Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away (Part whatever)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

More Alfie pics please please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

On our walk yesterday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Autosport wrote: »
    On our walk yesterday :)

Lucky dog. Looks wonderful. Hope you are enjoying the walks.

wildwillow wrote: »
    Lucky dog. Looks wonderful. Hope you are enjoying the walks.

Love our walks even if it is stormy out :D This is Alfie now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,651 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Alfie is gorgeous!

Lunchtside with soup, dirty day out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,319 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Not trying to rub it in, but this was our beach visit today, totally different type of beach compared to yesterday, this is a collection of resorts that you usually have to pay to enter, but we were lucky as it’s midweek.

544707.jpeg

544708.jpeg

Oh doggie is sooo happy!
    Don't blame him

Mutt looks so happy :) He must be delighted your home Smurf :) Alfie is still here snoozing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭wildwillow

Now I've got beach envy. Nearest one is a lot further than 5km. Enjoy it with the dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,081 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

I have bought the winning ticket for the Euromillions tonight . Don't worry , it won't change who I am , I'll still be my own contrary self :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I have bought the winning ticket for the Euromillions tonight . Don't worry , it won't change who I am , I'll still be my own contrary self :pac:

If you win, I'll turn lesbian and propose to you :D

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Horizontal, couchside, chilling after another very busy day working from home.

Yoga and meditation via Zoom shortly. :)

‘Tis fierce outside...

Lol , I hope you'll be paying for the ring :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Another 5K winning raffle number will do me.:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Another 5K winning raffle number will do me.:D

Grandeeod, if I won 5k, I'd probably get weak tbh :pac:
    It'd be lovely to win that much , I'd be delighted!

I'll turn lesbian and polygamous and propose to both of you.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Had a sleep, feel pretty human for once, yay :)

No work tonight?

I'll turn lesbian and polygamous and propose to both of you.

I'll pay you, just to let me make a documentary about how it all worked out.:D

No work tonight?

Nope :) couch with my lady and netflix. Painkillers on-board, I'm going to do my best to relax and enjoy.

It's not a night to be going out into anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Just a heads up to all the ladies... :D

Needs a snappy title that reflects our boards names.

Answers on a postcard please.

You may make it a PPV , we'll all be quids in then :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭barbara anne

Sitting in the dining room at the table looking at my new beautiful lampshade.

Needs a snappy title that reflects our boards names.

Answers on a postcard please.

Broke Legs on Mams Mountain - The TV Series.

Genuinely lol here , priceless :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

TV-side : Repeat of 'The fall and rise of Reginald Perrin' on BBC4.

0lddog wrote: »

Jaysus. ... we're delving into the archives there a little.

0lddog wrote: »

A great show. Gonna look for a throwback on Youtube in a bit.

Genuinely lol here , priceless :D

Lol’d here too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭barbara anne

Getting into bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭Night owl gal

In bed, hope everyone is keeping well :)

Heyo good to hear from you, hope you are well..

Coffee before college. Two days of online lectures starts this morning.
    Looking forward to it :)

No rain!!!

Babysitting today... steeling myself :)

The lads at work say this all the time........
    Turns out it means they are minding their own children.........
    You wouldn't mean that now would you????!!!

bubblypop wrote: »
    The lads at work say this all the time........
    Turns out it means they are minding their own children.........
    You wouldn't mean that now would you????!!!

Nope :)
    Godson...he's a dote, but I have psoriatic arthritis and I'm in the middle of a bad flare...so I'm in for a day if it

Morning all :) Dog rolled in fox poo, the smell is unreal :( someone is getting himself a bath. Happy babysitting :D

So hard to get rid of that smell Auto!
    You can buy special shampoo especially for fox poop 😂

bubblypop wrote: »
    So hard to get rid of that smell Auto!
    You can buy special shampoo especially for fox poop 😂

Thanks for that, good to know :) I found some Pantene shampoo so that’s what I used

Are we getting married, MO4?

Time to do some cleaning so I can justify lazing about later ;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,955 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Lunch break in the middle of another very busy day working from home.

On a positive note, my OH and I first met 20 years ago today (well, it was actually tonight :cool:) - where have the past two decades gone? Because of Lockdown 3 we can’t really do anything this weekend to mark the occasion but plan to once things open up a bit more. :) 💕

Are we getting married, MO4?

I think due to the current restrictions , the best option is to wait until next year PM .
    ( in other words I didn't even win €3 :pac: )

I think due to the current restrictions , the best option is to wait until next year PM .
    ( in other words I didn't even win €3 :pac: )

I did a QP online last night after you reminding us here (promoting gambling!).
    I won

Zero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Deskside. Slaving away.

I have become allergic to the internet recently... how's everyone?

Happy Anniversary to you both Jupiterkid :)

PM , we share the same kind of luck it seems !

Deskside. Slaving away.

I have become allergic to the internet recently... how's everyone?

Was wondering where you got to, I'd paged you yesterday but can't remember why now :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,550 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Autosport wrote: »
    Morning all :) Dog rolled in fox poo, the smell is unreal :( someone is getting himself a bath. Happy babysitting :D

Would vinegar and water in a spray bottle neutralise the smell? I'm sure I've seen something along those lines. Maybe a gallon of Febreeze.