Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday 30th October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭kerryjack

Never heard of this vet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

Sardonicat wrote: »
    That skeleton to his right has six legs!?
    That's the new off road dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

A Halloween special

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

And the one to his left has a metal schlong :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Now for the misery slot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

How many times has he mentioned "The Book"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

A Halloween special

He's the Frankenstein of vets. That's a failed attempt of splicing a greyhound and a tabby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The fifth Beatle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Between the broken neck, the Corona and the talking to animals I think Noel is planning a radiation overdose to give him superpowers

This lad is some dose.

And the one to his left has a metal schlong :eek:

Actually what is that? A giant chicken?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,497 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

I was convinced both were dinosaurs before he explained what he did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Icsics

Fair play to Noel getting a book out of nothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,712 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Lads, I don't think I can take this tonight.

I think the no audience is finally having an impact. I like the supervet, especially his modesty but the..

Hang on, he suddenly reminds me of Windom Earl.

Windom Earl. Woah! That's where he sneaked off to!

Skid X wrote: »
    Between the broken neck, the Corona and the talking to animals I think Noel is planning a radiation overdose to give him superpowers

“So he could start fires with his thoughts”
    Ricky bobby

sligojoek wrote: »
    The fifth Beatle

So his dog is going to die of a brain haemorrhage in Hamburg? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

Does this guy have a book?

My book

What?

He has a 30 year old dog?

I hope Virgil Van Dijk's surgeon is not Noel.

There will be a 6”4 skeleton behind him if that’s the case!

Book

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭Comhrá

This show is so boring....could they not have a comedian on for a change or something?

Boo-hoo?

What?

He has a 30 year old dog?

13 I think

Thanks for that Ryan I didn't realize he had a book out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭bigroad

BBC late late show.

Welsh Megaman, am I right in saying you were in the audience when Cat shocked the World with this outburst?

What the fcuk am I doing watching this nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,442 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

So what's next all the mother and home scandel? Feck that if it's that I am off to watch something better maybe Star Wars. Also got news to watch which is actually better than Tubridy and his idea of having fun by trying to depress people.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Capt. Autumn

Noel Fitzpatrick is an inspiration. A man dedicated to his profession, one of the best in the business and humble with it.

This is the best Late Late in some time. I've enjoyed the chats with Philip, Bernard and Noel, far fewer mentions of Covid, restrictions and general misery.

It seems lighter tonight, more chilled. Did someone have a word in Ryan's ear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Icsics

His introductions to the videos are annoying. Heard this story before

Ryan must be spending most of tonight in the green room.
    It must be all prerecorded.

Christ, this is terrible.

Noel Fitzpatrick is an inspiration. A man dedicated to his profession, one of the best in the business and humble with it.

This is the best Late Late in some time. I've enjoyed the chats with Philip, Bernard and Noel, far fewer mentions of Covid, restrictions and general misery.

You think he's humble?

sligojoek wrote: »
    13 I think

An old neighbour had a 13 year old dog whose pelvis and hip were smashed in an encounter with a car. Vet John Bainbridge saved her life and she went on to terrorise the neighbourhood for another 6 years, living to a ripe old age at 19. You had to dodge her when you'd see her coming along. :D

When I'm in a good mood, I think "Fair play to Paddy Kielty, he's done well for himself there"

When I'm in a bad mood, I think "What the f*** is Cat Deeley doing with that eejit, she is punching so far below her weight"

It's basically how I know what mood I am in, when I can't decide.

Why is Cat Deeley on?

Has she a book? Seems an odd choice for interview, a woman who was on telly in the UK what, ten years ago? Is there no one in the world more deserving of this slot?

Welsh Megaman, am I right in saying you were in the audience when Cat shocked the World with this outburst?

I was indeed...didn't seem so funny after about thirty takes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

she remembers an awful lot of detail. I wonder how many times she's told this one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Dont interject Turbudy........shell keep yapping til the end of the show........ Like youd hear a couple of women cackling in a wine bar.

Could Cat understand the words 'Patrick is punching way above his weight' in a Norn Iron accent?

Zzzzźzzzzzzzzz

Oh, a book. I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

Another buke....
    The late late recorded earlier buke show

Lighter? Schofield's drama, the vet with the broken spine and run over dog and a comedian talking about mental health?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

RYAN should practice what he preaches.

Just try to bring us a little joy

She seems nice, to be fair.

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Capt. Autumn

You think he's humble?

For what he does, yeah. He has pioneered ground-breaking procedures to help save animals lives. I think he wears it lightly.