Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - Friday 6th November

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,373 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

PieOhMy wrote: »
    I'd like to hear more about that bull that was outside
    Anna Geary has had enough screen time!

Ah that's the end of the Late Late for me now. Bye bye Ryan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Deirdre is a fine looking woman

Skid X wrote: »
    Heritage potatoes, says Kevin

Tis far from Heritage potatoes we were rared.

Fir Apple potatoes make the most amazingly successful home-made crisps. Perfect shape & texture for them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

Thank god the qvc segment ended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,526 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Oh ffs.wait till ye hear this rant of fcukin waffle

It's bad enough she's on all the radio ads, nails on a blackboard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

Botox anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Heritage potatoes, says Kevin

Tis far from Heritage potatoes we were rared.

They all make chips.

That's all I wanna hear about.

I want a CNN magic wall for Christmas, like the one John King on CNN hypnotised me with for 53 hours in a row.
    Jesus think of the batteries you would go through!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,498 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

She hasn’t aged in 20 years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

She was great early on in and in Paths to Freedom.

But she has had a free ride on The Late Late and RTE for about 15 years now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

First thing on the morning might change your mind!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Another box of sh1te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Her voice grates on me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I want a CNN magic wall for Christmas, like the one John King on CNN hypnotised me with for 53 hours in a row.

I still think I need to buy a Hyundai electric hybrid and buy some of them 100 year business products.probably the Jamaican rum lol

She hasn’t aged in 20 years

fetchimage.webp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭screamer

Jaysus Christ is there any gob****e entrepreneur who can think outside of the fecking box this year????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

screamer wrote: »
    Botox anyone?

Bespoke Deirdre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,044 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Oh god Deirdre O'Kane, how do you have such a naturally condescending, sarcastic and insincere tone of voice. I know she is supposedly a comedian but even when she's talking about something serious I just feel like she's selling me something or desperately trying to get a laugh

screamer wrote: »
    Botox anyone?
    Well it is irish produced from Westport go on then!
    Support irish jobs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

When the bill comes for all this mess it will make the last bailout look like a tea party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Spanish moss is where it’s at I’m telling people.

PM sent
    It's bad enough she's on all the radio ads, nails on a blackboard.

Like a honking goose, is how I heard her described lately.

Pat Shortt on with her tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,745 ✭✭✭wandererz

Everyone... Try speaking through your nose.
    You may end up sounding like Deirdre

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Despite trying to seem concerned and sympathetic Ryan's lack of giving a ****e about struggling artists still manages to come across loud and clear.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 6,620 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sheep Shagger

€100 per party box ?!? Is there a donation in that to the industry?

https://laughterlounge.com/products/christmas-party-box

M

It's pre recorded they showed a clip of it earlier.

She was great early on in and in Paths to Freedom.

But she has had a free ride on The Late Late and RTE for about 15 years now.
    Very good in intermission as well...especially the part with the woman in the shop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,150 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

FFS. Tubridy has no f'in idea how people would survive on €350 a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

enricoh wrote: »
    The wholesalers supplying the shops we're flogging it to the highest bidder. The shops we're damned if they do, damned if they don't stock it.

A certain store in galway made it up themselves and sold it to their customers for an exhorbitant price. Customers who were elderly and also frightened at the time. Greed is a terrible disease

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,541 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The thing I don't get about people in the music industry in particular complaining about having no work, yet with more time on their hands than ever, fook all of them have released new material.

Oh god Deirdre O'Kane, how do you have such a naturally condescending, sarcastic and insincere tone of voice. I know she is supposedly a comedian but even when she's talking about something serious I just feel like she's selling me something or desperately trying to get a laugh

I always find it hilarious how comedians always come onto the LLS and are NEVER funny.

Like NEVER.

(I'm not calling Dierdre a comedian)

God she was very funny wasn't she.

The greats of Irish comedy: PJ Gallagher...Christ almighty!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

FFS. Tubridy has no f'in idea how people would survive on €350 a week.

3,500 a week would be slumming it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

By 'chat', she means 1% chat, 99% Pat's maniacal laughter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

CNN are just waiting for the LLS to finish before they call the Election

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Bring back Ray D'Arcy 🙄

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Lynn Door

walshb wrote: »
    The greats of Irish comedy: PJ Gallagher...Christ almighty!!!

Pj Gallagher makes 2020 look funny.

Anyone else message in big erection for the comp?

Ryan looks shell shocked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭owlbethere

Looking forward to buying some crafty cocktails and seaweed pesto.

CNN are just waiting for the LLS to finish before they call the Election

Tubs will give them the nod when he’s knocking off the lights

M

Tenners in the prize ffs, any time I ever see a Garda seizure of drug money and see €10 notes I can instantly tell the dealers were not exactly ever going to make it in to Escobar territory, I'd tell any idiot coming to buy drugs from me with €10 notes to feck off.

When the bill comes for all this mess it will make the last bailout look like a tea party.

Especially with the HSE running the cost :eek::eek:

PPE
    Test everyone
    Test twice
    Send Tests to Germany
    Buy Beds we don't use
    Start contract tracing
    cancel
    start again

The thing I don't get about people in the music industry in particular complaining about having no work, yet with more time on their hands than ever, fook all of them have released new material.
    Dua Lipas album was released in March I think.
    But yeah very little else I have listened to new recently album wise.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Seems certain people in the entertainment business are thriving . But unfortunately other people in the business are been treated like crap. Is it all to do with agents or what

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

gmisk wrote: »
    Ah I don't think thats entirely fair.
    They are obviously going to be more pricey if they aren't made in some foreign sweat shop.
    I don't think people mind paying a bit more for high quality local products sometimes

Oh, there are exceptions no doubt...........excuse me, can't continue, have to get back to work in my 4 and half grand mini-prison cell in the back garden. Had to get the desk for it, even at that price, but money well spent.

owlbethere wrote: »
    Looking forward to buying some crafty cocktails and seaweed pesto.

Make sure you get some soap too - for runs after :D

Tenners in the prize ffs, any time I ever see a Garda seizure of drug money and see €10 notes I can instantly tell the dealers were not exactly ever going to make it in to Excobar territory, I'd tell any idiot coming to buy drugs from me with €10 notes to feck off.

Tenner for a nodgeen

Especially with the HSE running the cost :eek::eek:

PPE
    Test everyone
    Test twice
    Send Tests to Germany
    Buy Beds we don't use
    Start contract tracing
    cancel
    start again

Add in trying to reduce the existing waiting lists to this and we are in serious trouble