Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump vs Biden 2020, And the winner is.......... (pt 4) Read OP

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Tij da feen

paw patrol wrote: »
    if you looked it up , you might know their gripes instead of just being a blowhard on the internet...

one example in Michigan 7 people older than the oldest person alive voted.

look up the rest yourself - i'm not your nursemaid

I love when people don't backup their viewpoints and say look it up. Great evidence they saw something on Twitter or a YouTube video and haven't factually researched themselves before spouting off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

Triangle wrote: »
    I'd say we'll have an idea today - as in votes counted in some of the states. But there'll be challanges and recounts.
    So the 100% finalised and legal result won't be until they hand the counts into the senate in December 14th (I believe)

The Bidenites will have to keep the champagne on ice for another while yet so.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

This is going to the SCOTUS. Biden won't get the win so easy as reaching 270.

Thoughts?

And what are the SCOTUS going to do?

There’s plenty of votes in PA for. Biden win even before those Mail-in ballots are received after Tuesday.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,597 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

if you looked it up , you might know their gripes instead of just being a blowhard on the internet...

dkPJRWe3Xsh2FC2lS68C4ctJjk7Oe05fBEnUkyBcVtj8RQY_2Q99D72cTNRQYDH4yIOljhBPdoZTa6Glw-epLjw1Io9eob7aKLlF2hH36KUzV2SsTFBs4xRn84tLEN6ubVQItb3h-zV1-LBEzfWfVE2UW7CExZBUixdh0hGGgZH4vf7Y0L1FRZXfPqAaYtlKl37UuqVu7zgV1vfShM7Qzr-NvHTNXlFrvW0NOK_zmuVfxZ8z

• Registered Users Posts: 12,860 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Wouldn't be surprised to see the like of Jon Ossoff in the run off for it though.

A Jewish president?!

• Registered Users Posts: 40 df02169

schmoo2k wrote: »
    Are you saying its a good or bad thing (splitting seats to better reflect the popular vote)?

I read yesterday that studies have shown that splitting electoral college votes by district actually increases inequality and once again favours the Republicans due to their gerrymandering over the years. Fairly sure it was on Netflix's Explained as well. So yes, it is a bad thing on top of a very bad thing.

Great that it worked in the Democrat's favour for once (leaving aside the one they lost in Maine). Even though it mightn't have been needed, the story of Ernie Chambers sticking it to them made me smile.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,174 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Yet you refuse to provide your evidence beacuse you know it comes from completely untrustworthy sources

• Registered Users Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭Smee_Again

Thats what, about 1 thousandth of 1 percent, Trump didn't seem too bothered about 1% when it was people dying but now it's an issue.

Go way outta that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 416 ✭✭vojiwox

The Bidenites will have to keep the champagne on ice for another while yet so.

What would the opposite to Trumpites be? I put myself in that category and happy to wait for my champagne :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

What a sh!tshow.

I hope some people in Ireland take note. I'm talking about those people who say stuff like "Michael O'Leary should lead the country. Look at what a great job he's done in Ryanair." Generally, brilliant business people shouldn't run countries. They're used to being able to get things done their way because everyone in their company bows down to them. They're not used to being challenged on everything, they're not used to being questioned and they're not used to having to negotiate so many hurdles to get anything done. And a lot of those people don't react well when they don't get their own way.

Granted, Trump takes it to another level because the man has no floor on how low he will go to score points for the pettiest of things, but I think a lot of brilliant business people would be similarly graceless.

The aftermath of this will be intriguing. What will come out about his Presidency and how history will remember him. Personally, I think it's been a surreal and dark experience and I'm looking forward to Biden's presidency should he win. Not that I think he'll be great but he'll bring some dignity back to the position.

That said, Trump isn't out of it yet so I may have to wait another while for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,231 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

Regardless of the result, the fact that 67 million people looked at the hellscape that Trump created over the last 4 years and said 'yeah, I want 4 more years of that' is a damning indictment of that country and the fact that it's empire is rapidly collapsing.

Hellscape he created ?

Only hellscape I see is the riots by BLM and Antifa (not exactly Trump supporters) that the MSM have stoked.
    Not to mention all the bs about Russia collusion and the impeachment - again stoked by MSM.

Believe it or not those 67M people maybe think that a Biden/Harris admin will be a worse hellscape.

But I agree with you on a divided nation that is in the process of collapse.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

The Nal wrote: »
    A Jewish president?!

He won't get the trump vote, but I think he comes across well.

The Dems might actually have a good field in 4 years. Swalwell, Buttigie, maybe even *whisper it* AOC.

The funny thing is she would probably annihilate them all in the debates but won't get put forward. Basically Bernie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

vojiwox wrote: »
    What would the opposite to Trumpites be? I put myself in that category and happy to wait for my champagne :)

Dont forget to chill the glasses too

• Registered Users Posts: 19,342 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Regardless of the result, the fact that 67 million people looked at the hellscape that Trump created over the last 4 years and said 'yeah, I want 4 more years of that' is a damning indictment of that country and the fact that it's empire is rapidly collapsing.

Many of them would have voted Republican anyway. It wouldn't matter if they put up a peanut as pres candidate.

• Registered Users Posts: 56,497 ✭✭✭✭walshb

joe40 wrote: »
    I'm not sure. I think Trump votes comes from two camps. There are his cult like fans just following the hype, personality, showbiz aspect. Those people are clowns pure and simple. Then there are Republicans voters who probably despise Trump but can't countenance the idea of a democrat.
    Biden, as a relative moderate candidate, was probably the best bet to lure those type of voters, but many still have the crazy notion that he is somehow socialist.

There are his cult fans who will always vote for him.

But there are also a large amount who are voting him because they feel nothing for Biden..

This would not be the case if Biden was truly a strong and empowering and charismatic candidate!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Blowhard on the internet, says the poster making wild claims about skullduggery afoot :D

Nurse me a bit - where's this story - what's the source?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

I am fully convinced that a large portion of them would have voted for whoever shouted the loudest slogans, had the best t-shirts/baseball caps, it just happens to be Trump again.

Even without all that Biden is perhaps going to win, if he was more boisterous or indeed the had bigger character it would be won by now.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,231 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

DeanAustin wrote: »
    What a sh!tshow.

I hope some people in Ireland take note. I'm talking about those people who say stuff like "Michael O'Leary should lead the country. Look at what a great job he's done in Ryanair." Generally, brilliant business people shouldn't run countries. They're used to being able to get things done their way because everyone in their company bows down to them. They're not used to being challenged on everything, they're not used to being questioned and they're not used to having to negotiate so many hurdles to get anything done. And a lot of those people don't react well when they don't get their own way.

Granted, Trump takes it to another level because the man has no floor on how low he will go to score points for the pettiest of things, but I think a lot of brilliant business people would be similarly graceless.

The aftermath of this will be intriguing. What will come out about his Presidency and how history will remember him. Personally, I think it's been a surreal and dark experience and I'm looking forward to Biden's presidency should he win. Not that I think he'll be great but he'll bring some dignity back to the position.

That said, Trump isn't out of it yet so I may have to wait another while for that.

Good post.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

Definitely shenanigans in this elections :) Likely on both sides - its so so divisive some "hero" will try something stupid to get their team to win.

Apparently you can register on the day in America, so that might explain the above - someone will investigate it anyways.

Edit: and they already have - its comparing 2020 to 2018 registered voters so inaccurate https://www.snopes.com/fact-check/wisconsin-more-votes-than-voters/

You mean like spreading rumours about mass fraud and bringing the integrity of the election into doubt?

Those sorts of shenanigans?

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Tij da feen

VinLieger wrote: »
    Yet you refuse to provide your evidence beacuse you know it comes from completely untrustworthy sources

I found the source. A Pro Trump rag (Pro-Trump is literally in the header of the website). Some highlights of top headlines on their website:
    • WATCH: Suitcases and Coolers Rolled Into Detroit Voting Center at 4 AM, Brought Into Secure Counting Area
    • Pennsylvania Attorney General States Outcome of Election is Predetermined, Calls Election For Joe Biden Before Election Day
    • Archbishop Viganò: America is in midst of ‘Colossal Electoral Fraud,’ ‘Do Not Think the Children of Darkness Act with Honesty – We Must Pray NOW to Defeat Enemy

Apparently a screenshot of a few cells in Excel counts as evidence now. BRB, I better go create find some data that backs up my viewpoints.

Blowhard on the internet, says the poster making wild claims about skullduggery afoot :D

Nurse me a bit - where's this story - what's the source?

ahh now.. if it were written down then the MSM would use it and they cant be trusted.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

• Registered Users Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

TomSweeney wrote: »
    Hellscape he created ?

Only hellscape I see is the riots by BLM and Antifa (not exactly Trump supporters) that the MSM have stoked.
    Not to mention all the bs about Russia collusion and the impeachment - again stoked by MSM.

Believe it or not those 67M people maybe think that a Biden/Harris admin will be a worse hellscape.

https://www.mcsweeneys.net/articles/the-complete-listing-so-far-atrocities-1-964

I mean, there are so many that it needs to have a key for all of the atrocities.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,593 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

DrumSteve wrote:
    The Dems might actually have a good field in 4 years. Swalwell, Buttigie, maybe even *whisper it* AOC.

The Dems have a certain winner in four years if he wants it, that's Cuomo. If he wants it and they put up anybody else they've learned nothing from all this.
    If they had got a proper candidate for this election it'd be all over already.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,650 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

vojiwox wrote: »
    You can see the "thought process" over here: https://thedonald.win/

Sweet jesus.

Watched a video tonight about 60 minutes interviewing a militia from Michigan. All of the members said that the civil war has already started.
    Think about that. I think they are right. We have been executed by socialists at every turn. Soros is getting towards death and he wants to see the return on investment. So he is hitting the gas before his last breath.
    The execution of republicans in the way of Marx and socialism overall has begun.

The only solution if Trump loses is for you to put pressure on your red state officials to secede from the union. You MUST vote for secession candidates, or run as one yourself.
    The U.S. is over if Trump loses. They will make you a slave. Fight now while you still have strength.
    They've made a lifelong Republican out of me. I voted for Gore, Kerry & Obama. Never, motherfucking EVER again. Holy shit. No sympathy. At all. Mass shooter of Democrats? Hey..I'm not advocating anything...I'm just saying... I can understand why people snap.
    And that was just the first (and only) thread I opened.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

There's no evidence whatsoever of Biden's camp pulling shady stuff anywhere. This is the type of garbage Trump has been laying the groundwork for in the event he lost the vote and his supporters are lapping it up, just like all the other divisive garbage he spews.

No so the stuff going on in Detroit was imaginary then ?
    It will be investigated anyway and if Biden wins fair play to him, as long as it's proven it was legit.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭schmoo2k

df02169 wrote: »
    I read yesterday that studies have shown that splitting electoral college votes by district actually increases inequality and once again favours the Republicans due to their gerrymandering over the years. Fairly sure it was on Netflix's Explained as well. So yes, it is a bad thing on top of a very bad thing.

Great that it worked in the Democrat's favour for once (leaving aside the one they lost in Maine). Even though it mightn't have been needed, the story of Ernie Chambers sticking it to them made me smile.

To be fair the democrats also do gerrymandering when they can.

WRT to aligning the college seats with the popular vote, I can see why it would be bad for unpopulated states, but am surprised it would benefit the Republicans as a whole (even with the current district borders).

TomSweeney wrote: »
    Hellscape he created ?

I believe that most of what you have written is a direct result of your very last point. I.e. those buzzwords are the words of division, spread by Trump himself. He can only thrive in chaos. Its all he knows.

Tell me, when did you start having doubts in the MSM?
    Hell - when did you even start calling it that?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Drumpot wrote: »

If a person is accused of being racist or a rapist (or something like this), this stigma may stay with them forever even if they prove beyond doubt it’s a lie. This is why Trump keeps throwing out lies, some of them stick regardless of what’s proven and those believing it are not interested in discussing the validity of those lies.

And some people here think it's a phenomenon of Trump, yet the VP herself called Joe Biden a racist and a rapist with zero repercussions.

It only didn't matter because she was such a horrible candidate herself. Then there's what happened to Kavanaugh etc. (which again Harris had no problem going along with). If people want to talk about fake news and newspapers writing scandalous stuff based on no evidence look no further.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

VinLieger wrote: »

ok boss.
    you have defeated me with your succinct put down.;)