Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who were the left wing fascists attacking peaceful protestors yesterday?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

yoke wrote: »
    The problem as I see it is that the anti-fascists are "reacting" to the fascists, so by my logic, if you take away the fascists, the anti-fascists will dissipate by themselves as they have no further agenda.

Vigilantes didn't keep battling on in drug-dealer infested areas once the dealers were gone.

" no further agenda "

Now that's funny

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭yoke

I admired John Hume for the selfless work he did on behalf of others, I don't idolise the Man. I don't see any harm in giving credit where credit is due, or where the fear is in that, not sure how I would hide behind an authority figure in another jurisdiction

Thats all well and good, but this isn't the credit-giving thread. You may as well give credit to the thousands of doctors who work tirelessly for our benefit, etc.

The point I made was that the way you asked the question betrayed how you think, the "them and us" mentality present in yourself, and that you didn't even consider that people might not admire any politicians, or think politicians particularly worthy of admiration beyond normal people.

Its like a football supporter asking "who do you support?" when they don't even play football themselves. Not everyone gives a **** about football, and not everyone gives a **** about identity politics

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

The problem as I see it is that the anti-fascists are "reacting" to the fascists, so by my logic, if you take away the fascists, the anti-fascists will dissipate by themselves as they have no further agenda.

Vigilantes didn't keep battling on in drug-dealer infested areas once the dealers were gone.

The drug dealers never left though did they?

Next summer should be interesting up north when all these antifascist republicans are disrupting fascist loyalist events.

Oh no wait, our bould heros wont want any part of that :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭macpaccrack

Left wing fascists?

The guys attacking the far right were Republicans. The far right is led by loyalists and former loyalist death squad members.

Bambi wrote: »
    The drug dealers never left though did they?

Next summer should be interesting up north when all these antifascist republicans are disrupting fascist loyalist events.

Oh no wait, our bould heros wont want any part of that :o

The drug dealers did get chased off in a lot of areas, or had to lie low though, so it was better than doing nothing.

Left wing fascists?

The guys attacking the far right were Republicans. The far right is led by loyalists and former loyalist death squad members.

So these Republicans will be have a crack at the loyalists as well? I will await that with bated breath.

Ahhhh Bambi are you trying to defend your loyalist mates?

The republicans did knock a few of the loyalists around too. They battered your group black and blue.

Tell your little goons to go back up north and lick their wounds.

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    " no further agenda "

Now that's funny

Please explain

Ahhhh Bambi are you trying to defend your loyalist mates?

The republicans did knock a few of the loyalists around too. They battered your group black and blue.

Tell your little goons to go back up north and lick their wounds.

I dont have any loyalist mates :o, I knew a protestant from Belfast who was in the British Army once but I don't know if he was a loyalist or a fascist.

Lets be honest here, the LARPers who were in Dublin at the weekend arent going near the PSNI or the loyalist narco gangs, bit too heavy for them. I mean even Barrett light and his smattering of headbangers are proving a handful for them now

No, I think we'll have to rely on the forces of the state to protect us from the machinations of the National Party.

I thought you said this was an anti-mask protest?
    So loyalists are anti mask because the republicans wear balaclavas, which are a kind of mask I guess... I think I understand.

Or alternatively let's just call this what it really is, a racist/homophobic/sexist "anti-mask" crowd on one side, and pro-equality anti-fascist/anti-racist on the other.

I know which side id pick, if I was forced to choose.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

I dont have any loyalist mates :o, I knew a protestant from Belfast who was in the British Army once but I don't know if he was a loyalist or a fascist.

Lets be honest here, the LARPers who were in Dublin at the weekend arent going near the PSNI or the loyalist narco gangs, bit too heavy for them. I mean even Barrett light and his smattering of headbangers are proving a handful for them now

No, I think we'll have to rely on the forces of the state to protect us from the machinations of the National Party.

Are you talking about Barrett and his supporters who were cowering behind the guards on Saturday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭LuasSimon

The left wing crowd that attacked the protest on Saturday were a right mixed bag of angry nutters . From communists to SF heads to Soccer hooligans to general anarchists with some tricolours and LGBT flags hanging off them . For all their roaring and threatening three or four belts of a garda baton and they were legging it to plan their next revolutionary meeting .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭MontgomeryClift

Danzy wrote: »
    Find it hard to understand how you see any difference between a fascist mob and the self declared anti fascists.
    This difficulty you're having is the difficulty most centrists have with understanding extremes. This video might help -

Both are committed control freaks and push conformity to their respective beliefs. Both are equal threats to society. Both are deeply resentful to wider society, both revel in street violence and in group thinking, both are obsessed with symbolism.
    Yes, their methods are similar. Both are illiberal, and neither side is satisfied with the liberalism we have right now.
    Both lead to the same outcome for a society that they control.
    This is where you're going wrong. The two groups have very different outcomes in mind. If they had the same outcome in mind there wouldn't be such bitter enmity between them.

One seeks to flatten society to eliminate privilege and liberate the downtrodden. The other seeks to promote hierarchies and dispense with goals of equality. One is globalist. The other is nationalist. One sees people generally as servants of a powerful state. The other sees a powerful state as necessary to the strength of the nation.

There was a few Champagne socialists too amongst the left wing nutcases !

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

LuasSimon wrote: »
    There was a few Champagne socialists too amongst the left wing nutcases !

What would you know? You’ve made the same lame joke about Garda batons about five times and now you’re waffling on again.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

The left wing crowd that attacked the protest on Saturday were a right mixed bag of angry nutters . From communists to SF heads to Soccer hooligans to general anarchists with some tricolours and LGBT flags hanging off them . For all their roaring and threatening three or four belts of a garda baton and they were legging it to plan their next revolutionary meeting .

What football hooligans were these? What clubs were they affiliated to?

As a proud Irish man I took great satisfaction in seeing the Republicans battering those loyalist led far right goons.

I can only imagine their train journey back up north.

As for the 'flamboyant' Niall McConnell hes some turnip. What kind of Donegal man does the bidding of loyalists? The man has no shame. If the rumours circulating around Dublin are true then he's obviously a conflicted person. I am sure he had a fabulous time in Dublin anyway :P:P

Give it a rest mate. Prominent loyalists were in the group that got a hiding. The republican groups that turned up were no joke. They sent the far right running for their lives.

Honestly the Far Right goons in Ireland should just move up north with their loyalist brethren and create their ethno state. It will be funny when the penny drops that the loyalists resent them too and are just using them for their own cause. If the penny ever drops for the brain dead far right

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭Game Face MCGee

Please explain

i assume the poster means, like BLM & Antifa, the up front and obvious messaging/aim of these groups is to "rid the world of fascism" or "ensure black people/minorities are afforded the same opportunities in society as everyone else", are noble causes and will get general buy and support from most reasonable people who sit in the middle ground.

But if you scratch blow the surface of these groups you will find that in the main they are looking to achieve a marxist/socialist society where the community you are attributed to, (white people/black people etc...) needs outweighs that of your own individual/families needs. we've seen it before in russia, china, cuba, where ever socialism has been tried. at its core is turning families against each other for the "greater good"
    Unlike previous failed socialism attempts the line are not being drawn around country boarders this time but but social groups and constructs. Unfortunately the same result will come because the need for control in these systems is too great. human want individuality by their nature and these systems can't afford this. resulting in increased control

so when the poster says if you think they will stop there they are right because there is a bigger agenda than taking out a few racists on kildare street.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,897 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Do FF and FG have links to drug cartels too? :eek:

I've listed FFFG and their criminal links. But the ostriches don't want to know.

And don't forget about Brian Lenihan boasting on the Late Late about the time he threatened a guard for enforcing the law.

Please explain

they were showing up at DP centre local opposition demonstrations long before covid 19 reared its ugly head

they are an arm of the open borders advocates , i mean people who wish to brand anyone who demands immigration reform as " far right "

leah doherty

izzy who was assaulted a few weeks back

mark malone

to name a few

they want to silence anyone who isnt in lock step with the progressive agenda

• Registered Users Posts: 10,330 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

dan1895 wrote: »
    What football hooligans were these? What clubs were they affiliated to?

I imagine they'll say Bohs, what with their support of abolishing Direct Provision and the LGBTQ movement. How dare they! :rolleyes:

i assume the poster means, like BLM & Antifa, the up front and obvious messaging/aim of these groups is to "rid the world of fascism" or "ensure black people/minorities are afforded the same opportunities in society as everyone else", are noble causes and will get general buy and support from most reasonable people who sit in the middle ground.

But if you scratch blow the surface of these groups you will find that in the main they are looking to achieve a marxist/socialist society where the community you are attributed to, (white people/black people etc...) needs outweighs that of your own individual/families needs. we've seen it before in russia, china, cuba, where ever socialism has been tried. at its core is turning families against each other for the "greater good"
    Unlike previous failed socialism attempts the line are not being drawn around country boarders this time but but social groups and constructs. Unfortunately the same result will come because the need for control in these systems is too great. human want individuality by their nature and these systems can't afford this. resulting in increased control

so when the poster says if you think they will stop there they are right because there is a bigger agenda than taking out a few racists on kildare street.

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Didnt the guy who organises these irish national party marches used to work for the UVF?

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭excludedbin

Oh, is it time to hear the usual quislings defend fascists again? And that fighting fascism is somehow the same as fascism? Do ye not ever just have a sit down and wonder why, exactly, it is that ye spend so much time and energy defending fascists?
    Didnt the guy who organises these irish national party marches used to work for the UVF?
    Most of these fascist groups have ties to loyalist terrorism. Research just a little bit and you'll discover just how many are either involved in that or are British nationalists looking to spread far right ****e here. Which is why they have to constantly crow about how they're "patriots"; "the lady doth protest too much, methinks" and all that.

Oh, is it time to hear the usual quislings defend fascists again? And that fighting fascism is somehow the same as fascism? Do ye not ever just have a sit down and wonder why, exactly, it is that ye spend so much time and energy defending fascists?

Most of these fascist groups have ties to loyalist terrorism. Research just a little bit and you'll discover just how many are either involved in that or are British nationalists looking to spread far right ****e here. Which is why they have to constantly crow about how they're "patriots"; "the lady doth protest too much, methinks" and all that.

for me its more about free speech and more importantly , an unwillingness to trust those who self proclaim as " anti fascist "

they are at best a combination of gormlessness and arrogance with their cries of " no platform " etc , they think they know whats best for the rest of us and worse still have so little faith in people , they think most of us are one irish times article away from goose stepping down o connell st , every single twitter head i see proclaiming themselves to be " anti fascist " invariably are thee most insufferable wanker5 on the planet

Been Anti Fascist seems to give you permission to attack anyone who you dont like??....a right crowd of aggressive scumbags speading their hate on twitter

Jim Dowson, him and Justin 'The Boys From Brazil' reject Barrett are always patting each other on the back.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Dowson

Been Anti Fascist seems to give you permission to attack anyone who you dont like??....a right crowd of aggressive scumbags speading their hate on twitter

"Being".

But anyway, what exactly do you think the National Party's ultimate (albeit ultimately unsuccessful) aims are exactly?

Barrett has spoken before about killing doctors that perform abortions.

https://nationalparty.ie/about/
    The 9 fundamental principles on which the National Party is based are summarised below.

1. A commitment to National Unity.

2. Belief in a constitutional Republic.

3. Nation before State.

4. Subsidiarity as a principle of government.

5. An adversarial approach to the EU.

6. Commitment to Free Productive Enterprise.

7. Opposition to mass-immigration.

8. Insistence on the Rights of the Unborn Child.

9. Criminal Reform and the institution of capital punishment.

An orange member, a UVF member and leading participant in the Belfast City Hall flag protests. He was in a band that would play songs glorifying Michael Stone.

He's associated with Willie Frazier.

That is the man leading these far right goons who call themselves nationalists. There were a ton of loyalists from up North in Dublin on the weekend.

They are linked with Nigel Farage who seems to puppetering anti EU sentiment. They want Ireland out of the EU so they can run Ireland like their own little fiefdom like in the good ol days.