Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - Friday 6th November

• 06-11-2020 6:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭

This is becoming a habit :eek:

Good evening everyone. Covid and pontification tonight, from the "match fit" boyman who took the week off to watch an election that isn't going to be over for a month.
    With the year that we've had so far, and Christmas looming ever closer, this week's 'Late Late Show' will see businesses from around the country feature as part of their "Taking Care of Business" special. Dedicated to promoting various sectors who have had to close their doors and adapt accordingly to survive, Irish companies will be showcasing their wares and demonstrating their resourcefulness for all to see.

I see freebies for Tubridy here.
    Our pal Niall Horan will be speaking to Ryan about how the music industry has been affected by shutdowns, and what measures are being taken to keep it afloat.

Great.
    Comedian and TV presenter Deirdre O'Kane will discuss changes in the comedy scene, and new challenges she and other Irish entertainers are facing. She also has a new TV series starting on RTE One this weekend, 'Deirdre O'Kane Talks Funny'.

Well, she has to be funny at something, still would though.

000f6519-614.jpg?ratio=0.67
    There will also be a number of experts joining Ryan, from Roisin Murphy, to Diarmuid Gavin, Anna Geary, and Kevin Dundon, who will be showcasing some of their favourite businesses from the worlds of outdoor and gardening, sports and fitness, food and beverages, and homeware.

Great to see new faces on the show, in fairness...

Puppy_Petland.jpg

rs_1024x759-140506121435-560.fatcat.cm.5614.jpg?fit=around|1024:auto&output-quality=90&crop=1024:auto;center,top

Must remember to claw out my eyes before half nine tonight..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,318 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Jeez is that it. Not great is it?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

AMKC wrote: »

Very poor, not least because the DLB will relish the opportunity to come across all pious and such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

giphy-downsized-large.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

We're well and truly into the pre-Toy Show "giving even less of a fúck than usual" time of year.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

All credit to Niall Horan getting to where he is but is he really the best person/multi-millionaire to be putting forward to represent those in the entertainment industry who are really suffering because of COVID restrictions!? Maybe give a few new up and coming acts some exposure instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

A shot for every time trump mentioned

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

AMKC wrote: »

Hasn't been great for 20 years, you shouldn't be surprised anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Very poor, not least because the DLB will relish the opportunity to come across all pious and such.

Just think, he's backstage right now practicing his Buy Irish lecture.

Can't wait! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,970 ✭✭✭Storm 10

While I like Nial Horan I thought that the recent concert he had to make money for his band and roadies should have come from his own pocket. instead he asked his fans to cough up easy money he can well afford to look after them himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Why dont they just make the Late Late Show a monthly chat show....

Its absolutely dogsh*it

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    A shot for every time trump mentioned

Who :D

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭horseofstone

Anna Geary on again.... ?? Oh I forgot, she's just so talented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Is she NK management??

Probably

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

She is fierce annoying. There's a touch of Donal Skehan about her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Watching the ads there in the news, respect to whoever in the Advertising Agency correctly thought that a Littlewoods GAA advert would be improved by adding Big Time by Rudi to it

Should have turned up the volume, though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

What’s the chances of the opening speech being a Trump bashing segment?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭6o9fv7jpreb180

So apart from Niall Horan, basically all RTE employees on!!

And all paying their subs to Noel Kelly

I’m in the wrong job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Go on the owl and go on the Biden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Obviously nothing is going to put me in bad form this evening, as long as those voting trends carry on, but it really sickens me to see this Xfactor boyband nonsense representing any type of musician anywhere.

Hey dudes :)

If that's the best of Ireland we're fecked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

My god, **** this mess

"Entrepeneurs all over Ireland, they are all working 18 hour days ..."

Pah. They don't know they're born

Fair enough showcasing Irish products, Gaybo did an annual on this.

This Friday, as Ireland heads into week three of level five lockdown restrictions, The Late Late Show will be dedicated to promoting Irish businesses across various sectors who have had to close their doors and adapt accordingly to survive.

Should read

This Friday, as Ireland heads into week three of level five lockdown restrictions, The Late Late Show will be dedicated to promoting Noel Kelly Talent Management “stars” across various sectors who have had to close their doors and adapt accordingly to survive.

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Yo peeeps ! looking forward to some banter

God, I'd love a pool table. Always wanted one in the attic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The price of postage and rubbish online offering is why 85% goes out of the country, An Post need to get aboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,028 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Tubs is built like that snooker cue

Fair enough showcasing Irish products, Gaybo did an annual on this.

It's good and I like it, although I feel sorry for the local competitors of the companies that get a free ad on the most watched program in the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Is this QVC ?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    God, I'd love a pool table. Always wanted one in the attic.

Make it come true!

That pool table reminds me of the RTE News report about the Shebeens being raided by the Guards.

Terrible places, apparently. Pool Tables, Cheap Beer, Comfortable Seats, No closing times.

My PMs are open if anyone has the addresses of any of these dreadful places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,506 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Of course 80-odd% of online shopping will be from foreign companies.

Especially when so many SME industries in Ireland were slow to adapt to online commerce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,322 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Is dee wall gonna storm in screeching RTE are the virus?!?
    Be great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Love it.

Wowzers, that an amazing idea!

Your own tiny office out the back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Hi guys!

Looks like an outside lav I once saw in a garden when I was a kid... window and all!

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

hahahahah someone fixed his collar on the way out

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭shane1981

teleported to the front door there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Its a bleeding pimped out portaloo

Any handmade Irish torture racks?

2656743.main_image.jpg?strip=all

These people have invented Sheds