Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I want to do as little as possible tomorrow so I'll do loads today. Peel spuds. prep veg, make the best part of two dinners, hover, help change beds and then man up with beers later.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Busy morning walking through the snow and Alfie had a bad nights sleep, some whining and keening (sp) but he seems to be settled now. It’s going to be a long road but so worth it :)

Couchside with Alfie watching the rugby

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Favourite chair, dressing gown, reading a novel I had left before Christmas. Lazy day.

No snow on the ground here... :( [PHP][/PHP]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In for the evening, car parked in , coffee time now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    In for the evening, car parked in , coffee time now :)

Fair flux. I didn't leave all day :D

To thine own self be true

Grem, if you're looking in, I hope you're ok, especially your back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Trouble Brewing "Dark arts porter" and My half Welsh heritage hoping they wallop the Scots in the rugby ;)

edit: ... starting to think I'll renounce my heritage :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

couchside with a beer watching the rugby. Not a drop of snow here either, just wind and rain. Hope everyone is doing all right:)

Just got a text from cousin to say her parents , my only Aunt and Uncle are getting their vaccinations about now , delighted for them !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Just got a text from cousin to say her parents , my only Aunt and Uncle are getting their vaccinations about now , delighted for them !
    good stuff:)

votecounts wrote: »
    good stuff:)

I hope it rolls out in other areas as quick for those at risk . They have all had to cocoon for so long , hopefully the vaccinations will give them all a little peace of mind if nothing else . They all deserve something positive to hold on to at this point .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

My friends mother is over 85; and she’ll be heading to DCU next week for her vaccination. My friend lives abroad so hasn’t seen her since October 2019, so this is light at the end of the tunnel for them

Facebook isn't my friend.. left it for about 3 months..came back about 10 days ago..all grand.. found an anti vax page just there and posted 6 comments inside a minute and have another weeks ban... :D

Depeche Mode 101 live here from the Pasadena Rose Bowl in 1988. One last beer and then some homemade grub. Home on a Saturday night can be some kind of brilliant. Mrs G gone to warm up the bed. Woo Hoo! Until tomorrow folks!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Watching Dr Pimple Popper!

Auto, well done on guessing the masked singers. I was waaaaaaay out on my guesses. It was good fun though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,651 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Home, no news or excitement.

I hope you're all well, I'll catch up soon.

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Watching Dr Pimple Popper!

Auto, well done on guessing the masked singers. I was waaaaaaay out on my guesses. It was good fun though.

Thank you :) I enjoyed it and it took me a while to get who the sausage was but I heard a song of hers a few weeks back and it just clicked :) The American one was much easier to guess :D The Masked Dancer is also good :)

Dr Pimple Popper is also a good show ;)

I’m off to bed now so night all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,319 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Nespresso time, working like crazy these days, night and day. Is there a pandemic ?

Where is GREM? Any news?

Bedside listening to the wind and rain.
    Also wondering where Grem is, hope all is ok.

I think Grem has a bit going on in real life, I think she knows we are all thinking about her
    Coffee then work

Morning all :) Happy Valentines Day to all my loves :)

Myself and Alfie are heading off into the lashings of rain and wind but needs must :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Autosport wrote: »
    Started as no 2 and ended up as no 4 :D We both know who the boss is now :D

We are both curled up on the couch and Alfie certainly hasn’t heard of social distancing :D

I always have at least three cats in or on my bed day and night with me. Jacob and Boycat lie alongside me one on each side and it is sheer bliss on a cold night. We had no electricity for a few days this week so all the more welcome

I hope it rolls out in other areas as quick for those at risk . They have all had to cocoon for so long , hopefully the vaccinations will give them all a little peace of mind if nothing else . They all deserve something positive to hold on to at this point .

Glad for those who want it, but I have no desire.

I love my cocoon and was here a year before covid arrived and intend to stay here.

Because my immune system is down with the CFS/ME any vaccine is contraindicated by the specialists. I know from long ago experience of a terrible reaction that they are right .

And I am reliably professionally advised that were I to catch covid I would last three days,

I suspect there are others who feel like me? Just is peaceful. I get all I need brought in and left at the gate. And here online.

Yesterday was an exception though as when the power went back on mine tanked again! lasted an hour! The men were still here so got diverted to check. all very smartly masked by ESB. So with the ferryman..taxi man I had three people here..That was fine but back to peace now.

Finally after three and a half years of a wait, I got to build a snowman with my daughter :)

ah wonderful!

I was going to do the same here but the icy cold was too much with that east wind...

Today was the coldest day by far, even more than yesterday when I was nearly snowed in.
    I had to go to my town for shopping and the gusts of wind were ferocious. Tears were streaming from my eyes from it.

I "mislaid" my oldest cat and thought he was out in the cold and went searching. siberia?

No luck; then the ***** appeared from the top of the wardrobe where he is not allowed to go...nested among the bedding

Not doing at all well these days. Think I will vanish with painkillers.. sorry. Total failure here! Stay warm and safe

Lovely about Alfie! Great!

The joys of travel...

Sunrise :)
    543555.jpeg

543556.jpeg

There are wonderful plans for these islands as a tourist destination.
    543557.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Happy Valentine's Day my lovely wheres. Kisses and squishy boobie hugs to you all, especially Grem, who I'm sending an extra squishy hug to. Choccy cake Ferrero Rochet and giant, orange Toblerone being shared our your way. And a song from an ad that you'll only recognise if you are extremely ancient
    Toblerone, out on it's own
    Triangular chocolate
    That's Toblerone
    Made from triangular chocolate
    Grown on triangular trees
    With triangular honey
    From triangular bees
    Ooh, Mr. Confectioner please,
    Please give me Toblerine

Yes, I've completely lost it now.

Non stop rain here and wind , wild day , one for staying in looking out at it :)
    Happy Sunday/Valentines Day to all those who celebrate it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Happy Valentine's everyone! May love of all sorts surround you and comfort you.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Bedside, chillin with my OH. ;)

Happy Valentine’s Day Wherers! :) 💕💖💜💖

Will stick on the box shortly to watch the rugby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I’m dancing around the kitchen listening to George Michael 'Ladies and Gentlemen'
    Been a while since I listened to an album from beginning to end in the right order
    There’s a few rays of sunshine breaking through and my outdoor says it’s 11 degrees!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Couchside, full of chocolate

The Irish rugby team have once again forced me into having a drink.:D

Just bought two belgian chocolate mousse tortes in Dunne Stores for myself , feck it why not , a.Sunday treat !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,480 ✭✭✭thomil

Deskside. I should be writing, my German blog hasn't had a new article since November, but instead I'm busy "taking care" of the Butler's Chocolate box we got sent from work for Valentine's Day...

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    The Irish rugby team have once again forced me into having a drink.:D

I agree :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

thomil wrote: »
    Deskside. I should be writing, my German blog hasn't had a new article since November, but instead I'm busy "taking care" of the Butler's Chocolate box we got sent from work for Valentine's Day...

Your job is great for care packages.....if they are hiring in Dublin let me know :D

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

Flaked on the couch watching the rugby with a Heineken 0.0 in hand. Ran a half marathon in memory of Detective Garda Colm Horkan this morning, I don’t plan on moving off the couch for the rest of the day

@G, I hope you had a double as you watched the end of that game.

smurfjed wrote: »
    @G, I hope you had a double as you watched the end of that game.

If I was drinking shorts, I would've had a treble smurf.:eek: Thankfully I'm on bottles of Rockshore. That team wrecks my head.:D

A belated Happy Valentines Day to all interested. Personally Mrs G and I don't bother and haven't since our first one together.:eek: For what it's worth we kind of developed a belief that any day can be Valentines day, mothers day or fathers day so we always do random surprises at any time of the year. But Birthdays are strictly adhered to.:D

Anyway this year I had to think about Ms G. In the past we sent her anonymous cards for the craic. But since starting secondary school last year, things have changed as the whole boyfriend/girlfriend thing exploded. I didn't want her feeling left out, so I got a card from me to Ms G and Mrs G just to say that they will always be my Valentines. I also got Ms G a lovely cuddly to remind her of how much I love her. Simple but important stuff especially during these difficult times.

IMG-20210214-170749.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Award of the day to Grandeeod for his loving gestures to the lucky ladies in his life. Not just a chef, it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭Night owl gal

couchside, at my folk's house, with the cat :)

For the last year or so I have become addicted to some drugs. I'm hoping to go cold turkey on them next week, as they're having an effect on my health and I don't want to be on them anymore. I'm probably gonna feel c*** for a few days, but I have some medications to help with the withdrawals (bath salts, buscopan, etc) arriving next week, so hopefully, they'll help

Hopefully, I can do this :)

wildwillow wrote: »
    Award of the day to Grandeeod for his loving gestures to the lucky ladies in his life. Not just a chef, it seems.

I don't deserve the award. I'm still a cranky oul bollox that simply cooks and cares.:D But I'll take it.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

For the last year or so I have become addicted to some drugs. I'm hoping to go cold turkey on them next week, as they're having an effect on my health and I don't want to be on them anymore. I'm probably gonna feel c*** for a few days, but I have some medications to help with the withdrawals (bath salts, buscopan, etc) arriving next week, so hopefully, they'll help

It's none of my business but I would be careful going cold turkey. Bathsalts aren't going to be of much use and buscopan is used for IBS usually. You will have to go to a doctor and talk to them. You could have a seizure or anything trying to do this alone. I wish you all the best and hope you get sorted.

Best of luck Night Owl and you can always drop in here if you need to chat :)

Hudson and Rex time :)

I have no doubt you can do this, I hope you spoke to your gp though and got some advice

I really think you need help with that.
    Does anyone know about this?
    Please reach out to someone you trust asap.
    I dont know how effective those remedies are going to be and neither do you to be honest.
    Can you take a leap of faith and open up to your GP?
    This is a big step (fantastic obviously) and not one to be taken unsupervised in my unprofessional opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,076 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I'm watching NASCAR - the Daytona 500.

Question for Grandee.
    Is there a limit on how many photos you can use on Postimages?
    Do you have to buy a subscription?
    Today when I upload to the site, I can't get the link options now to convert it for forum use.
    The site is now littered with ads!