Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Covid 19 Part XXVI- 50,993 ROI (1,852 deaths) 28,040 NI (621 deaths) (19/10) Read OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Tandey wrote: »
    So the meat factories are staying open?

Please tell me this is some sick joke.

And ah where will your food come from.farmers need to have cattle that are fit for slaughter sold

• Registered Users Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Neeson wrote: »
    Leo said Tuesday night/Wednesday morning in press conference. So it’s from tomorrow Tuesday night.

They haven’t a fcukin clue.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,701 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

KungPao wrote: »
    Yep.

Current system on the fritz. I take home security serious - we're in the high season for unwanted visitors.
    Sure everyone should be home for the next 6 weeks anyway be grand, get a baseball bat.
    Ah wait sports shops will be closed too.
    A big bit of wood from woodies.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

50 Cases a day by December is absolute folly. Christmas is getting cancelled if people comply with this nonsense. This will turn bloody.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Leo said Tuesday night/Wednesday morning in press conference. So it’s from tomorrow Tuesday night.

I don’t think they even know the right answer to that one....

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Let Eamon speak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Parabellum9

"We are moving comprehensively..."

"I believe it imperative that schools remain open...students are safer in school than in the community..."

G'way Simon you dogs dinner. Contradictory bollocks.

Ya and the community and the households they live in are also safe while they are in school - until they stroll around in shoulder to shoulder groups each afternoon with no masks on.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭DrSpongeBobz

jackboy wrote: »
    It’s gas. I have to get my car serviced next week. I will have to hide from the guards while waiting for it as I will be more than 5k from home. It’s a mad world.

Exciting :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 949 ✭✭✭Renjit

Gael23 wrote: »
    What is deemed essential travel?

Buying a sanitizer

• Registered Users Posts: 6,019 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Let Eamon speak

Ya,we could do with a bit of light entertainment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 477 ✭✭AlphaDelta1

Absolute shambles this from the government

• Registered Users Posts: 14,475 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Bottom line is the government should have listened two weeks ago. The preparations that supposedly held this up could have been devised over the last fortnight, even if the lockdown was in place. It was as clear as day where we were heading.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,377 ✭✭✭✭tom1ie

We really should sell this magic forcefield that we have around schools to other countries.
    We’d pay off our debt in no time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭MelbourneMan

KaneToad wrote: »
    Donnelly is talking sense. Moving from level 2 to level 5 in 72 hours was never gonna work.

The media has been week here. They have swallowed the line that moving from L2 to L5 in 72 hours was not practical as the reason that it took 17 days to get there. Politicians have been weak here. The media has been weak in challenging this weakness.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭KungPao

They haven’t a fcukin clue.
    Why don't they just say 8am on x day, pointless confusion.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Martin getting thick now

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭batman75

What retail comes under the category of essential?

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭DrSpongeBobz

Arghus wrote: »
    Bottom line is the government should have listened two weeks ago. The preparations that supposedly held this up could have been devised over the last fortnight, even if the lockdown was in place. It was as clear as day where we were heading.

People only cop on when we are at rock bottom anyways

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭Goldrickssan

It's not brand new now you bald prick

• Registered Users Posts: 3,945 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

So to sum up.

No haircuts for anyone.

Everything else is basically the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,800 ✭✭✭billyhead

It's from Wednesday night not tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Tandey

Vicxas wrote: »
    Anyone know if the likes of physios are closed too?

“Massage parlours” are open no matter what is what I’m hearing.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

batman75 wrote: »

Pasta and toilet roll sales

• Registered Users Posts: 10,866 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

mcburns07 wrote: »
    Schools are closed next week anyway. I don't see the problem with seeing how it goes for a couple of weeks, they can always make the decision if things aren't going the way we hoped. Schools alone are only one small part of the spread and aren't going to be a problem on their own.

Do you have kids?

Have you not got the memo its all the schools faults nobodies else

• Registered Users Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Akabusi

Always reacting to this thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭Santy2015

McConkey the prick

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

Sam is smiling

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭Goldrickssan

McConkey going to have a live **** here in front of Claire

• Registered Users Posts: 32,701 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

batman75 wrote: »
    Id say very similar to last time.
    Supermarkets open, I'd say electrical shops maybe for collection only, DIY places probably, not much else I would think.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,343 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Halloween in less than 2 weeks, fun times.