Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Government - part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Bowie wrote: »
    I give them a vote if they became more FG housing wise they'd lose my vote. Hardly a shinner.
    Cheaper housing for working tax payers earning too much for social and more built for those in need. Keep clarifying this for you. Do you not understand or are you playing the fool so you can keep repeating the same ****e?
    Murpthy/FG made it worse.
    You are calling people scum because they were critical of Murphy. Thats hardly decent.

Nope calling people scum for behaving like scum. Plus confused now. Are you now back to saying you are supporting Sinn Fein in pursuit of a cheaper house?

Looking after their own.
    They know their policies don't work but they make profits for private business.

What age are you. Are you really peddling an infantile conspiracy theory that FG are deliberately failing to make functional decisions to generate profits for..... Spectre??

Would you ever grow up? If you want you could promote and justify Pearse Doherty's budget proposals. God knows we could do with a laugh but try to stay away from "Area 51" drivel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

smurgen wrote: »
    Nope. Attacking NPHET attacking government. It's Fine Gael playing politics while people die. It's absolutely sick.

The college drop out was speaking like he's the health minister again today instead of the health minister. Still hasn't gotten the message he was dishonorably discharged.

https://twitter.com/newschambers/status/1317787092232142849?s=19

Yes. He says he was talking with LV like MM isn't in it. Never mind the actual health minister. Its old hat with Varadkar to speak on another department. Harris seems to be following suit.
    No interest in the public its about being in power but separate so when the election comes they can point the finger. Low class politics.

Truthvader wrote: »
    Nope calling people scum for behaving like scum. Plus confused now. Are you now back to saying you are supporting Sinn Fein in pursuit of a cheaper house?

Yes you are. Hard for a FF/FG'er to believe people might have the welfare of others in mind.

Madeoface wrote: »
    Is that a level 4 or 5 one tho, or something else? Even Mary Lou didn't know what she was advocating on the wireless. Saying u support a lockdown is meaningless unless you have the details.... restore the full pup, even tho it paid out more than some people were earning in part time roles? SF need firm policies rather than just shouting from the sidelines.

Poor Mary Lou. No ideas at all and always looking over her shoulder checking what Slab and the lads might be up to. I'd say her heart stops every time there is a major criminal incident. Best just to keep promising everyone more of everything

• Registered Users Posts: 69,173 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

What age are you. Are you really peddling an infantile conspiracy theory that FG are deliberately failing to make functional decisions to generate profits for..... Spectre??

Would you ever grow up? If you want you could promote and justify Pearse Doherty's budget proposals. God knows we could do with a laugh but try to stay away from "Area 51" drivel

This from the poster who has vented several spleens on the conspiracy theory that the Shinners are intent on taking over the state for the 'RA. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

Madeoface wrote: »
    If Mary Lou doesn't know what level or length of lockdown she wants how can you understand it? Unless you are a late working shinnerbot. If so, will she only listen to health advice on covid and not the economic side and other knock on medical aspects..... The only policy there I can see is to be a nay sayer and to open the door to more money going out.

And btw lads, revenue don't administer the pup, welfare do. Revenue will be taxing it tho I'd say.

Its very clear that SF will agree to whatever public health advice is adopted tomorrow
    As for the economic side,that's also clear,the pup needs to be restored, business and employment supports need to be at full strength

What conspiracy theory?
    Pointing out their policies are ****e and make money for private business? Are you suggeting FG aren't aware of what comes of their own actions? Is this why you think FF had nothing to do with the last crash?
    Harris said him and Varadkar were discussing lockdown levels and he made it public like MM or Donnelly have no role. PR, self promotion and spin for the FG lads. No sincerity in being partners in government.

This from the poster who has vented several spleens on the conspiracy theory that the Shinners are intent on taking over the state for the 'RA. :)

????? The shinners and the 'RA as you jovially refer to them are one and the same

Why do you say Mary Lou is looking over her shoulder so?

Did somebody mention infantile conspiracy theories? One minute in yours, SF and the IRA are one and the same, the next minute they are controlling SF from bhind the scenes. :):)

Some semblance of sense is needed in all good conspiracy theories. Just a wee tip for future reference.

What conspiracy theory?
    Pointing out their policies are ****e and make money from private business. Are you suggeting FG aren't aware of what comes of their own actions? Is this why you think FF had nothing to do with the last crash?
    Harris said him and Varadkar were discussing lockdown levels and he made it public like MM or Donnelly have no role. PR, self promotion and spin for the FG lads. No sincerity in being partners in government.

Says the man exposed again as willing to vote for Sinn Fein in the foolish hope of a cheap house.

I can't help it if you want to keep telling lies.
    Doesn't explain away what Harris and Varadkar are about.

Why do you say Mary Lou is looking over her shoulder so?

Did somebody mention infantile conspiracy theories? One minute in yours, SF and the IRA are one and the same, the next minute they are controlling SF from bhind the scenes. :):)

Some semblance of sense is needed in all good conspiracy theories. Just a wee tip for future reference.

Why are you bothering with this spoof . The whole country saw their low rent stormtrooper performance at the Bobby Storey pretendy funeral. Tell me anyone could tell the difference between Sinn Fein IRA.

If I had to report back to the likes of Slab I would be looking over my shoulder to make sure the bosses were happy

Governing

Governing

Spin and PR. Complete wastes. FG need rid and put Coveney in charge like the membership wanted.

Why are you bothering with this spoof . The whole country saw their low rent stormtrooper performance at the Bobby Storey pretendy funeral. Tell me anyone could tell the difference between Sinn Fein IRA.

Hey, you've been caught out before on your knowledge of history. SF supported the IRA...this is a known fact, hell people have even written about it. You can find out more on google.

If I had to report back to the likes of Slab I would be looking over my shoulder to make sure the bosses were happy

And back we go to the spleen venting conspiracy theories, the definition of which are - comments presented as fact, without a shred of evidence presented to verify them.

:):) Dear oh dear Truth, you just can't help it.

Em.....

This is your post from a couple of minures ago. Are we off again denying , changing shifting and fudging?

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bowie View Post
    I give them a vote if they became more FG housing wise they'd lose my vote. Hardly a shinner.
    Cheaper housing for working tax payers earning too much for social and more built for those in need. Keep clarifying this for you. Do you not understand or are you playing the fool so you can keep repeating the same ****e?
    You are calling people scum because they were critical of Murphy. Thats hardly decent.

Em.....

This is your post from a couple of minures ago. Are we off again denying , changing shifting and fudging?

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bowie View Post

I suggest you ask someone to show you how to use the quote button.
    I've been clear. I'll just be pointing out when you lie.
    Again, Harris and LV are not team players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Nobotty

Again, Harris and LV are not team players.

Did it occur to you that Vradakar and Harris are speaking with agreement from micheál Martin and that the papers are just stirring?
    That or Martin has to put up with this and knows it as the price of office?
    Its more likely to be one or both of those IMO

Nobotty wrote: »
    Did it occur to you that Vradakar and Harris are speaking with agreement from micheál Martin and that the papers are just stirring?
    That or Martin has to put up with this and knows it as the price of office?
    Its more likely to be one or both of those IMO

So MM is cool with Harris talking about likely restrictions on the back of a chat himself and Varadkar had? Unlikely. Any way that's what happened and what I'm commenting on.
    MM, the leader, just has to deal with the education minister and LV deciding to talk to the press about their musings on covid restrictions?
    I think the most likely scenario, based on Varadkar's previous, is Harris and LV looking to seem apart from government while talking out of school.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

So MM is cool with Harris talking about likely restrictions on the back of a chat himself and Varadkar had? Unlikely. Any way that's what happened and what I'm commenting on.
    MM, the leader, just has to deal with the education minister and LV deciding to talk to the press about their musings on covid restrictions?
    I think the most likely scenario, based on Varadkar's previous, is Harris and LV looking to seem apart from government while talking out of school.

It might be hard to understand for shinner supporters, but most party members, ministers, from other party's, are allowed to express their own opinion, not cow tow to a military style party line.
    Yous lads have a lot to learn about democracy yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

It might be hard to understand for shinner supporters, but most party members, ministers, from other party's, are allowed to express their own opinion, not cow tow to a military style party line.
    Yous lads have a lot to learn about democracy yet!

Always an expert on others ministries, achieved the square root of nothing in any he's ever held, same old same old Leo.

Even FF members have publicly given out about Leo not keeping in his lane bishop, keep up lad.

McMurphy wrote: »
    Always an expert on others ministries, achieved the square root of nothing in any he's ever held, same old same old Leo.

Even FF members have publicly given out about Leo not keeping in his lane bishop, keep up lad.

It'd be a pity if FF weren't happy with Leo wouldn't it. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

It'd be a pity if FF weren't happy with Leo wouldn't it. :)

Sure would, it would also be a pity if you didn't look over your shoulder before posting ill informed quips to try get a dig in.

Unless of course FF have a "military style party line they must cow-tow to" - your post just looked ill informed and stupid.

Sometimes people comment on the tail trying to wag the dog, pointing it out doesn't always come back to the shinners under your bed.

Sure would, it would also be a pity if you didn't look over your shoulder before posting ill informed quips to try get a dig in.

Unless of course FF have a "military style party line they must cow-tow to" - your post just looked ill informed and stupid.

Sometimes people comment on the tail trying to wag the dog, pointing it out doesn't always come back to the shinners under your bed.

Seems its, as bad as Leo and FG crawling round your head that one.
    Isn't it great to see, or galling, depending on your point of view, that politicians from different party's can express their views, then sit down at a table and talk it through and come up with an agreement of compromise that they can go forward with.
    That's alien to some for the most part.
    Look north if in doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,971 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

You lads are desperate this morning.

In Haughey's time there was Uno Doce Uno Voce as his press secretary (forgotten his name) used to say. FF was like a cult in those days with dissenting voices shouted down. The SF of today is run in a similar way with dissent swiftly stamped out, sometimes literally.

It is refreshing to see parties like the Greens and FG where open debate is possible and differing views can be heard rather than the monolithic fear pervading others.

What conspiracy theory?
    Pointing out their policies are ****e and make money for private business? Are you suggeting FG aren't aware of what comes of their own actions? Is this why you think FF had nothing to do with the last crash?
    Looking after their own.
    They know their policies don't work but they make profits for private business.

I didn't know that creating the environment for private sector businesses to grow and create wealth was a bad thing?

Are we back to childish notions of a socialist utopia where everyone lives in a 4-bed semi-d with a trampoline in the back garden and a handout from the State that allows them to own an SUV and go on holidays twice a year?

blanch152 wrote: »
    You lads are desperate this morning.

In Haughey's time there was Uno Doce Uno Voce as his press secretary (forgotten his name) used to say. FF was like a cult in those days with dissenting voices shouted down. The SF of today is run in a similar way with dissent swiftly stamped out, sometimes literally.

It is refreshing to see parties like the Greens and FG where open debate is possible and differing views can be heard rather than the monolithic fear pervading others.

What examples have you of SF 'dissent' being quickly stamped out. Looking at how Peadar Tobin was handled looked very similar to how Lucinda Creighton was handled.

So you reckon Leo doing his solo runs are with the blessing of Michael and FF? :D:D

What examples have you of SF 'dissent' being quickly stamped out. Looking at how Peadar Tobin was handled looked very similar to how Lucinda Creighton was handled.

So you reckon Leo doing his solo runs are with the blessing of Michael and FF? :D:D

Don't ask me, just ask the long list of councillors and others who have left the party over the last few years. Well documented elsewhere what they had to say.

blanch152 wrote: »
    Don't ask me, just ask the long list of councillors and others who have left the party over the last few years. Well documented elsewhere what they had to say.

'Long'?

So nobody leaves FF or FG, is that your point?

Again we have a poster make a claim and present zero proof of the claim. I presented evidence that dissent was handled in a similar way to other parties - i.e. the dismissal of Peadar Tobin.

You do love your mythmaking, I'll give you that.

Your own party were it is 'It is refreshing to see parties like the Greens where open debate is possible and differing views can be heard' :)

https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/green-party-swamped-with-bullying-complaints-from-members-1011235.html