Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Government - part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

blanch152 wrote: »
    10 days in, the vaccine rollout is on track, yet somehow the government made a balls of it. All in the same post.

You are gas.

You are making up stuff again.

I thanked frontline workers.

This upset the FF/FG lobby.

It was shown I previously and rightly criticised the vaccine delays based on red tape. Asking could they not have began seeking permission in the run up. You were involved. Yet here you are playing dumb, quite well.
    Red tape blamed for Covid-19 vaccine rollout delays

• Registered Users Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

McMurphy wrote: »
    As I was saying, NPHET were giving a one or the other advice well before Christmas.

Leo and Michaél decided to ignore it though, witness the repercussions now.
    So you agree, NPHET's advice contradicts what you said. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,983 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Bowie wrote: »
    You are making up stuff again.

I thanked frontline workers.

This upset the FF/FG lobby.

It was shown I previously and rightly criticised the vaccine delays based on red tape. Asking could they not have began seeking permission in the run up. You were involved. Yet here you are playing dumb, quite well.

Thing is, the statistics show there haven't been delays so how can you have rightly criticised something that didn't exist!!!!!

You jumped on a misleading newspaper article to go all in on your favourite subject and have been left egg-faced once the facts were revealed.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

The frontline staff in Nenagh hospital are furious that they are not getting vaccines or dates for vaccines when private hospitals with no Covid patients are getting vaccines.

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-40207721.html
    Medical staff at Nenagh Hospital in Tipperary still do not know when their vaccine programme will begin and have said how frustrated they are to see non-frontline staff getting the precious shots.

The nurse, speaking at the start of a shift working with Covid patients to Virgin Media TV, added: “We are so angry, we are scared, we are afraid. We can see our co-workers going down with Covid and becoming very ill.”

And she was critical of a contentious vaccine programme for staff at the private Beacon HealthCare hospital.

Great planning.

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

The frontline staff in Nenagh hospital are furious that they are not getting vaccines or dates for vaccines when private hospitals with no Covid patients are getting vaccines.

Great planning.

Stephen Donnelly after frazzling his brain from putting it in the ball-o-shine-o too often.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,288 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Great planning.

Now who gets the citicism for that? Is it:

A. The people
    B. Frontline workers
    C. The government department responsible
    D. The Shinners.

I think the general perception in public is that FFG got a grade D for their handling of Covid thus far. This D in the mocks will either turn into a D+ or an E depending on how they handle the vaccine rollout and return to normality. I smile when I recollect the 'Living with Covid' and new Level 1-5 system press conference. Utter confusion and I wonder will we ever see whether Level 4 actually exists :D

blanch152 wrote: »
    Thing is, the statistics show there haven't been delays so how can you have rightly criticised something that didn't exist!!!!!

You jumped on a misleading newspaper article to go all in on your favourite subject and have been left egg-faced once the facts were revealed.

You either don't understand or are pretending not to. I criticised the then delays over red tape/consent forms etc. That happened. I was critical.

You are trying to twist it into me talking about the roll out over the last week or so. It's dishonest and wrong or just wrong depending on your understanding.

This all goes back to me commending front line workers and the FF/FG lobby feeling hard done by. It's childish quite frankly.

Now who gets the citicism for that? Is it:

A. The people
    B. Frontline workers
    C. The government department responsible
    D. The Shinners.

The families of the pregnant children and Republicans...obviously.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

So you agree, NPHET's advice contradicts what you said. Thanks.

I agree, wut:confused:

This is from an article on RTE TODAY.
    At the time, NPHET did advise moving to enhanced Level 3 measures for an eight-week period from 2 December, and a further easing of some measures for two weeks over the Christmas and New Year period. But it said the Government's plan of opening the hospitality sector could not be done if it also planned to ease restrictions on households visits. It believed it would have to be one or the other

You're all over the show, I've been consistently saying the advice given was to do one or the other.

Get. Up. The. Yard.

The families of the pregnant children and Republicans...obviously.

Paul Murphy, and Bobby Storey too.

smurgen wrote: »

He does more harm than good. The sooner we get rid of this lying chancer the better. He's better fit for being one of those celebrities nobody knows what they are famous for. I can see him doing guest presenter spots on some afternoon magazine program.

Apologies if any FG'er feels goaded or upset. Be assured, it's not about you.

smurgen wrote: »

And an irresponsible chancer too, with zero cop on.
    Freudian put it much better than me. Many thousands, possibly millions of us used a bit of cop on and stayed home, even though we could have gone out socialising if we wanted.

When asked what their plans are and would they be availing of a meal in a restaurant over the coming weeks, Varadkar told TheJournal.ie:

“I have to admit to suffering from cabin fever over the last few weeks, so it will have to be the gym, a haircut on Wednesday and a restaurant at the weekend with some friends I haven’t seen for months, and I really cant wait.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,669 ✭✭✭golfball37

Varadkar damages FG everytime he opens his mouth. He has no credibility left, he is insincere in everything he does or comes across that way anyway. He is pushing people into the arms of SF therefore damaging the country too, the country root and branch FG people claim to care about.
    Why would they let this person be the rock they perish on

golfball37 wrote: »
    Varadkar damages FG everytime he opens his mouth. He has no credibility left, he is insincere in everything he does or comes across that way anyway. He is pushing people into the arms of SF therefore damaging the country too, the country root and branch FG people claim to care about.

Has this power swap not 'damaged the country'? Mass graves...economy driven off a cliff etc etc?

golfball37 wrote: »

Although passing a confidential government document to a pal, quoting 'mean girls' when speaking on Covid. He's a liar and lacks empathy for the people he should be representing, however it's not all about him. The fact FG back him, gift him the leadership despite members preferring Coveney, going into partnership with FF who 'almost had us eating out of bins'. Taking out 25 year leases to enrich private companies. Record breaking numbers of children homeless. Housing, health crises. I think FG are the bigger problem. Sure look at the caliber of leader they picked.
    Not to forget the damage done to the country by yet another mother and baby home fudge while leaving the baby body dumps for some other government to investigate, I genuinely can't see what new damage any party might do.

And an irresponsible chancer too, with zero cop on.

The difference between Varadkar and Murphy, is Varadkar is in Government. Murphy isn’t but shouts as loud as he can about the government not following NPHET guidelines. Then he ignores them too! What a plonker.

Count Leo the 5th. A blight on Irish politics. Feel honest politicians having to share the Dail with these pathological liars like Leo and Simon Harris.

Minor league politician goes for meal, hypocrite.
    Tanaiste goes for meal, 'but what about Murphy' :rolleyes:

**Ahem**

We have no evidence Murphy went visiting multiple homes as well as visiting a restaurant, come to think of it, I've not even seen any evidence he visited a restaurant at all, fair enough I'll take your word on it, but with your word, buyer beware.
    Many thousands, possibly millions of us used a bit of cop on and stayed home, even though we could have gone out socialising if we wanted.

Own your words Maryanne. They're your words, own them.

Varadkar, by your standards had no cop on.

Did someone say something about hypocrisy and plonkers?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

I guessing Varadkar going to have an Armie Hammer moment one of these days

The Hermitage Medical Clinic was the private clinic to have staff vaccinated before HSE frontline staff.
    The Hermitage Medical Clinic is co owned by Larry Goodman.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

The Hermitage Medical Clinic was the private clinic to have staff vaccinated before HSE frontline staff.

Looks bad surely, with nurses and staff in public hospitals riddled with the virus begging for the vaccine.
    A full explanation for this needs to be given by the minister and govt.
    https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/health/anger-grows-over-early-vaccinations-for-workers-in-private-hospitals-39974676.html

**Ahem**

We have no evidence Murphy went visiting multiple homes as well as visiting a restaurant, come to think of it, I've not even seen any evidence he visited a restaurant at all, fair enough I'll take your word on it, but with your word, buyer beware.

He told Pat Kenny yesterday.

Again, I'll take your word for it, but as the video I linked to showed, and the article I linked to and quoted from yesterday, did Paul Murphy, say he also went socialising in various households after his restaurant visit?

Tbh, I'm still in shock at you putting Leo into the same no cop on plonker category as Paul the bogeyman Murphy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

I guessing Varadkar going to have an Armie Hammer moment one of these days

Insightful discussion in here as always I see.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,588 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Complete handpump, Mary.

Remember that time FG and the Gardai tried to frame him Brenner, resulting in (surely unprecedented) a judge having to tell the jury to disregard the Gardais story in court, and to rely on video evidence only, as the video evidence contradicted the Gardais version of events?

I'd say it's still sticking in some craws that Murphy got the better of them, him being a handpump and all. :D

The decision to circle the wagons for each other that has clearly been taken by this triumvirate is going to destroy them,
    They'll brazen this one out too with calls for a 'review' and that it should never happen again etc etc when it would have collapsed most governments.

Obscene favouritism and a slap in the face for those who bought into the 'we're all in this together' guff.

The decision to circle the wagons for each other that has clearly been taken by this triumvirate is going to destroy them,

I am actually astounded how quickly FF and FG have become one entity - in the public's mind that is. The ending of civil war politics was superb but the public quicky very adopted the mindset that FFG were the same party all along and have hoodwinked us for decades in order to control power and/or opposition. The fog has lifted and we can see them for what they are and were. Even the whitewash mother-and-baby report is more evidence of the sham. Their legacy of control is being exposed.

I know that the rank and file FFG members, councillors and backbench TDs can see that the game is up and that every move by this government seems to expose their eliteness. I think they are already starting to question their allegiance. FFG have always been like Orwell's pigs to be honest.

The next election will be fascinating.