Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

US Presidential Election 2020 Thread II - Judgement Day(s)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,051 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Odds gone from 2/1 for Trump at 9pm tonight down to 13/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,528 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Blanco100 wrote: »
    Who was the last president elected who didnt take Florida?

Al Gore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,315 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Biden will hold Miami Dade lads.

It's the votes. Hillary won it by 300,000 but Biden is less than 100,000 up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,276 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Florida

tenor.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭EltonJohn69

JAYSUS !!!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,496 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

the panhandle is red and yet to come in. Biden is toast in Florida.

Orange County has only reported about 2000 votes.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Don't forget Florabama (The Panhandle) is still to come in at 1am

Yeah that's why he really needed to up the numbers big time.

We still have the mail in vote so I'll hold fire until that comes in but the feckin Cubans look to have ruined a promising situation in Florida and an early end to it. Either way I'm gone at 1am :D

Biden needs the guts of another million votes in Florida to win imo. Not sure the votes are out there and in fairness his team.have been downplaying chances all night of Florida

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

You really can't call it at this stage.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,199 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Miami Dade so far is mostly in person. Still waiting on mail in votes, so hopefully that pushes Biden up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,226 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Lottery numbers for tomorrow Francie ? Biden is not toast in Florida. It looks like Florida will be like Florida has been for twenty years at the least. A close state.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,270 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Hoping for a trump win,not a fan, but reckon if in over 300 million people these are the two best the future is not good so the devil you know

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Biden will hold Miami Dade lads.

He may not get enough votes to carry Florida though.

they/them/theirs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

With the panhandle still to vote.
    He's got a 100k lead in Miami Dad compared to a 300k lead in 2016 for H-Dawg. FL is done. Christ I really hope it's not the start of half a dozen disappointments leading to another 4 feckin years.

Jaysus, you're mad to call Florida already!

CNN just stated that Miami-Dade count has still to count early mail-in votes. Biden is ahead in Florida currently!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,042 ✭✭✭Carfacemandog

Miami Dade votes are primarily in person early voting, with them still waiting on early mail in and late in-person votes as per the silver haired fella on CNN.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Cody montana

JUST IN: AP projects that Joe Biden has won Virginia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,274 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

namloc1980 wrote: »
    It's the votes. Hillary won it by 300,000 but Biden is less than 100,000 up.

The last glimpse I got on King's graphic had 84% of MD counted though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

The bookies have Biden out at 5/1 now for Florida, that said Florida is trending more Republican over recent years, so its not the end of the world, more important states to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,329 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

He was like 5/1 this time 4 years ago, markets are not an indicator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,673 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

Orlando turned blue just now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,276 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Trump could lose Florida by the 17,000 deaths from Covid in Florida,
    he killed too many of his base. How ironic .

murpho999 wrote: »
    He's being directed to do that and get him to move along.

Blitzer is only talking about 10% of the time.

You said you couldn't understand anyone's problem, you were given reasons. If you wanna debate the merit of those reasons I think we should start a new thread on it :D

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

CNN just stated that Miami-Dade count has still to count early mail-in votes. Biden is ahead in Florida currently!

The Alabama part of the state has reported 0 votes and is still open. Trump will get it with more than 1%.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,041 ✭✭✭Christy42

I love this thread. Early votes not counted yet, no early votes only counted.

Someone here is badly wrong on what has been counted so far.

Inquitus wrote: »
    The bookies have Biden out at 5/1 now for Florida, that said Florida is trending more Republican over recent years, so its not the end of the world, more important states to come.

Bookies are not really an indicator of how votes are going but what people are betting on as they react like people do on this forum.

4.6m votes won the state last time. Looks like that number will be blown away.

they/them/theirs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Brian? wrote: »
    Holy ****. Biden might take Florida. I didn't think he would.

The trend of Trump under performing v 2016 is holding up across res and blue counties.

The Miami-Dade numbers were worrying me briefly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,673 ✭✭✭✭ACitizenErased

AFP reporting Biden won Virginia

Christy42 wrote: »
    I love this thread. Early votes not counted yet, no early votes only counted.

Someone here is badly wrong on what has been counted so far.

Early in person votes and early mail in votes are different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,719 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Biden way ahead in Ohio so far with only 6% of the votes in so far but in a Trump area