Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Government - part 2

• Registered Users Posts: 14,719 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

blanch152 wrote: »
    It is much better economically to look at a two-island solution to Covid.

Yes, neither set of sectarian parties in the North will favour a two-island solution and our resident serial protestors will find some reason to object, but it is the most sensible medium-term solution.

That is all they are good for. Feign outrage and any solutions, because they themselves are too immature and childish to lead.

It is no wonder both Dublin and London if given the choice would cast NI adrift, to float away into the North Atlantic so they won't bother anyone again.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Leotheleader

markodaly wrote: »
    That is all they are good for. Feign outrage and any solutions, because they themselves are too immature and childish to lead.

It is no wonder both Dublin and London if given the choice would cast NI adrift, to float away into the North Atlantic so they won't bother anyone again.

Your dead right, Northern scum

We need Leo back in charge so he can get on with wiping out the North and SF

Mod

1 day ban for the uncivil post.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,599 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Could be a short visit.......:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Could be a short visit.......:D

:D:D

Your dead right, Northern scum

We need Leo back in charge so he can get on with wiping out the North and SF

I was listening to Shannonside fm news on the car radio a few mins ago as I drove home.
    The main headline was Leo branded the Minister for beer gardens.
    Had a laugh anyway, but apparently this is another Leo tag which will no doubt stick and maybe even trend.
    I looked it up and got this. :)

https://www.newstalk.com/news/minister-for-beer-gardens-opposition-criticises-tanaiste-for-comments-about-reopening-economy-1148430

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

This, the north is/was a lost cause.

The DUP were never going to agree with closing off GB
    SF was never going to agree to close off the Irish border.

So, it takes the big boys in the Dublin and London government to make the decisions, while the children in the North throw $hit out the window, thinking they are great!!

These the same lads won't respond to MON/Foster?
    TBF, the fictional accounts from ye lads is impressive at times.
    They couldn't police the land border before Covid, unlikely it would work now.

Maybe Varadkar but what about Martin? I'll concede Donnelly seems lost at sea.

Yeah I can see the FG/Tories setting inconvenient members of the public adrift. What's new?

Aoidean oriodan is the brains behind that utterence aparently :D

Though on a v.serious note, alan kelly put a serious query to the government about cervical check victims and the collaspe of the tribunal.....is this true??
    https://mobile.twitter.com/aoifegracemoore/status/1359477571960864773

Like the mother and baby homes, hang their heads and apologise then go and try ignore it. FF/FG/Greens need look at themselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

Im counting down the days until SF are in government

It will be hilarious

Im counting down the days until SF are in government

It will be hilarious

Bankrupt the country?
    Generational debt?
    Record breaking crises year on year?
    Spiraling costs to public projects in the billions?
    Crony appointments?
    Slipping confidential government documents to pals?
    Ignoring health advice from NPHET?
    Having the worst numbers in the world?

Yeah...hilarious...

Bankrupt the country?
    Generational debt?
    Crony appointments?

Yeah...hilarious...

You really think they'd be able to do this even if they wanted to ?

I hope not.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,667 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Bankrupt the country?
    Generational debt?
    Crony appointments?

Yeah...hilarious...

What will be hilarious is having the FG, FF or Green party supporters on here who have supported all those actions giving out about another party doing it and calling for so and so to resign and then watching them jump through hoops about how people from other parties doing any of those things is not the same as FFG doing it.

• Registered Users Posts: 69,333 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Bankrupt the country?
    Generational debt?
    Crony appointments?

Yeah...hilarious...

It would take some doing when you see it listed out like that.

I've said before, the country would be better off if we had of put some admins in charge to run the day to day.

Floppybits wrote: »
    What will be hilarious is having the FG, FF or Green party supporters on here who have supported all those actions giving out about another party doing it and calling for so and so to resign and then watching them jump through hoops about how people from other parties doing any of those things is not the same as FFG doing it.

That is also true . All you guys are hilarious

So it's snouts in troughs you're after?
    Good to know.

Not at all. I will be calling for resignations similar to what I have done for this government. At least I will be doing it because I have morals and am not enslaved to a particular party.

Anyone who has backed this government will not have a leg to stand on if another government behaved like this. Imagine Varadkar attempting to criticise anyone found to be leaking confidential documents, he will be laughed out of the building.

Good to know.

There is your mistake Bish, you are applying your low standards to everyone else. I think you might be surprised to find that not everyone has those low standards

I'd expect that's what comes from making excuses for FF/FG and the like and then having to do a reversal when they do.

Fair play Fb, I understand what you're saying.
    But you worded your post to make it sound like that's what you expected.
    I asked a question is all.
    I'm just wondering who you think will represent you in govt without flaws?

At the moment the only party that I can see representing me are the Soc Dems. There is no chance i will be giving any preference to the sitting FG and FF td's.

I'd expect that's what comes from making excuses for FF/FG and the like and then having to do a reversal when they do.

Shinners taking the high moral ground is a bit of a laugh really.
    I take none of that personally btw.
    I have a mind of my own. There's nothing out there in Ireland politically that makes me in any way ashamed of the opinions I hold when voting against the alternatives.

At the moment the only party that I can see representing me are the Soc Dems. There is no chance i will be giving any preference to the sitting FG and FF td's.

Fair enough.
    They won't be governing any time soon.
    They don't have anyone in most constituencies.

Fair enough.
    They won't be governing any time soon.
    They don't have anyone in most constituencies.

Which is the unfortunate thing and doesn't leave much choice. Will just have to wait and see who will be running in the next election but FG and FF won't be getting anything.

Thats a bit of a con there bish.
    Nobody claimed perfection. Less crises and cronyism would be nice.
    FF/FG can do what they've done but hold others to a higher standard?

Shinners taking the high moral ground is a bit of a laugh really.
    I take none of that personally btw.
    I have a mind of my own. There's nothing out there in Ireland politically that makes me in any way ashamed of the opinions I hold when voting against the alternatives.

What moral high ground and what about shinner? Still hiding behind them?
    Are you ashamed of accusing me of a campaign against O'Gorman when there was no such thing, not even a post about him? No...
    Laugh at your own 'moral high ground' Bish.

Thats a bit of a con there bish.
    Nobody claimed perfection. Less crises and cronyism would be nice.
    FF/FG can do what they've done but hold others to a higher standard?

Of course it is a con. A start to the end of cronyism and a raising of standards would be nice. Is it too much to ask that the country is put first?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Of course it is a con. A start to the end of cronyism and a raising of standards would be nice. Is it too much to ask that the country is put first?

We need proper jail sentences for white collar corruption, CAB for white collar crime

Yes. They shrug off or excuse far too much. Worst thing happens is forced retirement with a fat pension or a costly tribunal that FF/FG let gather dust.