Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump vs Biden 2020, And the winner is.......... (pt 4) Read OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

Trump has been good for blacks. People presume black people aren't smart for some reason and can't see through the media BS about the President, they can and realize he's doing an outstanding job.

Also the majority of blacks aren't interested in the Democrats defund the police message. They want security not anarchy

Blacks ffs, it's 2020 dude.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,482 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Bernie Sanders brother says Biden isn't a progressive and is on the centre right of the Democrats.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

elefant wrote: »
    If Biden wins Wisconsin and Michigan it looks like he won't need Pennsylvania or Georgia.

But he can still lose michigan too...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Anybody got a handle on Nevada - seems mighty close

It's close but there are 75k mail in ballots left and so far they've been skewing towards Biden dramatically. Unless the later mail ins are way redder than the earlier ones, he has it.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,079 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

Yup, any black women that voted for trump are racist misogynists.

they're actually not black according to biden

• Registered Users Posts: 18,308 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Haven't markets been supported by record borrowing and quantative easing though?

Yes very little to do with Trump. Record low interest rates for the last decade and Central Banks dumping trillions into the economies of the world has fueled Stock market growth - nothing to do with Trump (or Obama for that matter).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 220 ✭✭holdyerhorses

DeanAustin wrote: »
    The market has gone to record levels by some distance looking at any of the indices under his presidency to be fair and that's held up through a global pandemic. I'm no Trump fan but that's a fact.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-obama-biden-economy-outperformed-trumps-151628436.html

• Registered Users Posts: 4,669 ✭✭✭elefant

Yes, absolutely- he could lose all of those states yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭ExMachina1000

ELM327 wrote: »
    Good man.
    Pieta is a great charity so I was always going to donate anyway. I worked with them at a charity event (providing tech support as I work in that field) in 2017.

531712.JPG

Fair play to both of ye. Little bit of niceness to break up the arguing!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Even if Biden gets Nevada and Wisconsin that brings him to 254.

While it is still close in the other States, Biden is still behind. He needs a fcuking miracle to turn those States around. That ain't happening IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,017 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

AP have Trump leading Biden by 200k votes in MI with 83% of votes counted

• Registered Users Posts: 5,100 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

If Biden wins Wisconsin and Michigan it looks like he won't need Pennsylvania or Georgia.

OK but Trump is currently ahead in MI - saying that the NYT states that 80% of votes have been counted but the rest will favour Democrats.

Jesus this is stressful!

And Trump supporters will tell you that they aren't racist.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,125 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

NV, MI and WI will win it for Biden.
    I think you might be right.
    Nate Silver has an interesting map up which has 280 for Biden

https://twitter.com/NateSilver538/status/1323934417786646528?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

When has anyone predicted a landslide trump win... everyone here (leaning trump) and some braver polsters all predicted a very slight win for him.. which looks to be happening

Trump himself has been claiming it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,588 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

Nice to see Mitch McConnell and Lindsey Graham get reelected.

The Democrats spent an absolute fortune to try get them out.

Biden has more ways to 270 at this point. It's going to be mighty close. Reckon 273-265 either way plus or minus 1

Rte have Bidens cousins from Ballina on. One lady said a Biden win would be great for ballina.

Stop the lights.

They've been driving around the town beeping horns with champagne at the ready.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Biden is not winning Michigan. At best he will win Nevada and Wisconsin- not enough.

I am sorry to break this news- Biden is 2-0 down with 5 minutes to go awqay from home. Sure he may pull it out of the bag but highly unlikely.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,001 ✭✭✭Cordell

Yeah, they're African Americans, even though they're natural born Americans and none of them or their ancestors going back quite a few generations never went to Africa.

gmisk wrote: »
    I think you might be right.
    Nate Silver has an interesting map up which has 280 for Biden

https://twitter.com/NateSilver538/status/1323934417786646528?s=19

Really down to Michigan then, right? Whatever way that goes will decide it?

The gap in Michigan has come under 200k for the first time in hours. They'll be sweating in the Trump camp as a lot of the votes left are in Detroit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Rte have Bidens cousins from Ballina on. One lady said a Biden win would be great for ballina.

Stop the lights

If Moneygall can claim O'Bama, Mayo can claim Biden.

Both about as Irish as Tony Cascarino.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,482 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

It's clear that no matter what the result, that the Covid issue was not a factor in their campaign. Either was race.

Americans only interested in material goods, McDonald's and their wage packet.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,030 ✭✭✭✭briany

Bernie Sanders brother says Biden isn't a progressive and is on the centre right of the Democrats.

This would only come as a shock to the crazies who believe that a vote for Biden is a vote for socialism.

More on topic, I think the first big conclusion we can take from this election is that neither candidate is capable of uniting the country, so whoever ends up winning this, the U.S.A is in for another four years of bitter division and recrimination.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Hope Trump wins.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,125 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Really down to Michigan then, right? Whatever way that goes will decide it?
    Ah look who knows at this stage, but seemingly a lot of votes to come from Detroit which are likely to be more for Biden

• Registered Users Posts: 8,227 ✭✭✭threeball

Stop the lights.

They've been driving around the town beeping horns with champagne at the ready.

Same thing from Doonbeg and the Trump supporters earlier

It's clear that no matter what the result, that the Covid issue was not a factor in their campaign. Either was race.

Americans only interested in material goods, McDonald's and their wage packet.

Covid will pass but you still need a job to feed your children and pay the mortgage

• Registered Users Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Biden has more ways to 270 at this point. It's going to be mighty close. Reckon 273-265 either way plus or minus 1

Trump win by 286 is my prediction , NC, MI , GA ,