Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo Varadkar story in The Village??? - Mod Notes and banned Users in OP updated 16/05

• Registered Users Posts: 480 ✭✭costacorta

Pearse face going bright red when trying to explain how the will money given to SF republic ends up in NI .. Burke really impressive and pearse getting angry .

• Registered Users Posts: 68,716 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Pearse pointing his finger and shouting.

Come on Francie, it's aggression and not a way to argue a point.

He was caught out many times and his smirk gave it away.

He's usually better.

Yer man just kept up a mantra of Varadkar's goodness and greatness, then when he went on the rant about SF refused to shut up to allow an answer. He's a disgrace to debating.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Sorry Pearse looks lost now.

Of course the hundreds of tweets on him being out of his depth are wrong, and you're on the money. :D

https://twitter.com/hashtag/TonightVMTV?s=09

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Young Peter Burke has a strong future in politics.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭ooter

Looks like it has been a long day for PD, doesn't normally lose his rag like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,355 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

McMurphy wrote: »
    Of course the hundreds of tweets on him being out of his depth are wrong, and you're on the money. :D

Yeah seems a few agree here.

I'll pass on the SF online propaganda machine.

Thanks anyway.

Will return to this very silly prediction on Friday.

Very silly predictions are your stock in trade, going back to the Maria Bailey controversy that you confidently declared would "disappear after a week".

ooter wrote: »
    Looks like it has been a long day for PD, doesn't normally lose his rag like that.

Oh but twitter, twitter.

Talk to McMurphy:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭stockshares

Burke never shut up there. Nobody got a full sentence out with his ranting.

It was Coopers job to moderate but he's on Burke's side so allowed him disrupt at will.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Yeah seems a few agree here.

I'll pass on the SF online propaganda machine.

Thanks anyway.

He's starting to realise he's dealing with a cult :pac:

https://twitter.com/A_Moon1992/status/1323764769606782977?s=19

McMurphy wrote: »

Just took one there that saw what I saw. The FGers here supporting there attack dog again. :)

https://twitter.com/EFFanning/status/1323760582940598275

It was Coopers job to moderate but he's on Burke's side so allowed him disrupt at will.

He let them both at it.

The paranoia around here.

Sure we were told RTÉ buried this story a few days ago:)

Just took one there that saw what I saw. The FGers here supporting there attack dog again. :)

https://twitter.com/quinnrq/status/1323761921754103809?s=19
    He let them both at it.

You confusing Virgin Media with RTE?

You on the beer?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

I'm afraid this one isn't going to be the big explosive exposé that the conspiracy theorists want. A good statement this afternoon and then get back to the important work of fighting Coronavirus. Will be forgotten by next week.
    No my friend. I'm not. Watch this one fizzle out. Nothing to see here folks. Just a load of manufactured outrage over a a load of nonsense.

The shinners will try and run with it, but no one gives a sh1te.
    Will return to this very silly prediction on Friday.

My predictions have been a little better than certain other ones on here this week Paddy...

See ya Friday... :)

The lads spamming the thread with twitter links from unknown people.

Pearse didn't shine tonight.

Bring out the tweets:)

His boss doesn't.

Burke was shameful during the M+B home debate and tonight was repeating the same spin.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

Come on man. When it was the ****e show it was all you can do is laugh. Admit it he's a crook and your backed the wrong horse.

His boss doesn't.

Burke was shameful during the M+B home debate and tonight was repeating the same spin.

M+B homes thread>>>>>>>

Surely not deflecting...

He didn't have to. The FGer disgraced himself again.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,195 ✭✭✭christy c

The chair of SF BÁC seeing what what you saw is not surprising

He got in on the tenth count in the last election.

M+B homes thread>>>>>>>

Surely not deflecting...

You weren't afraid to deflect to Gemma O'Doherty yourself JJ in fairness.

christy c wrote: »
    The chair of SF BÁC seeing what what you saw is not surprising

And?

smurgen wrote: »
    Come on man. When it was the ****e show it was all you can do is laugh. Admit it he's a crook and your backed the wrong horse.

I seen Pearse ranting, shouting and pointing fingers.

Aggression isn't a way to win an argument.

Well not in a law abiding world....

He let them both at it.

Burkes sole purpose was to make as much noise as possible to disrupt any momentum.

Cooper allowed it and disrespected his viewers.

Theres nothing as annoying as listening to one guest talking
    over another.

In an argument I want to hear both sides and that can't happen when a shouting match is allowed .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,195 ✭✭✭christy c

And?

It doesn't offer any corroboration of what you said

Burkes sole purpose was to make as much noise as possible to disrupt any momentum.

Cooper allowed it and disrespected his viewers.

There nothing as annoying as listening to one guest talking
    over another.

Always the victims.

Even though Pearse was shouting and pointing fingers.

Always the victims.

He nailed Pearse on the Norths finances.

You know it. But you will never admit it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

christy c wrote: »
    It doesn't offer any corroboration of what you said

That Burke just ranted unmoderated over everything that was being said? I think that is what he and others are saying.
    It was the technique called out during the election campaign too. Regina didn't get the 'attack dog' nickname for nothing.

Always the victims.

Even though Pearse was shouting and pointing fingers.

Always the victims.

He nailed Pearse on the Norths finances.

You know it. But you will never admit it.

He wasn't allowed answer that question, Burke just kept ranting. Managed to call both Cooper and Burke out for lying about what MLMD said to SIPO though.