Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

4 dead and several injured after terrorist incident in Vienna, Austria

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13,839 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

azee76 wrote: »
    The most common comment on the news coming from Vienna is: “That is all with the religion of peace.”

While we still don’t know who is behind the attack, the reaction is not surprising. The fundamentalists did their job: they provoke hysteria and thus, fear and xenophobia.

No one is buying that anymore.

Himpy5 wrote: »
    I don't believe you have children due to your divert distract deny answer.

I'm a clinical psychological expert and I can spot a lie

You can spot a lie written in text on an internet chat forum?
    Brilliant, you should do my job!

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Frankie Machine

Akrasia wrote: »
    Thank you for looking up what my username means.

No need for the condescension, I didn't need to look anything up.
    I do not think we cannot stop terrorism in Europe, or that we should allow fundamentalist religious extremists to run amock and kill whoever they like. I think these people should be treated as murderers and criminals and anyone who was involved in planning and executing these attacks should be hunted down and prosecuted and removed from the streets.

These are crimes, heinous crimes of the worst order, but crimes none the less, and the way to deal with crime, is to investigate them, and prosecute the criminals, and break up gangs and intervene early with supports and education to reduce radicalisation of young vulnerable people