Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FF/FG/Green Government - part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

It wasn’t An Taoiseach causing the confusion, but the reporters who misquoted him, aided and abetted by hysterical social media posters.
    An Tanaiste just pointed out the error of the reporter and posters ways, leading to more hysteria.
    Anyone thinking that things are back to normal by summer need a large dose of reality.

It was. I heard the recording. He's a over the place but basically saying things will remain as is until the end of April. I find it poor to mention such things in an interview with a red top.
    Then Varadkar joined in.
    Again nothing to do with predictions.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,660 ✭✭✭Floppybits

It was. I heard the recording. He's a over the place but basically saying things will remain as is until the end of April. I find it poor to mention such things in an interview with a red top.
    Then Varadkar joined in.
    Again nothing to do with predictions.

It looks like everyone is wrong on this, the media and the public but brendi and maryannne and the merry band haven't. You would have to wonder are they being paid?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Respectfully suggest you need a dose of reality, a chara

You need to inform yourself, dude.

Don’t expect someone else to wipe your ****.

Thanking you.

I wasn't taking to you? No idea how your posts are accepted by the Mods.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,427 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

https://twitter.com/aoifemcl/status/1363125960577605635

Same here. Is it to confuse everyone and hope for the best?

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,660 ✭✭✭Floppybits

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Looks and sounds like level five to this poster.

https://twitter.com/ciaraphelan_/status/1363044507114237955?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 19,558 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

smurgen wrote: »

You surely wouldn’t be backdoor modding, would you.

Dangerous business that........tell me about it.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,558 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

McMurphy wrote: »

Level five style.....bejasus....:eek:... a new level.

Phelan trying to cover up a disastrous interview.

Level five style.....bejasus....:eek:... a new level.

Phelan trying to cover up a disastrous interview.

**Whoosh**

I agree with BB. I love it when BB and Mary are the batsmen at the crease. It's often verbal diarrhea but it's amusing all the same. Defending the indefensible, they usually get bowled out early but still they're game for more next time out. I still don't know who Randal is/was :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

smurgen wrote: »

Mod:

Both of you are now threadbanned seeing as you continue to snipe at each other

https://twitter.com/aoifemcl/status/1363125960577605635

Same here. Is it to confuse everyone and hope for the best?
    Floppybits wrote: »

What’s with all the Twitter drops, guys? Got any opinions of your own?

Yes. One was self explanatory and I agreed with it. The other was the line up for the Week in Politics tomorrow. I am looking forward to it. 12 midday RTE1.

• Registered Users Posts: 860 ✭✭✭UDAWINNER

https://twitter.com/rtenews/status/1363193159224811520

Hope MM and Leo are proud that a woman spent her last week worrying about a court appearance rather than being focused on her loved ones. Honestly how can anyone vote for this shower of fcuks.

I do indeed Maryanne, as did the others, though you might have missed them in your haste to fire off such a witty retort.

This was my opinion..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Mod:

Can we stay on topic please - there is a thread for the cancelled SF commemoration and indeed a whole thread to discuss SF as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,532 ✭✭✭Finty Lemon

UDAWINNER wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/rtenews/status/1363193159224811520

Hope MM and Leo are proud that a woman spent her last week worrying about a court appearance rather than being focused on her loved ones. Honestly how can anyone vote for this shower of fcuks.
    Hyperbole much?

I agree with BB. I love it when BB and Mary are the batsmen at the crease. It's often verbal diarrhea but it's amusing all the same. Defending the indefensible, they usually get bowled out early but still they're game for more next time out.

Level five "style" is clearly a jibe phelan is getting at Michaél, ie "not necessarily level 5" then the restrictions mentioned next day are synonymous with level five restrictions, result = not officially level five, Just level five style restrictions. :D
    I still don't know who Randal is/was :)

You have clearly never read the book or watched the movie. Highly recommend you do both tbh.

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest

Level five "style" is clearly a jibe phelan is getting at Michaél, ie "not necessarily level 5" then the restrictions mentioned next day are synonymous with level five restrictions, result = not officially level five, Just level five style restrictions. :D

You have clearly never read the book or watched the movie. Highly recommend you do both tbh.

One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest

Ah yes. Class movie!

I did not remember Randle was his first name or that it was only aimed at you.

Ah yes. Class movie!

I did not remember Randle was his first name or that it was only aimed at you.

Ah tbf Brenner used it in a friendly banter kind of way.

Might even watch the movie tonight if there's nothing else on.

Ah tbf Brenner used it in a friendly banter kind of way.

Might even watch the movie tonight if there's nothing else on.

I could never watch the end. It’s just so sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

It sounds like homelessness. They change the criteria you need meet but you're circumstances didn't change.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

I'm having a think on this and wondering just what is urgent to gardai.
    We have our Tánaiste firstly, having his, character and credibility challenged by this case.
    Then on the other hand you have the Tánaiste, deputy leader of the country, being investigated for suspected leaking of confidential documents and constantly in touch with all sorts of confidential info working away.
    And the Gardai say they haven't started their full investigation yet?
    Cmon lads, surely it's time to get to the bottom of this one way or another, get your thumb out!
    https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/gardai-may-seize-varadkars-phone-records-over-leak-40114193.html

I'm having a think on this and wondering just what is urgent to gardai.
    We have our Tánaiste firstly, having his, character and credibility challenged by this case.
    Then on the other hand you have the Tánaiste, deputy leader of the country, being investigated for suspected leaking of confidential documents and constantly in touch with all sorts of confidential info working away.
    And the Gardai say they haven't started their full investigation yet?
    Cmon lads, surely it's time to get to the bottom of this one way or another, get your thumb out!
    https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/gardai-may-seize-varadkars-phone-records-over-leak-40114193.html

There's no "suspected" bishop, did you miss the part where Leo not only admitted to leaking the confidential documents to his pal, but also apologising for doing so?

Same applies to his character being questioned. Again, he admitted and apologised.

That's untrustworthiness, unprofessionalism and not to mention it later transpired that he lied in the Dail.

Week in Politics on now. O'Gorman struggling but at least he showed up. The communications fiasco is being covered now. NPHET to blame it seems.

Hotel quarantining to be operational in the next 'number of weeks'. Emergency legislation that takes 6-8 weeks?!

Week in Politics on now. O'Gorman struggling but at least he showed up. The communications fiasco is being covered now. NPHET to blame it seems.

Holly Cairns is a breath of fresh air. Well spoken, knowledgeable, and competent.

Roderic obviously drew the short straw being sent to defend the indefensible.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,800 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Holly Cairns is a breath of fresh air. Well spoken, knowledgeable, and competent.

Roderic obviously drew the short straw being sent to defend the indefensible.

Well it's Sunday so his party leader is probably having a lie in.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,577 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

There's no "suspected" bishop,

Ah those were the days

?width=270&version=3286234

Fann Linn wrote: »
    Well it's Sunday so his party leader is probably having a lie in.

No representation from FF/FG though.

Roderic greens
    Holly Cairns we
    Kathleen Funchion sf
    Aodhán Ó Ríordáin labour.

Roderic will get his chance to shine now though, as they're about to discuss the mother and baby homes.