Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump vs Biden 2020, Day 64 of the Pennsylvania count (pt 5) Read OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,686 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Trump rallies are super-spreading events, moral hazard, think of all the covid deaths.

Biden wins: Wooohoooo f*ck covid who cares, mass gatherings and hugs for all!

It really shows how disengenous they were.

Why because they're all wearing masks?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭funnydoggy

Trump rallies are super-spreading events, moral hazard, think of all the covid deaths.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 7,648 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

Absolute mountains of salt on here.

And to think people said people who wanted Hillary to win last time round were sore losers.

I wonder how long it will be until we start getting #notmypresident posts from the Trump crowd?

Outdoor celebrations where everyone is wearing masks. It's not ideal the lack of distancing but they're not comparable to those rallies..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,621 ✭✭✭jackboy

It’s going to be great craic when Biden refuses to remove the US embassy from Jerusalem.

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭Lolle06

Will these gatherings get broken up by the police? Social distancing be damned... middle of a pandemic etc. etc.

As far as I saw, ppl were outside & wore a mask. Also they weren’t standing/ sitting shoulder to shoulder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

• Registered Users Posts: 18,314 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Some contrast between these joyous celebrations for Joe and the toxic atmosphere at Trump rallies.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭funnydoggy

is_that_so wrote: »

Fair play!

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Dozyart

Let it out lads,you'll feel better eventually :pac::pac::pac:

I like the way he said "most", wonder if he took a break lately... :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭85603

covid is real. what you might have there is just two bunches of idiots.

trumpers, lefties, ... they could all wear sombreros instead of masks and admit it was all a hoax.

covid won't care.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,205 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Trump should concede, take 48 months off, and get back on the trail doing rallies in Spring of 2023, could be an easy victory in 2024 if VOTING is NORMAL and in PERSON.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭omega man

Wasn’t so subtle was he!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭owlbethere

Some good news this evening.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

It’s great to see the scenes on CNN now ... America needs this I think.

Trump should concede, take 48 months off, and get back on the trail doing rallies in Spring of 2023, could be an easy victory in 2024 if VOTING is NORMAL and in PERSON.

I think nobody is gonna forget the huff he's leaving in...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭MFPM

That's boll!x, where have they been in the last few days, where were they in the last few months? Easy to do it now. Also never forget the 'Bushes' are responsible for the slaughter and displacement of millions of innocent people.

Well they were political rivals in the 90s :)

owlbethere wrote: »
    Some good news this evening.

Now all thats left to do is to fix Brexit, and covid, and we're back to 2016.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,780 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Huge crowd gathering outside the WH. Will Trump have them all removed again? Wouldn't put it past him. He really is a low human being.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

It was definitely an anti-Trump vote than a pro-Biden vote...kind of like when Fianna Fáil were voted out here a few years back.

Biden is the guy that is going to unite a divided America? No chance. He would not inspire anybody either in all honesty. America is only heading in one

direction anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 139 ✭✭J2CVC

This is why he lost (and also, why it was so close)

124036802_10159421493151800_8004779062795870300_n.jpg?_nc_cat=1&ccb=2&_nc_sid=9267fe&_nc_ohc=-k6Y-pNn_-wAX931z4W&_nc_ht=scontent-mia3-2.xx&oh=5b647c4de9902612c71bed578ef91664&oe=5FCDE15C

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Tippex

Huge crowd gathering outside the WH. Will Trump have them all removed again? Wouldn't put it past him. He really is a low human being.

He's not there apparently he is at one of his Golf courses.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭MFPM

No illusions whatsoever in Biden/Harris but it's great to see the back of Trump, a vile individual who stamped all over millions of vulnerable people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,191 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Wow you even like to type the big important parts in caps just like Trump....well done.
    He is done.

Trump junior might come along...
    Maybe as a third party candidate wrecking the Republican vote...now that I would like to see!

It was definitely an anti-Trump vote than a pro-Biden vote...kind of like when Fianna Fáil were voted out here a few years back.

Biden is the guy that is going to unite a divided America? No chance. He would not inspire anybody either in all honesty.

better an empty plate than one with a shyte on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭BobbyMalone

Absolute mountains of salt on here.

And to think people said people who wanted Hillary to win last time round were sore losers.

I wonder how long it will be until we start getting #notmypresident posts from the Trump crowd?

Oh we're getting them in person:

https://twitter.com/BrodyLogan/status/1324099928667291648