Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late SHow 20/11/20

• Registered Users Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Wasn't it the scandal over the cash for lenihans liver transplant?

No, he denied ringing Hillary to ask him to dissolve the Dail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Aidric wrote: »
    Robinson was a great leader, certainly very transitional. I'm not sure what her message is being on tonight. She reminds me of a corporate leader who has been coached beyond their personality.

Very toffee accent.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Was it not Lenihan made a bollix of it rather than her winning it?

You have to be in to win but ya Lenihan decided to claim something that was easy not to verify when he should have stayed quiet

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Ask her about her Freemason husband sorting out that dirt on Brian Lenihan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Her hands have a mind of their own

Watch the hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭Allinall

On mature recollection...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

There are only a few women in the world I fear - and I'm just thinking her giving out to you would be fearsome - her and my mother in law would be some attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Gay Byrne had a sort of tribute night for Brian Lenihan on the LLS where he unofficially launched his Presidential run, showing old clips (Gay doesn't appear until the end)

It was a bit weird even then, in fairness it was good to see someone new win the Presidency

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Women, women, women, women, women....gender brought into everything with these people :rolleyes:

I haven't watched a full show in a long time, but I'm certainly struck by the pitting of the sexes against one another in every topic. And Tubridy's pushing of this.

If there is a dose worse than COVID, then it is Ryan Tubridy himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

When does the fawning over Biden start?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,498 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

The ****e rich people find funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Skid X wrote: »
    They are all busy with their Bebo and Tamogachis, surfing with their oceanfree.net webs (off peak when nobody is on the phone)

I recall dialling up on the 14400 US Robotics modem at the time (de Rolleds Royce of the era so to speak), put it this way it would take half an hour to just load YouTube nevermind watch one of the videos :D. The youth of today really don't know how good they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Jaysus when you look back it was hard to keep up with the scandals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Care to elaborate

Read up on the 1990 election. Lenihan was a shoe-in for it till the scandal!

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Hondo75

Dave mcsavage does a great Mary Robinson..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,444 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Why would you Irish want to revisit 1990?

Because it was the beginning of the good times. We had an economy starting to grow we had a soccer team that good play football with the best of them and we had a female President before even America who still have not had one. Yes it was not all perfect. It was not easy for gay or Trans people back then in our little country and it's still not for the latter but it's a lot better now than back then. We have made great progress in the last 30 years. Here is too the next 30.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Did the tree grow and is it still there

This is about 28/29 years ago so I'm not sure if it's still there but....when she put it in to the ground the sky turned the darkest black you could imagine. Birds dropped down dead and dogs screamed! Now when did you ever hear a screaming dog. It was also at this point that I swallowed the sweet whole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,134 ✭✭✭caveat emptor

Woman president 1990, Gay Taoiseach from 2017........ in 2034 what then?

Stuff changes fast. Mad to think but good if good people get the opportunity no matter what.

Allinall wrote: »
    On mature recollection...

Yes, it was a Sean Gorillagher envelope moment.

Only Gallagher, if he had half a brain, would have said, "yes, I was in FF, and I helped them fundraise-so what? They were and are a democratically elected party!"

He'd probably be still in the Aras today, and little Mickey would be over in Galway writing bad poetry.

Hondo75 wrote: »
    Dave mcsavage does a great Mary Robinson..

Nicks head in a cage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

does she still have the Travellers' coming around to her house or was that all PR?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Akabusi

Her hands have a mind of their own

Watch the hands

She might have Parkinsons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭trashcan

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I see Austin Currie is still tweeting that he won.

:D:D. Quality. He won by a lot !

Har har har

*Elegant pause*

Har har har

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

Stuff changes fast. Mad to think but good if good people get the opportunity no matter what.

An AI President?

Mary Robinson crying????? You mean she actually has tear ducts??? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Why would you Irish want to revisit 1990?

You wouldn't understand, a chara

It was a bit like this (I think we lost this one but the try was a beaut)

Here we go

M

Here we go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭Allinall

The bitterness is strong.

Austin Currie won bigly. He won every county, by a landslide!

Just like the Irish soccer team win all their games nil all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,721 ✭✭✭maebee

Here comes Trump

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭thefridge2006

That was one of the worst songs I’ve ever heard and I’ve heard a lot of bad songs.
    I once listened to a full Brendan shine album and I’d rather listen to shoe the donkey on loop Christmas Day than ever hear that other sh1te again

My god that's the worse song i've ever heard. its like they just picked parts of every other xmas some and xmas buzz word and took them out of a big hat.....

Shocking stuff wow

"The Elders"

Who do you think you are?

Fcuk off

M

Crazy how much money Covid has been allocated, maybe 5% of that would eradicate world hunger each year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭BoroMan32

Love how she just casually drops in the name of an African country whenever she can.

Tiresome old goat.

M

What is she talking about, he's there until January either way.

Trump of course shoe horned into the conversation :mad: christ this gob****e Tubridy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

The Elders. Good name, team. I bet they have fierce competitive modesty competitions.

Trump and his behaviour and his backers are disgusting...

Quit pussyfooting around it!

Of course you do

M

Rejoin the invasion of countries around the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,444 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

First Trans taoiseach.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

IN fairness best guest in a while - she is still very sharp.

An element of aloofness - but hey she kinda is.

M

If Ryan used the term 'woman of colour' to describe a fellow RTE worker he would find himself before HR.

Trump of course shoe horned into the conversation :mad: christ this gob****e Tubridy

I would have asked her take on it as well.

I mean, she is a career politician and stateswoman..

And the U.S. election is huge news!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,601 ✭✭✭HBC08

Not watching tonight but just caught 30 seconds of that clip of the lads from 30 years ago not being very PC.Cuts back to Ryan and he looks horrified and says "thankfully we don't have to put up with that sssshhii rubbish anymore" like he was going to say sh1te instead of rubbish.
    How many times did he practice that in the mirror, he's so pathetic .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

AMKC wrote: »
    First Trans taoiseach.

Transformer Taoiseach. All about equality for cyborgs in the 2030s.

Mr Data is hoping for a shot on the Democrat ballot in 2032.

IN fairness best guest in a while - she is still very sharp.

An element of aloofness - but hey she kinda is.

Oh, she's senior hurling-a very intelligent player.