Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsies Decide - The Greatest Song from 2010s

Edward

Just for Tasha from Home and Away

Mark Lanegan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Purgative

Ed Sheeran - Give Me Love

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Ed Sheeran again for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭SineadSpears

Ooh a toughy for me.
    All are being added to the playlist, but I do love Ed Sheeran & this song, so I'll probably vote for all his songs in the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,474 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Gnome: Ye Olde Beans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Ed Sheeran - Give Me Love ; my favourite song of his, he should've stuck with this era of pop ballad-y stuff, infinitely better than the later Shape Of You type muck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭The Mighty Quinn

Did someone out there nominate 20 Neil Young songs? :pac: Even his most diehard fans would agree that the 2010's weren't exactly his best decade musically (still great live though!)

But I'm not a fan of the other two choices, so will vote for Neil Young again here.

Speaking as someone who has 34 physical copies of Neil Young albums, quite clearly a huge fan of his, its laughable somebody could nominate a post 1992 song by him as song of the decade.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Gnome plz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Edward

Just for Tasha from Home and Away

giphy.gif

Back when Home and Away was still good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,870 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Ed Sheeran

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Gnome, please.

Ed Sheeran - Give Me Love ; my favourite song of his, he should've stuck with this era of pop ballad-y stuff, infinitely better than the later Shape Of You type muck

I like all his songs, even Shape of You :P
    A-Team gets the number1 spot, followed closely by Give me Love. I played it to death when it came out

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Ed Sheeran - Give Me Love advances. Lot of Ed love in the house this afternoon :D

DHWS.gif

Woohoo!!

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - In The Heat of the Moment

Soda Blonde - Swimming Through the Night

Backstreet Boys - Don't Go Breaking My Heart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,474 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Soda Blonde - Swimming Through the Night

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,870 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Soda Blonde

Strong Annie Lennox vibes off this

Soda Blonde

Oh my god Noel Gallagher Flying Birds is another that's blasted out of my home on the regular! (this, & The Dying of the Light, love it)
    I did give Soda Blonde a chance though, & i'll add it to the playlist.
    Backstreet boys can feck off for now, it not getting added either

Can we have any late noms with the Dying of the Light ??? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Noel and the lads, please.

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - In The Heat of the Moment ; this and Backstreet Boys were both my nominations, sucks that they came up against each other, love both for different reasons, but gonna go with Noel

Soda Blonde

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Purgative

bubblypop wrote: »

Not a fan but yeah OK

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭JohnGreenFan

Backstreet Boys

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - In The Heat of the Moment advances to Round 1

Plan B - Love Goes Down

The Script - For The First Time

Mudcrutch: I Forgive It All