Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

No quitten we're whelan on to chitchat 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Avns1s wrote: »

That looks like it alright.....what exactly are they called? I tired google myself but was not coming up with them. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

A k tine would be a name for them amoung others, is there a pan anglia dealer in ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

Mac Taylor wrote: »
    I have an old spring Harrow but all the tines are busted.....12 out of 16...anyone know where I could get replacements?

If it’s an old triple K spring harrow, Atkins in Cork have them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,600 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

That's how it was since march

So both together.
    Didn’t know that. Only go to mart few times a year when we’re selling or buying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭Mossie1975

It's grand out this morning. Got a hand with the milking and it flew by. Had to watch Strictly Come Dancing last night. Thought it would be a once off but apparently it's going to be on every Saturday till Christmas :eek: Looking forward to Limerick and Clare this afternoon. Have a good day lads! (Up Limerick)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭Grueller

Mossie1975 wrote: »
    It's grand out this morning. Got a hand with the milking and it flew by. Had to watch Strictly Come Dancing last night. Thought it would be a once off but apparently it's going to be on every Saturday till Christmas :eek: Looking forward to Limerick and Clare this afternoon. Have a good day lads! (Up Limerick)

Another date to watch strictly? Those little sacrifices are all worth it tbh despite all of my giving out about my better half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,600 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Anyone looking at alcohol free beers.

There’s an Aldi one in 500ml bottles. “Sainte Etienne”. Really decent taste and texture, keeps a nice beer head all the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

looks like the shooting season has opened round here. Just chased two numpties and their dogs away across the river:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭zetecescort

_Brian wrote: »
    Anyone looking at alcohol free beers.

There’s an Aldi one in 500ml bottles. “Sainte Etienne”. Really decent taste and texture, keeps a nice beer head all the way.

didn't they launch alcohol free Guinness this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭Lime Tree Farm

looks like the shooting season has opened round here. Just chased two numpties and their dogs away across the river:mad:

Stop, What's that sound - the Muppets

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C-DrQ98t56I

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,700 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Cleaning out a room that we dont use, found this under a pool table on top of an old mahogany table. Brothers spent ages playing with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,304 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

It’s fairly evident that Leo has no children with the comments about splitting non essential items from essential items in big shops- a DVD or jigsaw are fairly essential on a rainy day.

We did our Santa shop a few weeks ago for fear of a lockdown. I also had a few bits in the loft for the small ladies birthday at the end of October. We also bought some clothes from her dance studio to be able leave a few euro there.

There could be some run on the shops in December.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

It’s fairly evident that Leo has no children with the comments about splitting non essential items from essential items in big shops- a DVD or jigsaw are fairly essential on a rainy day.

We did our Santa shop a few weeks ago for fear of a lockdown. I also had a few bits in the loft for the small ladies birthday at the end of October. We also bought some clothes from her dance studio to be able leave a few euro there.

That's if they even open pre xmas.

Hmmmm, exact same story written by two different journalists in the one paper?
    https://twitter.com/conormulv/status/1320352988288909312?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Sacrolyte

I heard a good suggestion yesterday. If the vegan crowd can use the word burger in their food what’s stopping meat producers from using the word vegan in some of their burgers.

Sacrolyte wrote: »
    I heard a good suggestion yesterday. If the vegan crowd can use the word burger in their food what’s stopping meat producers from using the word vegan in some of their burgers.

DQEut9x.jpg
    Sauce for the goose should be sauce for the gander.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Sacrolyte wrote: »

VEGETABLE BURGER!

contains beef

Change the name from grass fed beef to vegan beef.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,859 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Fire on here, watching the first round of the Munster hurling championship. Strange times.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

Fire on here, watching the first round of the Munster hurling championship. Strange times.

Only getting the second half now. Housed all the cattle today. Just finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Sacrolyte

May contain beef. :)

"Contains 100% ground vegan"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

Not saying toys aren’t essential in a rainy day... ;)

But I don’t see whether Leo having kids or not has anything to do with it really... You can still buys toys on click and collect in some places.
    But shops stocking something essential to allow them to stay open to sell non essential items is unfair... Or shops that sell both, not stopping selling the non essential items is unfair...

Not saying toys aren’t essential in a rainy day... ;)

But I don’t see whether Leo having kids or not has anything to do with it really... You can still buys toys on click and collect in some places.
    But shops stocking something essential to allow them to stay open to sell non essential items is unfair... Or shops that sell both, not stopping selling the non essential items is unfair...

Well if he had to entertain them on a wet day, he may be more empathetic. He is young and has access to high speed broadband. Imagine being a 70yo not meeting anyone again.

When he was meeting friends for a beer in the Phoenix park while telling people in rural Ireland that they couldn’t.

I’d have to travel much further for click and collect rather than being able to pick something in local shop that had a few bits or local supermarket that used be able sell. I think that those shops are open already and you should be able pick up a book, toy or dvd. We might have fairly Holey jocks and socks by the end of this lockdown.

During the last lockdown, my OH asked our garage to change the tyres on the car- he said technically he could only change them for me and not her as I was a farmer and deemed essential.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,700 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Plant based rashers , I wonder what do any of these things taste like?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,841 Mod ✭✭✭✭Siamsa Sessions

whelan2 wrote: »

Self-righteousness?

Trading as Sullivan’s Farm on YouTube

Well if he had to entertain them on a wet day, he may be more empathetic. He is young and has access to high speed broadband. Imagine being a 70yo not meeting anyone again.

When he was meeting friends for a beer in the Phoenix park while telling people in rural Ireland that they couldn’t.

I’d have to travel much further for click and collect rather than being able to pick something in local shop that had a few bits or local supermarket that used be able sell. I think that those shops are open already and you should be able pick up a book, toy or dvd. We might have fairly Holey jocks and socks by the end of this lockdown.

During the last lockdown, my OH asked our garage to change the tyres on the car- he said technically he could only change them for me and not her as I was a farmer and deemed essential.

I once heard a fellow say his wife could do anything with a needle, except sew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭NcdJd

Tree bark ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Best one I saw today was

"plant-based dairy products.” for the non cow based varieties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭tanko

Interesting machinery programme on BBC4 now.