Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump vs Biden 2020, And the winner is.......... (pt 4) Read OP

• Registered Users Posts: 5,331 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Whether he runs or not he will still be a major thorn in Biden's presidency, a thousand times worse than he was during the closing stages of the Obama presidency.

Worth remembering that Joe Biden will be the first Democrat president since 1984 not to begin his first term with a democratic house and senate.

His presidency is banjaxed before it even gets started, to be frank about it. The Republicans will have a field day.

They've won the house.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,375 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

LillySV wrote: »
    Premature accusations ? What you on about ? Do ya just go around attacking posters when u don’t like what they say?

What did he say he would do about the Good Friday agreement ? What did he do ? What did he promise Ireland ?

Joe Biden tweet September 2020:

We can’t allow the Good Friday Agreement that brought peace to Northern Ireland to become a casualty of Brexit.

Any trade deal between the U.S. and U.K. must be contingent upon respect for the Agreement and preventing the return of a hard border. Period.

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭Lolle06

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/latino/trump-s-gains-among-latino-voters-shouldn-t-come-surprise-n1246463

It's not a new phenomenon for Latinos to vote Republican. Trump just increased that figure.

Just because they are all Latino does mean they all think the same!

He simply scared the Miami Cubans with the socialism that Biden will apparently bring them.
    He based his entire campaign on extreme fearmongering.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Enquiring

Neither of them care for little Ireland as we are worth nothing financially to them... they will want to keep the Irish voters there happy and that’s it.

Yes, that is it. That's the only thing in our favour, we have many Irish Americans and they are a big voting block.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

Neither of them care for little Ireland as we are worth nothing financially to them... they will want to keep the Irish voters there happy and that’s it.

How is it that IrishAmerican voters in the States will be kept happy if Biden shaft's Ireland pray tell us Lilly?

You just haven't thought this one out.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,769 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Press conference from Georgia officials in the next 10 minutes. They should be finished counting there very soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 725 ✭✭✭drogon.

Lolle06 wrote: »
    Kanye already announced he would run in 2024. I can’t see any of the Trump kids getting the votes Donald sen pulled in.
    And who knows, if they’re not in prison by then?

The Trump kids have certainly learned the rhetoric needed anyway.

Bored of all this now, anything decent on Netflix?

House of Cards?

Or maybe Olympus has Fallen

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

We can’t allow the Good Friday Agreement that brought peace to Northern Ireland to become a casualty of Brexit.

Any trade deal between the U.S. and U.K. must be contingent upon respect for the Agreement and preventing the return of a hard border. Period.

But.. but.. Trump owns a golf course in Clare..!

Biden in the White House is the best result for this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Jin luk

Designated survivor

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭NovemberWren

8-10 wrote: »
    Pennsylvania are continually counting and will likely flip blue later tonight

the Democrats have bought this election? high up.... and, [sad to say]... low down.

These Big Govt. Bureaucrats want to make a swift killing now, after this first lock-down; into any short-term boom.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,787 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Captain America - Civil War?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭LillySV

He said that , I’ll give him that... doubt he would risk any very lucrative trade deal though in reality

Overheal wrote: »
    I'm about to go nap, I can't handle this much anxiety.

Did get my new AMD CPU this morning at launch tho so it paid to be browsing the web already :pac:

Sleep runs the constant risk of waking up and Kanye is president with Kid Rock as VP tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,787 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Sleep runs the constant risk of waking up and Kanye is president with Kid Rock as VP tbh.

I'd watch that series.

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭Lolle06

Premature accusations ? What you on about ? Do ya just go around attacking posters when u don’t like what they say?

What did he say he would do about the Good Friday agreement ? What did he do ? What did he promise Ireland ?

You were the one that accused Biden of “not giving a s*it about Ireland”!
    Do you always deflect?

Read the articles!

Biden is not POTUS yet.
    I am pretty sure he will say a lot more about Irish politics come January!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭funnydoggy

pjohnson wrote: »
    I'd watch that series.

I'd buy that for a dollar!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,092 ✭✭✭pauldry

Every 10 minutes Georgia say theyll have a press conference in 10 minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 20,090 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

drogon. wrote: »
    Another allegation by Team Trump

and here is the outcome.

BREAKING: A large witness has come foward, who's lawyers insist remain annonymous, and said he saw from his limousine window, a well dressed thin old guy with white hair, wearing sunglasses and a big smile, jog up to the mail box, remove something from it, and then jogged away again with a wave.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,375 ✭✭✭✭Professor Moriarty

He said that , I’ll give him that... doubt he would risk any very lucrative trade deal though in reality

His attitude towards Britain and the EU is very different to that of Trump. Trump saw the EU as a threat and Britain as a potential lapdog on the border of the EU. Biden sees the EU as a potential ally and trading partner. In that context, a malignant Britain would struggle to get a meaningful trade deal. Especially if they throw the GFA under the bus.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,602 ✭✭✭jackboy

They are so uneducated Trump convinced them that it would be like communist Russia under Biden.
    It is only 4 years since the US was under Democrat control. Imagine being so gullible.

Why do you think they are uneducated? Latinos and blacks do go to school you know.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,224 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Lolle06 wrote: »
    He simply scared the Miami Cubans with the socialism that Biden will apparently bring them.
    He based his entire campaign on extreme fearmongering.

My Mum said something similar yesterday, I had to remind her she lives in a country where you need a reasonable excuse to leave your house.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,313 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

These Trump campaign lies and conspiracy theories are exhausting. Would they ever just shut up and wait for the outcome of the counts!

donvito99 wrote: »
    How is it that IrishAmerican voters in the States will be kept happy if Biden shaft's Ireland pray tell us Lilly?

You just haven't thought this one out.

The same as in every election in every country ... politicians promise everything , renege on most promises knowing that people will probably forget half of what was promised previously at next election time ... and even if they did , who cares.. they will still get great pension from first time they were in office

Look I think trump couldn’t care less either so don’t think I’m fighting for a side ... I’m just highlighting that neither actually care

• Registered Users Posts: 3,811 ✭✭✭joe40

US trade deals with the EU are much more important to the than trade deals with the UK. Biden will also want to rebuild US and European relations after the damage Trump caused.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,236 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Avatar: The Last Airbender (and The Dragon Prince to a lesser extent)

Spaced
    Lemony Snicket

are all pretty solid.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,361 ✭✭✭✭8-10

the Democrats have bought this election?

No, Biden hasn't actually outperformed Hillary in any county of Pennsylvania as of yet despite the record turnouts. It makes sense that he is getting the majority of the outstanding ballots and this ties into the stats we all saw before the election that 68% of Pennsylvania mail in requests were Democratic - which was a much higher % than any other State that was being reported at the time.

Nothing is really playing out unexpectedly if you follow the detail

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭froog

biden could well end with 306, 2 higher than trump's 304 against hilary. that would be a nice cherry on the cake.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

namloc1980 wrote: »
    These Trump campaign lies and conspiracy theories are exhausting. Would they ever just shut up and wait for the outcome of the counts!

Ah here, sure there's no craic in that. I am loving this madness.

joe40 wrote: »
    US trade deals with the EU are much more important to the than trade deals with the UK. Biden will also want to rebuild US and European relations after the damage Trump caused.

Well I’ll leave it at this .. I hope ye are right! :)