Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS5 Stock Updates - *READ FIRST POST*

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭wpisdu

Tesco site tango down :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8 dazzlersaviola

anyone else get as far as checkout in HN before repeated crashing?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭MuddyDog

Trying to do my weekly shop on Tesco at the same time....ffs lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Tesco worked for me. Picking it up Tuesday.

Already had an account with em for shopping so was
    surprisingly painless.

Did you get charged straight away? I have collection slot for tuesday too but they didnt charge my revolut yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭mac1ntosh

cannot add to cart on did

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Cben10

Anyone try ringing the number underneath on did

• Registered Users Posts: 35 slightlyconfuse

Paddy_man wrote: »
    Had one in did, process of paying, kicked me out saying out of stock..

Same as me ahh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

mac1ntosh wrote: »
    cannot add to cart on did

Add it to your wishlist, then you'll be able to add to your cart.

But it says sold out regardless.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,610 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

DaveyDave wrote: »
    Removed it and added to back to cart in Tesco and can't get to payment.

I was stuck for a while, I had to make an account, and then I went for click and collect, but it is delivery only, then I went for the 23.11 but it's only available from the 24.11...
    Each time I had to put it into my basket anew and hope the site didn't crash.
    But it didn't, and I got to the checkout and paid.
    I was then emailed the confirmation of the order and of the delivery slot.
    I'm still thinking they'll shaft me yet, with an apology and a refund, but this is likely to be as close to a PS5 as I'm likely to get.

Fingers crossed everyone else who wants one gets one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

Got as far as the checkout screen on Tesco and then said it was out of stock. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Cloudio9

I'd say Tesco will cancel orders pretty sharply if they don't ave them. Can you imagine Joe Duffy if they wait until day of delivery to cancel!

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Tij da feen

Cloudio9 wrote: »
    I'd say Tesco will cancel orders pretty sharply if they don't ave them. Can you imagine Joe Duffy if they wait until day of delivery to cancel!

I'd say they crashed their website on purpose

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭WhoElse

confusicus wrote: »
    No way to buy it on their website

Yeah DID just has a check stock in store button, then it errors out

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭Wolfgang Megahertz

jayo26 wrote: »
    Did you get charged straight away? I have collection slot for tuesday too but they didnt charge my revolut yet.

Nope, but that's how they operate for groceries too. Got contacted by my credit card company to verify the transaction so something is happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭bigtophat13

DID have some lovely flamenco guitar music it has to be said.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭D3V!L

I had one in my basket and was getting a collection time in Tesco. Then got kicked off the site and now its down :(

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Spooch

daheadonu wrote: »
    tescos ireland have them right now just bought

You're a hero pal

• Registered Users Posts: 4,878 ✭✭✭jj880

anyone else get as far as checkout in HN before repeated crashing?

got one in the cart - havent got any further

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭oleard1987

Spooch wrote: »
    You're a hero pal

legend

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭WhoElse

did currys.ie ever server anything other than the advertisement page?

https://www.currys.ie/ieen/playstation-5-sony-1714-commercial.html?dl_search=playstation%2B5

• Registered Users Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭sgarvan

WhoElse wrote: »

https://www.currys.ie/ieen/playstation-5-sony-1714-commercial.html?dl_search=playstation%2B5

No. Never saw stock on their site. Just this ad

daheadonu wrote: »
    tescos ireland have them right now just bought

as grown man i thank you as i got one and want it for myself but my cousin who is 10 years old is looking for one also and I am gonna give it to him as he is the only child left in the family.

maybe he might let me come round for a playdate to play spiderman until i get mine lol

WhoElse wrote: »

refreshing this since 9am lol

• Registered Users Posts: 33,808 ✭✭✭✭Penn

If Tesco are saying it's out of stock, that's oddly reassuring to me. At least they're not just letting it run into thousands of orders they can't keep.

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭ReverseGiraffe

Penn wrote: »
    If Tesco are saying it's out of stock, that's oddly reassuring to me. At least they're not just letting it run into thousands of orders they can't keep.

Where do you see that? Site is down for me

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭ShadyAcres

Tesco page: we are currently experiencing some difficulties. I had it past click and collect in Limerick then it crashed. Fair play to all who were lucky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Ah for feck sake. My OH rang Liffey Valley Tesco to see if they'll be honouring them and she asked was the card charged. We said no and she said no, they won't be honoured, it was a mistake :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭ObeyGiant

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭medic112

Big high five to the boardsie, who shouted out TESCO!!

Many thanks, me & a work college bagged one each on check out.

:):)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

They are on ebay from between €800 and €1000