Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Supernatural Werewolf GAME THREAD

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭Jake WW

So Frank evil =Senan evil? Same evil or different evils?

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    The mods will pay for this confusion

evil-plotting.gif

I think they are too busy enjoying it

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,061 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Evil with a capital E should be goodies I reckon :)

Ah Jaysus Clodagh. Now that is just Evil!!

Haven't seen you around so much. What are your thoughts, suspicions, favourite foods, etc?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,061 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Jake WW wrote: »
    So Frank evil =Senan evil? Same evil or different evils?

Soooooo. Frank turned up as evil. Which makes him good. Senan turned up as a Hunter. Which makes him bad.

*shakes head quietly

Vernon WW wrote: »
    The angels Can just send one message to their buddies. I’d guess they’ll just send their names

Sorry is this one message only in game each?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,714 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

Can I make a suggestion

We have a village vig shot coming today. Can we leave Senan to that person.

That we get a Lynch that’s voted for by everyone, get some wagonomics and don’t have one person deciding who gets killed

Holly WW wrote: »
    Soooooo. Frank turned up as evil. Which makes him good. Senan turned up as a Hunter. Which makes him bad.

*shakes head quietly

Thanks gotcha I think, gonna love this game it is like the movie Inception, with different levels of evil and switched around

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

Can I make a suggestion

That we get a Lynch that’s voted for by everyone, get some wagonomics and don’t have one person deciding who gets killed

I could get on board with that. I'm liking Mary and Clodagh for possible alternative lynch candidates

Can I make a suggestion

Sounds fine

Oisin WW wrote: »
    I vaguely remember a game where there was an SK team or an apprentice SK but don’t take that as gospel.

I think I remeber the same thing and it would have been i the last 12 months or so

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,893 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Ah Jaysus Clodagh. Now that is just Evil!!

Haven't seen you around so much. What are your thoughts, suspicions, favourite foods, etc?

Well I agreed with Vernon about Senan. Probably would've been enough to make me vote for senan today but the peek confirms that vote.

Outside of that though Holly I really am not sure.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭Oisin WW

Can I make a suggestion

Definitely not. Players can be protected against shots and munched but not so much lynches. Unless that can move lynch votes or add votes.

Too risky. Catch a wolf kill a wolf.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 877 ✭✭✭Senan WW

Senan is bad cause he was adamant that hunters were good here

I take it he’s outted himself

How is that outing myself, I copied the OP

Again if you know the tv show, hunters are good the heroes

Well I'm happy for Senan to go when we can do it. If that's a vig shot before the lynch cool, gives us information for the lynch. If it's not the vig shot then we lynch him and get the information a bit later.

But I suppose if the shot doesn’t kill them we gave the lynch as backup ???

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

Senan is a hunter. I'm going to vote for Senan.

Ok so we go for Senan tonight and then if it’s wrong we know we have caught Holly

Senan WW wrote: »

What do you say about Holly Senan?

Sorry is this one message only in game each?

I read it as one message per angel

Just reading back the thread and I want to acknowledge that Angus was the first to say that evil = good. Frank then agreed. Vernon mentioned it next.

My earlier post makes it sound like Vernon was the first to say it and I don’t want Angus to feel like I ignored him saying it first :)

Players are asked to be careful when claiming roles - there are anti-claim mechanics in play that may result in instant death!!

Ok in relation to this, it says nothing about claiming peeks or other similar rewards

Wendy WW wrote: »
    Ok so we go for Senan tonight and then if it’s wrong we know we have caught Holly

I'd be inclined to agree but the only thing holding me back on that is that it's not a fantastic play for a wolf this early. Why out yourself as a wolf so early on just to get one person killed? That makes me more confident she's genuine, and if Senan isn't a hunter then possibly bad but wouldn't guarantee it.

Could Holly be lying and if so why?

I don't think she is but like to cover all angles.

Seems very unlikely given what is likely to happen to her if Senan is not a hunter.

I don’t see why she would lie so early in the game, she would be found out when he dies

Ok.

I'm really impatient, and want some clarity.

I peeked Senan.

Waiting for a response.

Holly when did you peek Senan?

Has everyone posted by now?

So I had a look through yesterday’s posts when it was unclear who was a wolf and who wasn’t. Wolves thought they were good, villagers thought they were evil. Some interesting things IMO

Angus - gets it straight off the bat, good look for Angus
    Angus WW wrote: »
    Afternoon folks

So, based on the op it looks like the good guys are the bad guys and the bad guys are the good guys, except not quite....

My head hurts already
    Clodagh thinks there are three evil teams - not a good look for her
    Don't know if that's right Vernon. OP says each of the evils teams, excluding the shapeshifters, have the chance for a second kill. Seems like three bad teams, hunters, shapeshifters and evils. The op also mentions shapeshifters so don't think they are a lone SK.

Eva gets it - get in my good pile Eva
    Eva WW wrote: »
    So evils are villagers
    Hunters and Shapeshifters are wolves on seperate teams?

Clodagh again not looking good
    From OP
    There will be a second munch each night which is competed for by all of the evil teams with the exception of the Shapeshifters - details of the contest have been provided where required.

There has to be at least three bad teams. I'm going with evils, hunters and shapeshifters. Although maybe there are two teams of hunters.

Hollys table I liked, good pile for Holly
    Werewolf.png

Whoop. Ok, I just made it into a picture. This is just a summary of the OP in fairness, but it has organised my mind a bit. So, we don't have additional information on the Leviathans, except that only they and the Hunters can kill the Archangels in one blow. We don't have any additional information on the Demons except that they can't kill ghosts (and neither can Angels).

That's as far as I've got lads. Any thoughts, or did I miss something?

Senan - the whole reason we’re here
    Hunters = Good

My worry is

Angus again, my man
    Angus WW wrote: »
    If You think the hunters are good then who do you think the wolf’s are this game? Are you a hunter?

Gertie is going to get needles from sitting on that fence

This feels more like a battle royal game than a straight good vs evil set up.

Steve - short but I like it, good for now
    Steve WW wrote: »
    This is the TL;DR I was hoping to find.

Morning all :D

Nigel is very close to Senan, my vote is going here
    Nigel WW wrote: »
    right, we have 9 evil teams:

Archangels
    Ghosts
    Leviathans
    Angels
    Red Eyed Demons (Team MacLeod)
    Yellow-Eyed Demons (Team Azazel)
    Horsemen
    Shapeshifters
    Ghostfacers

and 1 good team...the hunters

hunters...1 kill per night
    shapeshifters...1 kill per night
    all other evils compete for a 2nd kill each night, therefore eyes peeled for tasks.

24 anon accounts in OP.

also guessing the shapeshifter is akin to SK role as they are differentiated from the evils in the win conditions.

This is the point where I say I’m an evil, anyone reading past this and paying attention would have said the same IMO
    You can call the hunters good or bad or whatever.
    Them and the shapeshifters are who I’ll be after, so that’s me painting my colours to the mast

Senan is a hunter, he’s enemy No. 1 for me. Nigel probably right after him

So I’d have Angus, Eva, Holly and Steve as good based on this, in that order

Nigel and Clodagh as bad in that order

Gertie is neutral for the moment but definitely one to watch

So you are a hunter?

Wendy WW wrote: »
    Has everyone posted by now?

Still to post