. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

I didn't think they existed down here anymore only up North but both them and Saoradh had posts up yesterday bragging about attacking fascists etc at the Dail.

Although in both cases whatevers left would be so heavily infiltrated by Gardai Special Branch and PSNI/MI5, they wouldn't take a piss without being monitored.

Neither of those 2 groups would be there if it wasn't cleared by their handlers.

Infiltrated and controlled at every single level.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Bambi wrote: »
    Indeed, you look at the absolute state of post Republicanism and wonder if poor ould Ruari O Bradaigh wasn't right after all:D. Shinners gone full internationalist sticky, the dissos all knuckledraggers or British agents, a few other fringe loons involved in drug dealing and extortion, poor oul Slab persona non grata after all those years of thinking he was financing a revolution, I wonder did he ever ask Gerry to show him the reciepts. :D

Most of the older generation of military people are gone from SF.

Quite a few are sore that they did the hard work and sacrificed their lives and now are persona non Grata and the party becoming more Blackrock than H Block.

I could see parts of SF starting to go down the 2 Nations path.

The party is becoming achingly middle class and holy.

Danzy wrote: »
    Neither of those 2 groups would be there if it wasn't cleared by their handlers.

Infiltrated and controlled at every single level.

Agree 100%.

In the recent MI5 Saoradh takedown, there were raids in Dublin and elsewhere in ROI. But no arrests or charges. Probably already all on their books.

There's an ex Shinner is their chairman from Dublin he's been on Sky News etc forget his name.

It also must be said that some of these Right Wing groups are also infiltrated by Gardai, MI5 etc. They are all island groups too.

This happens with far left/far right groups and parties in most countries.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,348 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Two cheeks of the same hole. Lots of angry and disaffected young men shouting abuse at each other. There's a reason about 300 people turned up total yesterday - it's because both sides are just angry thicks. There is never going to be a far right or a far left party in power. It's all obscure stuff designed to appeal to dullards.

The unemployed and unemployable. All spoiling for a scrap.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,453 ✭✭✭AllForIt

I do not know either of these groups involved in the hassle yesterday, and I have no wish to know them.

But peaceful protest and demonstration is a part of our democracy and helps to keep it alive and meaningful.

That said, all our constitutional rights are limited by a requirement to observe the rights of others.

That these protests descended into violence shows that we need to control the right to protest and demonstrate.

But we must do so within the constitutional rules.

Preventing them altogether would be unconstitutional, but keeping them apart in either time or place would not. It would be to respect the rights of all parties in allowing their protest and preventing violence.

We need the government to licence these protests, not by the issue on which they are held, but such that they are given a place and time that is free of other protests and therefore unlikely to lead to violence.

I agree. But I don't think one has a right to protest a protest (not that I'm saying you said that). Just like anti-abortionists shouldn't be allowed to protest outside an abortion clinic.

So I'm saying it should be against the law to counter-protest a protest. They can protest any time any where else.

What's more though it's clear from the IT report that antifa turned up in the expectation of trouble. And then they have the nerve to highlight that activist that got a wallop a few weeks ago, when they clearly turn up to cause trouble.

The Guards should not have to deal with incidents like this least of all at a time like this. The counter-protesters should have been arrested and anyone who engaged with them arrested to. That's what should happen anyway imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,427 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Deshawn wrote: »
    Apologies it's Afa Ireland. They have released a statement from yesterday

https://twitter.com/soundmigration/status/1315003955768889346?s=20

They have a Twitter and Facebook page. Small enough numbers but
    I’m not sure I’ll take your word that you’re an expert on this topic given that you got the name wrong multiple times

Akrasia wrote: »
    I’m not sure I’ll take your word that you’re an expert on this topic given that you got the name wrong multiple times

Also worth mentioning that Eric cartman seems to be very knowledgeable about the ‘ADA’ given his posts about them in the last few hours

Does anyone even bother checking facts before repeating stuff they heard on the internet anymore?

This Pat Corcoran fella seems like a very bad egg given that he was caught with horrific child abuse in his possession, but as soon as it was proven, the AFA expelled him, and it is insane to think that anyone involved with AFA now are active because they support Corcorans shameful child porn record

Guilt by association is the lowest possible standard. You need to demonstrate that the associates knew about the crime, or approved of that crime, or did nothing to prevent a known criminal from committing those crimes....

• Registered Users Posts: 13,896 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Funny you mention the Monk, because SF are involved with the Kinahan cartel according to the Gangland thread.

Janice Boylan, Mary Lou's is Daniel Kinahans first cousin. And Finucane solicitors represent Kinahans boxers and now Fat Freddie. And probably Daniel and Christy if they are extradited.

Way to ignore FFFG's links to criminality. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Also worth mentioning that Eric cartman seems to be very knowledgeable about the ‘ADA’ given his posts about them in the last few hours

Does anyone even bother checking facts before repeating stuff they heard on the internet anymore?

This Pat Corcoran fella seems like a very bad egg given that he was caught with horrific child abuse in his possession, but as soon as it was proven, the AFA expelled him, and it is insane to think that anyone involved with AFA now are active because they support Corcorans shameful child porn record

Guilt by association is the lowest possible standard. You need to demonstrate that the associates knew about the crime, or approved of that crime, or did nothing to prevent a known criminal from committing those crimes....

wheres that proof, and did they expel him in 2013 after conviction or when he was first arrested 4 years earlier ?

http://www.indymedia.ie/article/104264
    and from the comments of that statement :
    Indymedia ireland editors have been covering up for Corcoran for years . They are evidently still covering for him with the two or three self-serving, damage-limitation statements they have made since his conviction on Thursday .The first two sentences of the above statement repeats an inaccuracy twice :

“On Thursday evening it was reported through one of the comments on this site that former editor Pat Corcoran had been convicted of possession of child porn images. When we became aware of this information, former Indymedia moderator Pat Corcoran was immediately asked via email for his resignation from this collective and he duly resigned from the IMC collective.”

I don't think that this is just a matter of sloppy writing or bad grammar or syntax . Going by the editors' past record in support of Corcoran , I take the view that these introductionary sentences were deliberately designed to put the now-convicted paedophille's role at the site somewhere in indymedia's misty past by saying that Corcoran was a former editor when convicted . Corcoran was of course a current editor of indymedia ireland up until his conviction on Thursday .

After how many months was it that the editors introduced a new front page feature yesterday ? A very worthy article about fracking no doubt . But it appeared on the same day that indymedia should have been addressing the agent Patrick Corcoran and the destructive role he and his circle have been playing on this site - this goes back years before Corcoran was welcomed on to the editorial team in 2009 . There should have been a call put out for a thorough investigation of Corcoran's role , an apology given to those hounded off the site by this provocateur . Why did it take four years for this to go through the courts ,what deals were made ? Did the political links shared by Corcoran and the present Minister of Justice have any bearing on the delay ? Have the many left-wing groups and decent individuals that Corcoran was associated with up until Thursday been advised by editors that Corcoran was compromised ? Has there been a wanted poster put up ? Where is he now , did he make any further statements about what he has been up to when contacted by editors . Was he asked?

Wageslave made a comment yesterday of the "sure haven't we all a few skeletons in the cupboard" variety . You're not going to get away with it Wageslave . This is the skeleton of an elephant that has been slowly rotting away for over four years and it still stinks. It is not "utterly ridiculous" to think that fellow travellers of such a "respected activist" would "even consider someone as a member if there was even a hint of such behaviour."

wheres that proof, and did they expel him in 2013 after conviction or when he was first arrested 4 years earlier ?

http://www.indymedia.ie/article/104264
    and from the comments of that statement :

Nice googling, very efficient. Forgot to google earlier on though when talking about the mythical ADA

Unless the Association of Drama Adjudicators are Paedophiles too?

It’s hard to keep up

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Way to ignore FFFG's links to criminality. :rolleyes:

Do FF and FG have links to drug cartels too? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭1990sman

"Left-wing fascists", the ideological contradiction rears its head once more. I'm surprised you didn't bring up the Shinners as is your wont. Obviously the mainstream media is conspiring against you, start padding the walls with tinfoil so the satellites can't listen in.

nah fam, its copper wire. duh. who hasnt heard of a faraday cage. amateur.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

No response about the sharia law from any of the posters on here, quelle surprise!

British Muslims. In Britain not Ireland. Bringing them into the conversation is just whataboutery.

dan1895 wrote: »
    British Muslims. In Britain not Ireland. Bringing them into the conversation is just whataboutery.

Also fundamentalist Muslims are far from Antifa, which is a libertarian socialist movement that strongly opposes authoritarian religious indoctrination

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Nice googling, very efficient. Forgot to google earlier on though when talking about the mythical ADA

Unless the Association of Drama Adjudicators are Paedophiles too?

It’s hard to keep up

If youll notice where the d is on the keyboard relative to the f youll see how easy a typo it may be

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭yoke

Some of us dont respond within a few hours of every post as we have lives.

I dont understand why a religious muslim is being lumped with anti racists/anti fascists.

I'd oppose anyone who wants sharia or any kind of religious law.

Could you show me where any anti racist/fascist has said they support Muslims having sharia law? Or any religious laws for that matter?

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭1990sman

feckin greeks

1990sman wrote: »
    feckin greeks

Its the Chinese he's after

• Registered Users Posts: 14,719 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

FTA69 wrote: »
    I’m ok with physically challenging fascists who want to install a right wing dictatorship yeah. Absolutely fine with it. I dunno why you’re feigning this incredulity like I’ve been pretty clear regards my thoughts on that.

Do you share the same sentiment when it comes to physically challenge Islamo-Fascists here and in the UK and elsewhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

markodaly wrote: »
    Do you share the same sentiment when it comes to physically challenge Islamo-Fascists here and in the UK and elsewhere?

Absolutely. I have great respect for the YPG in Kurdistan and know a lot of people who volunteered to go and fight with them against ISIS. A few years back I was on a Kurdish march in North London when they got stuck into a load of Salafists who were having a stall on Wood Green high road and were calling the Kurds kuffars etc. Similarly I support the work of groups like the Bangladeshi Workers Association who argue against the influence of Salafists.

I’ve no time for Islamic fundamentalists at all, never had.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,994 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

A few questions for the counter protest supporters here, what current political leaders do you admire , is there any country, whose current government you support. Please don't post a reply unless you support the counter protest.

I dont admire any political leaders. i don't need any heroes as I'm a big boy now and can tie my own shoelaces.

You admire political leaders? Saddo.

guess I support the irish government since I pay taxes here and I live here, although not "blindly" - if they do unfair or stupid things i dont support the unfair or stupid things.
    I dont feel the need to randomly support people or things to join a bandwagon.

You obviously support political leaders...i wont ask who you support because I don't care, but you obviously can't fathom people like me who will reject your authority - let me ask you a question - why do you feel the need to support any external government or politician? Are you scared on your own?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,318 ✭✭✭pgj2015

FTA69 wrote: »
    The National Party are fascists who believe in the abolition of democracy and are associated with neo-Nazis in Germany and Italy as well as right-wing Loyalists. As we saw with Golden Dawn in Greece they have also formed squads that have engaged in violence towards others, one of them splitting open a woman’s head with a flagpole a couple of weeks back.

The fact these people are now crying about free speech and democracy and all the things they seek to remove if they ever touch power is laughable.

Fair play to the counter mobilisation yesterday and long may fascists be driven from the streets.

Ah maybe let the guards deal with them? That is what happens in a democracy, you don't beat anyone off the streets you dont agree with.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

It'd be helpful if you could stick to terminology that you comprehend.

There is no such thing as a left wing fascist, they do not exist. Of the estimated 100,000,000,000 people that have drawn breath on this planet, not one of them is, nor was, a left wing fascist.

This is primary school stuff.

Just in relation to your comment.

When most people say fascist these days they actually mean Authoritarian and the left is no strangers to that, In America a new far left movement has formed and they have become a danger to society there, all the looting, destruction of property and killings recently have been from radical left wing activists, only last week an unarmed Trump supporter was gunned down by a far left nut job plus a few weeks earlier Antifa had executed someone that was just walking down the street shouting the words before shooting him in the head "we have a Trump supporter here" so although you might say Fascist cant be left wing what some elements of the left are these days seems just as bad if not worse if society do not condemn them in the same way.