Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo Varadkar story in The Village??? - Mod Notes and banned Users in OP updated 16/05

• Registered Users Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

O Ríordáin thinks he's a solicitor in a movie.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,633 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Any response from the Green Party?

Probably sleeping on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

Now onto "Never have I ever".......

• Registered Users Posts: 26,977 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

sabat wrote: »
    Who's that? Another drag queen?

LOL :), you haven't heard about Leo retaining an Aide De Camp :)

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

He's brutal.

"I'm not trying to be evasive, I'm not hiding anything..."

Ah go on Leo, shame the divil and tell the truth.

Wombatman wrote: »
    He's brutal.

Wasting valuable time with terrible questions

• Registered Users Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭PokeHerKing

I don't think the opposition have the ability to make this a career ender if I'm honest. So in the game that is politics you have to doff the cap to Leo. He can only beat whats in front of him.

Unless there's more to come from the village.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

Poor Matt is getting savaged. Spare a thought for him.

source.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

Maybe I'm totally misjudging this, but it doesn't feel like Vardakar has done himself any more damage so far here this evening. He's apologised and the optics of the whole affair are very bad, but I don't think his statement or answers have made things any worse than they were before.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,705 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

I don't think the opposition have the ability to make this a career ender if I'm honest. So in the game that is politics you have to doff the cap to Leo. He can only beat whats in front of him.

Unless there's more to come from the village.

Some read of it.

He is being disgraced here in front of us.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

O'Riordáin should sit down.

Worse than cousin vinny here.

At least Doherty kept focus.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,725 ✭✭✭SouthWesterly

Complicit or a stooge :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,219 ✭✭✭✭Bannasidhe

Either complicit or a stooge. Which is it?

Boom!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭NSAman

O'RearDan is bloody useless.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,633 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

The Dom Jolly ringtone going off in the background!

“HELLO, YEAH, I’M JUST IN THE DÁIL. YEAH, YEAH, HE’S F***KED!!!”

https://youtu.be/dhk_OL-5aVo

Hate the way its getting personal.

No need for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭elefant

Quite funny that somebody in the Dáil still has a phone that plays the monophonic Nokia ringtone :pac:

Someones baby sitter phoning in, in the background....WHY the hell are they allowed phones in the Dail?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Aodhan about to cry.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

NSAman wrote: »
    O'RearDan is bloody useless.

He'd put you to sleep the way he talks

• Registered Users Posts: 7,783 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

JeffKenna wrote: »
    He'd put you to sleep the way he talks

Imagine if he was a teacher!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,903 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

So Leo is An Taoiseach today apparently.

Deflection... deflection... keep it on point please.. I am brilliant I am Leo...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,482 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

elefant wrote: »
    Maybe I'm totally misjudging this, but it doesn't feel like Vardakar has done himself any more damage so far here this evening. He's apologised and the optics of the whole affair are very bad, but I don't think his statement or answers have made things any worse than they were before.

It's clear the Village have more surrounding the official contacts between NAGP and the Department of Health and how Varadkar's actions undermined the offical approach taken by the Department. There could be a spot of bother there for Varadkar, that's probably where the story is going.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

So Leo is An Taoiseach today apparently.

The cat is out of the bag now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,725 ✭✭✭SouthWesterly

She called him taoiseach

• Registered Users Posts: 26,977 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Jesus can't anyone get Leo's title right

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭PokeHerKing

Some read of it.

He is being disgraced here in front of us.

Leo won't hang himself to the public like Bailey or Cowen. So unless the opposition can land some good soundbites for the news then he's surviving this IMHO.

Especially with everyone of these gombeens continuing to refer to him as Taoiseach.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,783 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Dr. Zero Craic on line 2